F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > N20, N26, B46, B48 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > JB4 and sport cluster readout
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-10-2019, 08:02 AM   #1
Raphy
Enlisted Member
Raphy's Avatar
Canada
5
Rep
30
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW F30 B48
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

JB4 and sport cluster readout

So I'm kinda new to this. I had a JB+ but ended up getting JB4 + wireless kit. I'm on MAP1 currently, and not feeling too much different from stock (butt dyno).

When I put on the sports clusters, I still don't get past 250HP. Are the clusters supposed to read out more if there is more? or are they gonna stick to 250 as that is the stock HP?

2018 330i B48
Remus Axelback and BMS intake are my only mods thus far (other than cosmetic).

Any insight would be much appreciated.
Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2019, 02:54 PM   #2
cray101
Private
United_States
28
Rep
83
Posts

Drives: 2015 N26 328ix
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: MI

iTrader: (1)

I'm pretty sure the sport clusters do not go beyond the vehicles stock rated HP/Torque. I have a JB+ on my 328i and never see anything over 240hp. I believe that I read here somewhere if you have bootmod3 they may have programmed the clusters to readout numbers beyond stock. Not certain though.
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2019, 02:02 AM   #3
kobluna
Private First Class
33
Rep
151
Posts

Drives: 320i
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Finland

iTrader: (0)

I have bootmod3 in my car (2014 320i) and it definitely shows increased torque and hp there. It even scaled the gauges so it's possible to show increased values there.
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2019, 05:29 AM   #4
h202h
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: E92 N52B30 2008-> F30 N20 2012
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Finland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kobluna View Post
I have bootmod3 in my car (2014 320i) and it definitely shows increased torque and hp there. It even scaled the gauges so it's possible to show increased values there.
Kobluna, olisiko mahdollista vaihtaa kuulumisia autoista? Minulla on 2012 320i.
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2019, 06:45 AM   #5
CandyRedRC46
Lieutenant
CandyRedRC46's Avatar
237
Rep
420
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kobluna View Post
I have bootmod3 in my car (2014 320i) and it definitely shows increased torque and hp there. It even scaled the gauges so it's possible to show increased values there.
Bootmod3 has recoded the sport cluster gauges to reflect your flash. JB4, is a piggyback tune which cannot do this...
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2019, 07:40 AM   #6
kobluna
Private First Class
33
Rep
151
Posts

Drives: 320i
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Finland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by h202h View Post
Kobluna, olisiko mahdollista vaihtaa kuulumisia autoista? Minulla on 2012 320i.
Sure, but let's keep the discussion in English here.
(Jatketaan yksäreillä jos haluat jatkaa suomeksi?)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CandyRedRC46 View Post
Bootmod3 has recoded the sport cluster gauges to reflect your flash. JB4, is a piggyback tune which cannot do this...
Yes, I know JB4 can't do that. My answer was supposed to let OP know that BM3 has indeed the capability to increase the values the gauges shows.
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2019, 09:10 PM   #7
rjd_F30
Brigadier General
rjd_F30's Avatar
United_States
1674
Rep
3,370
Posts

Drives: 2013 335i 6MT
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CandyRedRC46 View Post
Bootmod3 has recoded the sport cluster gauges to reflect your flash. JB4, is a piggyback tune which cannot do this...
Really? When did they roll that out? Mine still say the same thing they did stock. Last time I updated was about 2 months ago.
__________________
Instagram: rjd_f30 | Current: 2013 335i 6MT RWD | Past: FBO 2013 328i xDrive 8AT |
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2019, 09:44 PM   #8
GreenF30N26
Second Lieutenant
83
Rep
273
Posts

Drives: F30 328ix N26
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjdnyy224 View Post
Really? When did they roll that out? Mine still say the same thing they did stock. Last time I updated was about 2 months ago.
I’m running map version 4.3 and the sport display shows max 320hp and 400tq. Stock it was lower than but can’t remember exactly.
Appreciate 1
rjd_F301673.50

      10-17-2019, 09:44 AM   #9
prkr
Private
prkr's Avatar
United_States
45
Rep
74
Posts

Drives: f30 328i Sport Line
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Tempe Arizona

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Green33 View Post
I’m running map version 4.3 and the sport display shows max 320hp and 400tq. Stock it was ower than but can’t remember exactly.
I'm running stage 2 latest version, mine reads 400hp and 400tq
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST