F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > 2012 F30 coding
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-05-2017, 05:59 PM   #1
Greg666
Private First Class
Greg666's Avatar
13
Rep
112
Posts

Drives: F30 335d M Sport XDrive
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Glasgow

iTrader: (0)

2012 F30 coding

Looking for a little help and advice if possible. I have previously coded numerous items on my 2015 F30 335d using eSys. My work mate has a 2012 F30 320d and I have been unsuccessful when trying to code his. Is it due to the age of his car? I get as far as reading the SVT then when I try to Read Code Data on the CAFD I get error messages. Any help would be appreciated
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2017, 01:26 PM   #2
Msb12i
New Member
Msb12i's Avatar
Belgium
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: Coded 420D
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Belgium, Willebroek

iTrader: (0)

Hi,

It's easier to help if you give error codes.
Appreciate 0
      07-07-2017, 05:17 PM   #3
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
690
Rep
5,218
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg666 View Post
Looking for a little help and advice if possible. I have previously coded numerous items on my 2015 F30 335d using eSys. My work mate has a 2012 F30 320d and I have been unsuccessful when trying to code his. Is it due to the age of his car? I get as far as reading the SVT then when I try to Read Code Data on the CAFD I get error messages. Any help would be appreciated
If you get "not found [C012]" error, then you need different PSdZ set. Let us know what specific errors and then we can better help.
Appreciate 0
      07-08-2017, 01:20 PM   #4
jaco_ma
Enlisted Member
jaco_ma's Avatar
Spain
3
Rep
43
Posts

Drives: F30 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Espaņa

iTrader: (0)

Maybe just update the PSZDATA...
Appreciate 0
      07-10-2017, 02:21 PM   #5
stu14t
Captain
stu14t's Avatar
Scotland
211
Rep
989
Posts

Drives: 335d MSport+
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaco_ma View Post
Maybe just update the PSZDATA...
As said here, may need older PSdZData rather than newer.
__________________
New - 2017 F30 335d M Sport + in SMB
Gone - 2015 F30 LCI 320d M Sport+ Step Auto
Gone - 2012 F30 320 ED
Gone - 2011 E87 118d
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:50 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST