F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Thinkware F750 latest Firmware
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-04-2016, 08:01 PM   #1
Fishman
Private =
Fishman's Avatar
United Kingdom
8
Rep
66
Posts

Drives: F31 330 D M Sport PPK
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Wiltshire

iTrader: (0)

Thinkware F750 latest Firmware

Anyone had problems with speed cam data not working after uploading the latest firmware?
Cheers
__________________
330 D M Sport | PPK | ACS springs | Gtechniq'd
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2016, 07:08 AM   #2
350doc
Private First Class
27
Rep
145
Posts

Drives: BMW 335d x-drive M Sport LCI
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: U.K.

iTrader: (0)

Just updated the firmware and shall let you know. One of the changes in firmware is that mobile alerts are only set off if driving more than 95% of the limit.
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2016, 01:36 PM   #3
Fishman
Private =
Fishman's Avatar
United Kingdom
8
Rep
66
Posts

Drives: F31 330 D M Sport PPK
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Wiltshire

iTrader: (0)

Hi- yes I noticed that, a good change. Unfortunately all my speed camera detection etc just seems to stop working after the first power shut down (turning off engine).
__________________
330 D M Sport | PPK | ACS springs | Gtechniq'd
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2016, 08:23 AM   #4
350doc
Private First Class
27
Rep
145
Posts

Drives: BMW 335d x-drive M Sport LCI
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: U.K.

iTrader: (0)

In mobile camera zones, I now get a gong, rather than the annoying 'mobile camera zone', so the alerts are still working. Haven't gone passed a fixed cam yet.
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2016, 02:32 PM   #5
Beancounter_74
Lieutenant Colonel
Beancounter_74's Avatar
England
275
Rep
1,809
Posts

Drives: 335dx F31 MG/Coral, Merc GL350
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Essex

iTrader: (0)

Haven't done the latest firmware update for mine yet, but I'm considering the F770 update.
Apparently easily done and will give enhanced night time mode and time lapse for longer recording.
Anyone else done this?
Appreciate 0
      11-08-2016, 05:55 PM   #6
350doc
Private First Class
27
Rep
145
Posts

Drives: BMW 335d x-drive M Sport LCI
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: U.K.

iTrader: (0)

Actually, not getting alerts any more. I checked the cameras on wifi, and they have been deleted. I'll try reloading later.
Appreciate 0
      11-10-2016, 05:16 PM   #7
Fishman
Private =
Fishman's Avatar
United Kingdom
8
Rep
66
Posts

Drives: F31 330 D M Sport PPK
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Wiltshire

iTrader: (0)

Sounds like you have same issue as me. Pls write to the helpline so we put some joint pressure on!
__________________
330 D M Sport | PPK | ACS springs | Gtechniq'd
Appreciate 0
      11-11-2016, 10:24 AM   #8
350doc
Private First Class
27
Rep
145
Posts

Drives: BMW 335d x-drive M Sport LCI
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: U.K.

iTrader: (0)

I tried reloading the cameras, but they do not reload. On checking which database is uploaded using wifi, the entry is blank!
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2016, 04:23 PM   #9
Fishman
Private =
Fishman's Avatar
United Kingdom
8
Rep
66
Posts

Drives: F31 330 D M Sport PPK
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Wiltshire

iTrader: (0)

Hi Iain,

Thank you for contacting Thinkware support. I'm sorry for the issues you've had with the device and for my delay in response.

This has been an issue with the latest firmware available on the website. We've finally discovered the reason for the problem and are working on a fix now, which I've been advised will be available from the 22nd November. I'm sorry for the inconvenience but the update should resolve the issue entirely.

Kind regards,

Bonnie
Thinkware UK Support | support.uk@thinkware.com
__________________
330 D M Sport | PPK | ACS springs | Gtechniq'd
Appreciate 1
      11-23-2016, 05:28 PM   #10
350doc
Private First Class
27
Rep
145
Posts

Drives: BMW 335d x-drive M Sport LCI
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: U.K.

iTrader: (0)

Updated to newly released firmware today and working properly again.
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2016, 12:15 PM   #11
Esto-Grande
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
57
Rep
315
Posts

Drives: 435d Gran Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cotswolds

iTrader: (0)

I've just ordered the F770 Dual Cam and will be fitted next week. It would appear this can now take a 128GB SD Card.

Are there still issues with DAB Interference?
__________________
435d GC M Sport, Estoril Blue, M Sport Plus, Adaptive LEDs, 19" 442M Bi Colour Orbits & HUD
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2016, 03:48 PM   #12
350doc
Private First Class
27
Rep
145
Posts

Drives: BMW 335d x-drive M Sport LCI
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: U.K.

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esto-Grande View Post
I've just ordered the F770 Dual Cam and will be fitted next week. It would appear this can now take a 128GB SD Card.

Are there still issues with DAB Interference?
If you route the rear camera cable at floor level, rather than through the roof, you shouldn't get interference with DAB.
Appreciate 1
      11-25-2016, 03:38 AM   #13
ddc73
Second Lieutenant
ddc73's Avatar
67
Rep
235
Posts

Drives: F30 330d m sport+ EBll
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: North Yorkshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 350doc View Post
Updated to newly released firmware today and working properly again.
Is it easy to install new firmware, I need to do mine but I'm not the best with computers
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2016, 06:04 AM   #14
Beancounter_74
Lieutenant Colonel
Beancounter_74's Avatar
England
275
Rep
1,809
Posts

Drives: 335dx F31 MG/Coral, Merc GL350
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Essex

iTrader: (0)

Yes, download the file to the micro SD using an adaptor (would have been in the box) then simply put in the camera and wait for audible confirmation that it is updating. It will go silent, then after 10-15 mins (possibly quicker) tell you that the firmware update is complete.....job done

File is downloaded here, select United Kingdom and then it'll download a zip file.
Appreciate 1
      11-26-2016, 02:59 AM   #15
350doc
Private First Class
27
Rep
145
Posts

Drives: BMW 335d x-drive M Sport LCI
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: U.K.

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddc73 View Post
Is it easy to install new firmware, I need to do mine but I'm not the best with computers
They have made it slightly easier than before, if you're not use to fiddling with files.

Download the Thinkware PC viewer, start it. Insert the memory card from the camera into your computer. It should then offer you an option to update the firmware (you may need to click on one of the information buttons first to get to this point). Select that you do, it will then download the new firmware to the memory card directly. Put the memory card back in the camera and it should update itself.
Appreciate 1
      11-26-2016, 08:08 PM   #16
Esto-Grande
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
57
Rep
315
Posts

Drives: 435d Gran Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cotswolds

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esto-Grande View Post
I've just ordered the F770 Dual Cam and will be fitted next week. It would appear this can now take a 128GB SD Card.

Are there still issues with DAB Interference?
Having done a bit of research I'm not sure it does take a 128GB Card, I'll know next week.
__________________
435d GC M Sport, Estoril Blue, M Sport Plus, Adaptive LEDs, 19" 442M Bi Colour Orbits & HUD
Appreciate 0
      11-27-2016, 02:49 PM   #17
mm0wax
Enlisted Member
mm0wax's Avatar
Scotland
1
Rep
45
Posts

Drives: 320d motorsport
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Argyll Scotland

iTrader: (0)

I have a 128gb card in mine, Samsung evo+ . Works well so far.
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2016, 04:57 PM   #18
Esto-Grande
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
57
Rep
315
Posts

Drives: 435d Gran Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cotswolds

iTrader: (0)

According to Thinkware UK site max card size is 64GB.

So why have I read elsewhere it takes a 128GB card.

64GB only hold 4hrs recording info.

The front unit only came with a 32GB card, that poor thing will be over writing an awful lot.
__________________
435d GC M Sport, Estoril Blue, M Sport Plus, Adaptive LEDs, 19" 442M Bi Colour Orbits & HUD
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2016, 05:57 PM   #19
mm0wax
Enlisted Member
mm0wax's Avatar
Scotland
1
Rep
45
Posts

Drives: 320d motorsport
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Argyll Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Should have said, I've upgraded from f750 firmware to f770. Have now got the enhanced night vision and all the 770 features.
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2016, 08:06 AM   #20
Beancounter_74
Lieutenant Colonel
Beancounter_74's Avatar
England
275
Rep
1,809
Posts

Drives: 335dx F31 MG/Coral, Merc GL350
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Essex

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mm0wax View Post
Should have said, I've upgraded from f750 firmware to f770. Have now got the enhanced night vision and all the 770 features.
Plan to do this at the weekend, was it straightforward enough?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:12 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST