F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > F32 coding North West
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-25-2016, 04:28 PM   #1
greer4411
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
47
Posts

Drives: 2014 Z4 35is DCT MG
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wirral

iTrader: (0)

F32 coding North West

Hi Guys,

Trying to get my head around coding using esys. But im scared ill brick my car etc.

Are there any guys around the northwest area that can code f32 440i with various different options.

regards

Jamie
Appreciate 1
      07-26-2016, 06:35 AM   #2
t5pilot
Private First Class
t5pilot's Avatar
United Kingdom
33
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: F30 335d xD MSport, EBII
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Yorkshire, United Kingdom.

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by greer4411
Hi Guys,

Trying to get my head around coding using esys. But im scared ill brick my car etc.

Are there any guys around the northwest area that can code f32 440i with various different options.

regards

Jamie
Me too. I have the software on a laptop & the lead... I'd like to be shown as opposed to trying to follow written instructions.
I'm willing to travel to be shown. Any takers anywhere near West Yorkshire?
Wouldn't be for a couple of weeks as I'm going away on holiday later this week...
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2016, 11:15 AM   #3
DThr33
Private First Class
DThr33's Avatar
United Kingdom
44
Rep
150
Posts

Drives: 430i Melbourne Red
Join Date: May 2016
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by t5pilot View Post
Me too. I have the software on a laptop & the lead... I'd like to be shown as opposed to trying to follow written instructions.
I'm willing to travel to be shown. Any takers anywhere near West Yorkshire?
Wouldn't be for a couple of weeks as I'm going away on holiday later this week...
If you've got all that you can just have someone remote in using teamviewer or something similar to walk you through it. What exactly are you looking to code?
__________________
Melbourne Red 430i M Sport+
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2016, 01:44 PM   #4
wibbles
Second Lieutenant
United Kingdom
2
Rep
288
Posts

Drives: 135i 6MT
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

I can do remote coding, drop me a PM.
__________________
Current: 2011 F20 120d SE & F21 M135i
Previous:
E90 335i, 2010 Alpine White N55 135i 6MT, 2009 LMB LCI N54 135i - Cobb tuned!, 2010 F10 530d SE, 1986 E30 318i,1981 E21 320i Auto
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2016, 05:39 PM   #5
t5pilot
Private First Class
t5pilot's Avatar
United Kingdom
33
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: F30 335d xD MSport, EBII
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Yorkshire, United Kingdom.

iTrader: (0)

I think I'll have a problem with remote coding... I'm running windows in a virtual machine on my MacBook. I believe that in order for it to communicate with the car I have to use a closed network on the Ethernet connection.
I'm not too educated about this so if this isn't correct please do advise.
Thanks for the offers & advice so far...
Appreciate 0
      07-27-2016, 06:58 AM   #6
DThr33
Private First Class
DThr33's Avatar
United Kingdom
44
Rep
150
Posts

Drives: 430i Melbourne Red
Join Date: May 2016
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by t5pilot View Post
I think I'll have a problem with remote coding... I'm running windows in a virtual machine on my MacBook. I believe that in order for it to communicate with the car I have to use a closed network on the Ethernet connection.
I'm not too educated about this so if this isn't correct please do advise.
Thanks for the offers & advice so far...
Not sure about the virtual machine, but you can have the car connected via the ethernet port and then connect to the internet via wifi - I did it to look at teaston's EBT coding guide when I coded mine.

I was using a windows laptop though, not sure if it's any different on a mac
__________________
Melbourne Red 430i M Sport+
Appreciate 0
      07-27-2016, 10:22 AM   #7
wibbles
Second Lieutenant
United Kingdom
2
Rep
288
Posts

Drives: 135i 6MT
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Remote coding is still possible with Virtual Machines running on a Mac.
__________________
Current: 2011 F20 120d SE & F21 M135i
Previous:
E90 335i, 2010 Alpine White N55 135i 6MT, 2009 LMB LCI N54 135i - Cobb tuned!, 2010 F10 530d SE, 1986 E30 318i,1981 E21 320i Auto
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2016, 05:28 AM   #8
t5pilot
Private First Class
t5pilot's Avatar
United Kingdom
33
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: F30 335d xD MSport, EBII
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Yorkshire, United Kingdom.

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for this... All this remote stuff may well be beyond my capabilities. All I'm really after is to do it myself with someone who knows how to sat next to me.
I'll look into it further when I get back from holiday.
Thanking all for the input though, cheers.
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2016, 11:39 AM   #9
BMWChap
Captain
58
Rep
863
Posts

Drives: F32
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by t5pilot View Post
Thanks for this... All this remote stuff may well be beyond my capabilities. All I'm really after is to do it myself with someone who knows how to sat next to me.
I'll look into it further when I get back from holiday.
Thanking all for the input though, cheers.
Well this is what I would prefer but everyone wants to bloody charge you I'm going to get Mr Wibbles to get me up and running properly and code 1 item, I'll just figure out the rest myself
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2016, 02:52 AM   #10
M40CCA
Captain
M40CCA's Avatar
196
Rep
849
Posts

Drives: BMW 335xdrive LCI msport
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Leeds

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by t5pilot
Thanks for this... All this remote stuff may well be beyond my capabilities. All I'm really after is to do it myself with someone who knows how to sat next to me.
I'll look into it further when I get back from holiday.
Thanking all for the input though, cheers.
Let me know is you figure it out Andrew

Beer tokens your way if you can hit me up with some coding
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:21 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST