F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Fsc code Generator
proTUNING Freaks
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-16-2014, 04:43 PM   #23
nvy
Private
nvy's Avatar
United_States
5
Rep
66
Posts

Drives: 11' F10, 07' E90, 04' E46
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Houston

iTrader: (1)

ok someone please walk me through this. Im using Windows 7 32bit.
1. I have EDIABAS install per the instructions.
http://bmwcoders.com/forum/bmw-gt1-o...-software-328/
2. I have ENET cable from One-Stop-Electronics
3. I changed change FSC.bat to "0x2D ox08"
4. I have North America Premium 2014-2 extracted on flash drive.

What now? Do i just connect the eNet cable to the car and USB to the laptop? Any left to configure?
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2014, 05:32 PM   #24
hsk1610
Lieutenant
64
Rep
465
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i xDrive
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nvy View Post
ok someone please walk me through this. Im using Windows 7 32bit.
1. I have EDIABAS install per the instructions.
http://bmwcoders.com/forum/bmw-gt1-o...-software-328/
2. I have ENET cable from One-Stop-Electronics
3. I changed change FSC.bat to "0x2D ox08"
4. I have North America Premium 2014-2 extracted on flash drive.

What now? Do i just connect the eNet cable to the car and USB to the laptop? Any left to configure?
Once you have the FSC code, jot it down somewhere. Plug the USB into the glove box port and wait for the Nav to recognize it. It will read the files from the USB drive and say update is available. Then you just follow the prompt on the Nav display.
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2014, 05:36 PM   #25
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
195
Rep
1,892
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nvy View Post
ok someone please walk me through this. Im using Windows 7 32bit.
1. I have EDIABAS install per the instructions.
http://bmwcoders.com/forum/bmw-gt1-o...-software-328/
2. I have ENET cable from One-Stop-Electronics
3. I changed change FSC.bat to "0x2D ox08"
4. I have North America Premium 2014-2 extracted on flash drive.

What now? Do i just connect the eNet cable to the car and USB to the laptop? Any left to configure?
Follow the instructions in the video here:

http://www.f30post.com/forums/showpo...6&postcount=22


Basic Steps:

1. Read the navi FSC using the swid_reader.
2. Disconnect your latptop from the car (it's no longer needed).
3. Decode the FSC code using the supplied b64dec tool.
4. Feed the decoded fsc code to fsc.exe along with the region (0x2d) and map sequence code (0x08 for NA Premium 2014-2).
5. This will output the "short" FSC code for your car.
6. Plug the USB stick with the maps into the glovebox USB port with the ignition on.
7. The car will say that an updated map is available. Click OK and it will prompt you to enter the short FSC via iDirve.
8. Enter the code output by the FSC generator and if everything is good, it will start loading.
Appreciate 0
      04-17-2014, 02:49 PM   #26
alienranch
First Lieutenant
15
Rep
312
Posts

Drives: 2012 BMW 335i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dallas

iTrader: (0)

Awesome!
Appreciate 0
      04-17-2014, 03:07 PM   #27
nvy
Private
nvy's Avatar
United_States
5
Rep
66
Posts

Drives: 11' F10, 07' E90, 04' E46
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Houston

iTrader: (1)

I'm running into a problem. When I hit "connect" on the SWID, I get an error. It will not connect. Is there additional configuration on EDIABAS other than the install?

I was reading on another forum and they said to change a few settings on the EDIABAS.ini? What settings are those?

IP? Server?
Appreciate 0
      04-17-2014, 08:21 PM   #28
hsk1610
Lieutenant
64
Rep
465
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i xDrive
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nvy View Post
I'm running into a problem. When I hit "connect" on the SWID, I get an error. It will not connect. Is there additional configuration on EDIABAS other than the install?

I was reading on another forum and they said to change a few settings on the EDIABAS.ini? What settings are those?

IP? Server?

I am also having issues. I can connect but does not read the VIN.
Only settings that needed changing, if at all, was INTERFACE = ENET in Ediabas.ini Everything else at default should be ok according to other forums.

this is my error message:
Starting...F-serie...
Ediabas version: 7.3.0
Ignition: = OKAY
------------------------------------
Trying...
Reading CAS...
System.Exception: SYS-0005: OBJECT FILE NOT FOUND
CAS: VIN -
SYS-0005: OBJECT FILE NOT FOUND
Reading CIC...
System.Exception: SYS-0005: OBJECT FILE NOT FOUND
CIC: VIN -

Last edited by hsk1610; 04-17-2014 at 08:36 PM.. Reason: additional info
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2014, 03:25 PM   #29
Kaitain
Private
6
Rep
92
Posts

Drives: Estoril Blue II F30 M Sport
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SF Bay Area

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hsk1610 View Post
I am also having issues. I can connect but does not read the VIN.
Only settings that needed changing, if at all, was INTERFACE = ENET in Ediabas.ini Everything else at default should be ok according to other forums.

this is my error message:
Starting...F-serie...
Ediabas version: 7.3.0
Ignition: = OKAY
------------------------------------
Trying...
Reading CAS...
System.Exception: SYS-0005: OBJECT FILE NOT FOUND
CAS: VIN -
SYS-0005: OBJECT FILE NOT FOUND
Reading CIC...
System.Exception: SYS-0005: OBJECT FILE NOT FOUND
CIC: VIN -
I believe you are missing a file. I think I had this error also, so I took my older
EDIABAS folder and dropped it on the newer one. I only let it add new files and kept the newer files, do not overwrite files. I ran the program again, and it worked.
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2014, 05:10 PM   #30
hsk1610
Lieutenant
64
Rep
465
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i xDrive
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaitain View Post
I believe you are missing a file. I think I had this error also, so I took my older
EDIABAS folder and dropped it on the newer one. I only let it add new files and kept the newer files, do not overwrite files. I ran the program again, and it worked.

Thanks, from the BMW Standard Tool, also needed to install NCSEXPER. Also if you manually installed or copied api32.dll into your Windows directory, that should be removed as well. Finally got it to work.
Appreciate 0
      04-20-2014, 01:01 PM   #31
Kapitein Iglo
Enlisted Member
7
Rep
37
Posts

Drives: F31
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

If you have NBT, you're running into the same problem as I did.

You need a newer version that is compatible with NBT
Appreciate 0
      04-21-2014, 04:22 PM   #32
Steveo
Lieutenant
Steveo's Avatar
Scotland
48
Rep
563
Posts

Drives: M4
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

I have NBT, will the generator posted in first page work?
what are the exact instructions to get this working?
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2014, 05:32 PM   #33
Dr.Ho
New Member
16
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: F30 320d (328d)
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steveo View Post
I have NBT, will the generator posted in first page work?
what are the exact instructions to get this working?
If you use E-SYS, you can read the nav enabler FSC code by using the program as Aritaurus decribed:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aritaurus View Post
Just an FYI for those of you who have NBT or can't get SWID reader to work at all.

You can actually grab the 1B or DE file from E-sys by doing the following:

FSC Extended

Base variant 0x63 (For HU_CIC or HU_NBT)
Click Identify
Application ID 0x1B for (App ID 27 for CIC) 0xDE (App ID222 for NBT) <--- This is the App for your Nav enabler
Upgrade Index 0x1

Move Store FSC from the left to the right
Click Read
Click Save and name the file FXXXXXX_0001B001.fsc for CIC or FXXXXXX_000DE001.fsc for NBT where FXXXXXX is your VIN.

I've tried this method for both CIC and NBT and it works.
Then, proceed with step 2 [DECODE FSC] in the video.
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2014, 05:36 PM   #34
Steveo
Lieutenant
Steveo's Avatar
Scotland
48
Rep
563
Posts

Drives: M4
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Thanks,

this will get the FSC code, where do I download the map from or does the car do it?
Appreciate 0
      04-24-2014, 01:13 PM   #35
Steveo
Lieutenant
Steveo's Avatar
Scotland
48
Rep
563
Posts

Drives: M4
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

OK, I managed to get the fsc code out of car using E-Sys.
problem is I cannot use the other tools as I have 64bit system

Could someone generate the code if I send the car fsc code to them?

I have NBT and require Europe NEXT map.
Appreciate 0
      04-24-2014, 02:21 PM   #36
Dr.Ho
New Member
16
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: F30 320d (328d)
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steveo View Post
OK, I managed to get the fsc code out of car using E-Sys.
problem is I cannot use the other tools as I have 64bit system

Could someone generate the code if I send the car fsc code to them?

I have NBT and require Europe NEXT map.
Attach your FSC Code as a ZIP file to your reply, and I will try my best.

Or download the new Version, capable of reading CIC and NBT:

FSC Code Generator

Last edited by Dr.Ho; 04-24-2014 at 05:43 PM..
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2014, 11:30 PM   #37
335i_4D
Now in the dark side !
335i_4D's Avatar
Canada
56
Rep
1,136
Posts

Drives: 2011 911S 997.2 Cab
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The Great North

iTrader: (3)

Does someone have a link to download EDIABAS ?
Been searching, and can't seem to find a viable one.

Thanks in advance !
__________________
Present: 2011 Porsche Carrera S Cab, white (Now on the dark side!)
Past:2012 335i Sport Black, 20" 356 wheels, M Sport Aero, MPE
2010 X5 35d Black fully loaded (Sold)
2012 X1 28i Black (Sold - not missed)
2007 335i sedan Antracite (Sold and missed !)
Appreciate 0
      05-27-2014, 06:27 AM   #38
michalkow
New Member
Poland
1
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: e91
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Poland / Sierpc

iTrader: (0)

What when vin in cic is different than vin in cas,
It generates bad code.
Which VIN I need to change?
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2014, 01:06 PM   #39
pikcachu
Brigadier General
pikcachu's Avatar
941
Rep
4,748
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Ho View Post
If you use E-SYS, you can read the nav enabler FSC code by using the program as Aritaurus decribed:



Then, proceed with step 2 [DECODE FSC] in the video.
am i doing anything wrong?

the fsc looks weird and the decoder says it has no base64 data
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2014, 08:14 PM   #40
steve@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
steve@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
390
Rep
1,703
Posts


Drives: 2016 M235i xDrive Cabriolet
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikcachu View Post
am i doing anything wrong?

the fsc looks weird and the decoder says it has no base64 data
You need to encode it to Base64 right after or else it won't work with the generator.

http://www.motobit.com/util/base64-decoder-encoder.asp

Use this website, load the .fsc file in there then convert and open a new text fiew and copy everything into one line and copy the new file over the old .fsc file.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2014, 08:43 AM   #41
pikcachu
Brigadier General
pikcachu's Avatar
941
Rep
4,748
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (0)

ah awesome thanks!
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2014, 01:53 PM   #42
MyFastM3
Second Lieutenant
26
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

iTrader: (0)

Just a random thought ...... would this tool not work for other FSC codes? Like the collision warning system ?
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2014, 02:58 PM   #43
xman2k2
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: 2010 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Los aNGELES

iTrader: (0)

Is it possible to generate the FCS code file without connecting to the car? Otherwise how are these people selling FCS codes with just your VIN??
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2014, 05:14 PM   #44
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
195
Rep
1,892
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by magicmann View Post
Is it possible to generate the FCS code file without connecting to the car? Otherwise how are these people selling FCS codes with just your VIN??
The people selling FCS codes by just supplying them the VIN have access to the BMW portal that can supply the cars' FSC signature file.

That's the equivalent file that is read from the car using the reader program.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST