F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > CDN 320i with Premium and Lighting - iPhone5
GTB Performance
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-20-2013, 12:29 AM   #1
TheDukeYYC
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
34
Posts

 
Drives: TBD: F30 320i ZSP + ZMT ?
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: YYC

iTrader: (0)

CDN 320i with Premium and Lighting - iPhone5

I think I am using the knock off lightning cables... But Do I need the Y-Adapter to control playlists?
Appreciate 0
      07-20-2013, 01:40 AM   #2
aspang86
Private
aspang86's Avatar
Canada
1
Rep
61
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 BMW 320i
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mississauga,ON,Canada

iTrader: (0)

U need that shitty cable to access your iphone! I got fed up with that piece of turd and bought a 32gb flash drive for my music.
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2013, 12:33 PM   #3
Aritaurus
Captain
Aritaurus's Avatar
Canada
23
Rep
926
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 328i Luxury Line
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDukeYYC View Post
I think I am using the knock off lightning cables... But Do I need the Y-Adapter to control playlists?
I had a knock off lightning adapter on my iPhone 5 connected to a Y-cable and it won't even charge the phone let play any music.

Since I have Navigation, I was able to enable direct iPhone cable support via coding and now I don't even need that crappy cable.
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2013, 04:09 PM   #4
TheDukeYYC
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
34
Posts

 
Drives: TBD: F30 320i ZSP + ZMT ?
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: YYC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aritaurus View Post
I had a knock off lightning adapter on my iPhone 5 connected to a Y-cable and it won't even charge the phone let play any music.

Since I have Navigation, I was able to enable direct iPhone cable support via coding and now I don't even need that crappy cable.
Do you think that would work with a base 320i with Premium + Lighting? Eg: Is there a way to code the iphone 5 support to on?
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2013, 04:23 PM   #5
Aritaurus
Captain
Aritaurus's Avatar
Canada
23
Rep
926
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 328i Luxury Line
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDukeYYC View Post
Do you think that would work with a base 320i with Premium + Lighting? Eg: Is there a way to code the iphone 5 support to on?
Can't do it unless you have navigation. Your only other option would be to retrofit a combox to your trunk and rewire it to your head unit.
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2013, 04:27 PM   #6
TheDukeYYC
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
34
Posts

 
Drives: TBD: F30 320i ZSP + ZMT ?
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: YYC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aritaurus View Post
Can't do it unless you have navigation. Your only other option would be to retrofit a combox to your trunk and rewire it to your head unit.
Darn... Thanks!!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST