F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > F31 (Nov 2016) close trunk with Key Fob...
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-06-2016, 05:15 AM   #1
SharksF31
New Member
Netherlands
3
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: BMW F31 2016(Nov)
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

F31 (Nov 2016) close trunk with Key Fob...

Hi,

Just got my 2013 F31 replaced with a brand new 2016 F31!
Same day I coded it with all my preferences, with success...! Except for one thing...

Closing the trunk with a single push on the key fob or the button on the drivers side... just like my old car...

On the 2013 car I had to change code in HKFM module of TASTER_FBD, SCH_TOEHKI and SCH_FBD...

Very simple, but my 2016 car doesn't have a HKFM module but has a HKFM2 module instead and I can't find "TASTER_FBD, SCH_TOEHKI and SCH_FBD" in HKFM2...

Anyone who can help out? Although I now have CA and the Kick to open/close option, this is a much desired feature for me!

Thanks, Sharks
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2016, 12:17 PM   #2
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1878
Rep
7,761
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Hkl_remotecontrolliftgatebutton_button_type
Rockerswitchpos1_button_type
Hkl_remotecontrolliftgatebutton_longpress_close
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2017, 04:22 AM   #3
SharksF31
New Member
Netherlands
3
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: BMW F31 2016(Nov)
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Hi,
I only now had the time to try this, also because after a recent visit to my dealer to blew away all of my personal settings with a nice software update... I had to start over again...

I can't get it to work, and I need a little help with the correct settings:

Hkl_remotecontrolliftgatebutton_button_type
Rockerswitchpos1_button_type

Both button types are now set to 5, which was default for my car

Hkl_remotecontrolliftgatebutton_longpress_close
To what value I set this position??


The situation that I try to achieve is that I can open or close the trunk with a long press (not press and hold) with either the key or the button in the car.
No I only let me open the trunk and I have to press and hold it to close the trunk.

Who can help out?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2017, 08:29 AM   #4
Billfitz
Major General
Billfitz's Avatar
United_States
3255
Rep
7,814
Posts

Drives: '15 328iX GT
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: New Hampshire

iTrader: (0)

HKFM 3010 SCH_FBD aktiv Button on key fob will be enabled to CLOSE the trunk

HKFM 3010 SCH_TOEHKI aktiv Button on driver-side will be enabled to CLOSE the trunk

HKFM 3010 TASTER_FBD aktiv Required for SCH_FBD and SCH_TOEHKI to work
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2017, 11:36 AM   #5
SharksF31
New Member
Netherlands
3
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: BMW F31 2016(Nov)
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Billfitz View Post
HKFM 3010 SCH_FBD aktiv Button on key fob will be enabled to CLOSE the trunk

HKFM 3010 SCH_TOEHKI aktiv Button on driver-side will be enabled to CLOSE the trunk

HKFM 3010 TASTER_FBD aktiv Required for SCH_FBD and SCH_TOEHKI to work
Thanks, but I have a late 2016 F30, and with the new software those options changed..., please see the topic start.
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2017, 02:26 PM   #6
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1878
Rep
7,761
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SharksF31 View Post
Hi,
I only now had the time to try this, also because after a recent visit to my dealer to blew away all of my personal settings with a nice software update... I had to start over again...

I can't get it to work, and I need a little help with the correct settings:

Hkl_remotecontrolliftgatebutton_button_type
Rockerswitchpos1_button_type

Both button types are now set to 5, which was default for my car

Hkl_remotecontrolliftgatebutton_longpress_close
To what value I set this position??


The situation that I try to achieve is that I can open or close the trunk with a long press (not press and hold) with either the key or the button in the car.
No I only let me open the trunk and I have to press and hold it to close the trunk.

Who can help out?

Thanks
Yours should be set from factory to work. Longpress should not be set unless you want to hold for entire time while opening or closing.
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2017, 04:17 PM   #7
SharksF31
New Member
Netherlands
3
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: BMW F31 2016(Nov)
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Almaretto
Just check a second time, if I use the button in the dash I can either open or close the trunk with one push, so this is OK. Whenever I use the key, I can open with one push, but I have to press and hold to close it.

Which setting controls the dash button and which controls the button on my key? My key doesn't have a rockerswitch with 2 position...

Here are my actual settings:

Rockerswitch pos1:


Rockerswitch pos2:


Remotcontrolliftgatebutton:


I hope this will help...

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2017, 05:16 PM   #8
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1878
Rep
7,761
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

rockerswitch = interior
remotecontrol = keyFOB
Appreciate 0
      06-09-2017, 12:05 PM   #9
Steve_M_Sport
Major
Steve_M_Sport's Avatar
United Kingdom
320
Rep
1,417
Posts

Drives: F31 340i M Sport Touring
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leicestershire

iTrader: (0)

This definitely works to enable the boot button above the OBD port to close the boot as well as open it on an F31 with iDrive5. I have coded mine and it works.

This is in the HKFM2 CAFD module

3008 USER_LOG_HKL_ROCKERSWITCHPOS1, 06
-> HKL_ROCKERSWITCHPOS1_BUTTON_TYPE

Right click on Werte=02 (second entry under "Ausgelesen")
Choose edit and in the entry box at the bottom of the screen change "02" to "05"

Also to enable the key fob button to open & close the boot on an F31 with 1 press rather than keeping the button depressed to close the boot you need to code this

300B ...REMOTECONTROLLIFTGATEBUTTON...section...
I went to ...REMOTECONTROLLIFTGATEBUTTON_LONGPRESS_CLOSE..

I changed the Werte value from '01' to '00'

This is logical as the ...._LONGPRESS_OPEN Werte value = '00' as the boot opens with 1 press of the key fob button.

Both tested & work perfectly
__________________
2019 F31 340i M Sport Shadow Edition | Tanzanite Blue | BMW Individual Extended White Merino Leather | Leather Dashboard | Panoramic Sunroof | Folding Door Mirrors | HBA | Reversing Camera | Adaptive Suspension | Pro Nav |

Previous : 2017 F31 335D M-Sport
Appreciate 0
      10-21-2019, 11:37 AM   #10
simes205
Enlisted Member
simes205's Avatar
United Kingdom
1
Rep
31
Posts

Drives: 320D F31 Msport
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Surrey

iTrader: (0)

Sorry to drag this up.
Iíve got an F31 Lci and was trying to work out how to code the boot to shut from key and inside switch.
Easy, use BimmerCodes and go via boot module, the option is there for you.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
esys, f31, key fob, trunk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST