F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Potentially got Easy seat entry coded in F36
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-24-2018, 08:45 PM   #67
DarkStarBimmer
Colonol Forbin
DarkStarBimmer's Avatar
205
Rep
327
Posts

Drives: 17' BSM 330i xDrive
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Phoenix, Arizona

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2017 330i  [0.00]
I'm going to give this a shot tomorrow.

I just had a spinal fusion and getting in/out with the seat in my driving position has been a challenge. My old car did this and I wished this one did too...this will help me out so much

TYVM!!!
__________________
2017 BSM 330i M-Sport 8AT/JB+/AFE intake
Appreciate 0
      06-30-2018, 10:00 AM   #68
DarkStarBimmer
Colonol Forbin
DarkStarBimmer's Avatar
205
Rep
327
Posts

Drives: 17' BSM 330i xDrive
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Phoenix, Arizona

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2017 330i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrTowers View Post
I just coded the 3 lines below in my new F30 (340i Ď18) and it worked like a charm. I must say though, the ECU in this models is now called CFAS.

3000 SM_GLOBAL -> EINAUSSTIEGSHILFE = Modus_FA_SLV
3012 -> EAH_VERFAHRWEG_SLV_PHYS = Werte=00, 28
3012 -> EAH_SCHUTZFREIRAUM_HINTEN_SLV_PHYS = Werte=00, 3C
I used this method/values within Bimmercode expert and had success!

Thank you so much!

Quick question for anyone:

I would like if the seat slid back just a little bit more though. To do that, which value do I adjust, and which way do I adjust it?

It's already easier for me to get in and out of the vehicle compared to before...it was becoming a problem!
__________________
2017 BSM 330i M-Sport 8AT/JB+/AFE intake
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2018, 11:47 AM   #69
s2kvee
Second Lieutenant
37
Rep
298
Posts

Drives: 2008 BMW E90 M3
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: SF Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

I have a early build 2013 model.. I donít have that option of FA__SLV, is there anyway to make this work still?
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2018, 07:24 PM   #70
Skyhigh
Captain
Skyhigh's Avatar
282
Rep
831
Posts

Drives: BMW F36
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Easy entry works great on the driver's seat (my favourite mod!), but can it be enabled for the passenger seat on the F36 as well?

Would appreciate feedback.
__________________
"Large increases in cost with questionable increases in performance can be tolerated only in cars and women."
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2018, 11:00 PM   #71
s2kvee
Second Lieutenant
37
Rep
298
Posts

Drives: 2008 BMW E90 M3
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: SF Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BooGooBird View Post
can anyone confirm if this works on 2012 F30s as well?
have you figured it out yet? im also trying to add this.
__________________
2008 E90 M3 6-Speed - Sold
2013 F30 335i MSport 6-Speed - Current
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2018, 01:27 AM   #72
s2kvee
Second Lieutenant
37
Rep
298
Posts

Drives: 2008 BMW E90 M3
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: SF Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

ANYBODY?
__________________
2008 E90 M3 6-Speed - Sold
2013 F30 335i MSport 6-Speed - Current
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2018, 01:49 AM   #73
tinha_net
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 2015 F30 320i
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: New Zealand

iTrader: (0)

I have just got my car back from the dealership and they have updated the software which wiped out all my previous coding to default. I am trying to redo the coding for the easy entry with the driver seat automatically shift back and forth when I am driving/exiting the vehicle.

These used to work before the software update from the dealership:

SM2 -> 3012 EAH -> EAH_VERFAHRWEG_SLV_PHYS = Werte=00, 28
SM2-> 3012 EAH -> EAH_SCHUTZFREIRAUM_HINTEN_SLV_PHYS = Werte=00, 3C

However they don't exist anymore after I got the car back and this is the only available function under 3012 EAH (please see attached screenshot):

SM2 -> 3012 EAH -> EAH_0_42_255

Does anyone have similar issues and know how to get the easy entry feature back?

Thanks and much appreciated for your help!
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2018, 05:52 AM   #74
Skyhigh
Captain
Skyhigh's Avatar
282
Rep
831
Posts

Drives: BMW F36
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

I had a similar observation. I had all the SW in my car updated, losing all coding. I use Bimmercode however. Some modules were no longer reachable, others did not look the same with parameters missing or unreadable.

Bimmercode provided an update couple of weeks later that fixed those issues for the newer SW versions.

I was however able (fortunately) to re-enable Easy Entry even before that from the available settings. Had to wait for the update to code the tailgate footwell switch.
__________________
"Large increases in cost with questionable increases in performance can be tolerated only in cars and women."
Appreciate 0
      10-29-2018, 02:21 AM   #75
tinha_net
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 2015 F30 320i
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: New Zealand

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyhigh View Post
I had a similar observation. I had all the SW in my car updated, losing all coding. I use Bimmercode however. Some modules were no longer reachable, others did not look the same with parameters missing or unreadable.

Bimmercode provided an update couple of weeks later that fixed those issues for the newer SW versions.

I was however able (fortunately) to re-enable Easy Entry even before that from the available settings. Had to wait for the update to code the tailgate footwell switch.
Good to know, thanks for sharing.
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2018, 12:46 PM   #76
KTE
Private First Class
United Kingdom
23
Rep
147
Posts

Drives: F32 435i
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

If I have ďLast seat position autom.Ē showing on my iDrive and ticked, should I simply expect the driver seat to move back after turning the engine off then opening the door? No coding done, setting was already showing.

This has not worked for me and it is painful getting out of the car most of the time. Iíve only driven my f32 4 times!

Any pre-requisites? Still also trying to work out why I canít change memory seats to my preferred setting alongside mirror adjustments.
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2018, 03:50 PM   #77
Skyhigh
Captain
Skyhigh's Avatar
282
Rep
831
Posts

Drives: BMW F36
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

No. Easy entry is not an official feature in F3x.
Hence it needs to be coded to activate it.
__________________
"Large increases in cost with questionable increases in performance can be tolerated only in cars and women."
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2018, 09:25 PM   #78
YahiaSalah
Registered
Egypt
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: 2018 320i M-Sport
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Cairo,Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tinha_net View Post
I have just got my car back from the dealership and they have updated the software which wiped out all my previous coding to default. I am trying to redo the coding for the easy entry with the driver seat automatically shift back and forth when I am driving/exiting the vehicle.

These used to work before the software update from the dealership:

SM2 -> 3012 EAH -> EAH_VERFAHRWEG_SLV_PHYS = Werte=00, 28
SM2-> 3012 EAH -> EAH_SCHUTZFREIRAUM_HINTEN_SLV_PHYS = Werte=00, 3C

However they don't exist anymore after I got the car back and this is the only available function under 3012 EAH (please see attached screenshot):

SM2 -> 3012 EAH -> EAH_0_42_255

Does anyone have similar issues and know how to get the easy entry feature back?

Thanks and much appreciated for your help!
I have the same problem but in my brand new car, I couldn't find anything under 3012 EAH except EAH_042_255.

Shall i wait for a new bimmercode update to reach them or what is the best solution?
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2018, 10:24 AM   #79
Somebloke
Private First Class
48
Rep
142
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

I lost all my coding when my car went in for warranty work in June, except for easy entry!

SM2 -> 3012 EAH -> EAH_VERFAHRWEG_SLV_PHYS = Werte= &
SM2-> 3012 EAH -> EAH_SCHUTZFREIRAUM_HINTEN_SLV_PHYS = Werte
disappeared from Bimmercode a few versions ago, and Stefan the developer couldnít help.

I was surprised and relieved to find easyentry still working after coding everything else back.
Appreciate 0
      11-12-2018, 04:59 PM   #80
KTE
Private First Class
United Kingdom
23
Rep
147
Posts

Drives: F32 435i
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Not having the best of luck with this one; setting is enabled in iDrive.

Amended both 6D and 6E for passenger and driver convenience. I started the engine at least 3 times and turned off the ignition, opening the door and nothing.

Only once did it work, and I had moved forward as much as I could, it then shifted back an inch or two at most (not even to my memory location), there was at least 5-8 seconds worth of moving back to hit the end of the rail.

Here's what I have coded..


Appreciate 0
      11-14-2018, 04:23 PM   #81
jimmy89045
Private First Class
jimmy89045's Avatar
Canada
59
Rep
185
Posts

Drives: 435i
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (0)

I've got easy entry working in my f32. Does anyone know if I can get the seat to move up and back instead of just back? Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2018, 03:42 AM   #82
Skyhigh
Captain
Skyhigh's Avatar
282
Rep
831
Posts

Drives: BMW F36
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Why should it move up and back!?
To answer your question - no, there is no setting for vertical movement as far as I know.
__________________
"Large increases in cost with questionable increases in performance can be tolerated only in cars and women."
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2018, 12:10 PM   #83
jimmy89045
Private First Class
jimmy89045's Avatar
Canada
59
Rep
185
Posts

Drives: 435i
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyhigh View Post
Why should it move up and back!?
To answer your question - no, there is no setting for vertical movement as far as I know.
Thanks. I am trying to get the seat to go up as the car is low and also used by someone with back issues. Would make it easier for him to get out.
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2018, 12:56 PM   #84
Skyhigh
Captain
Skyhigh's Avatar
282
Rep
831
Posts

Drives: BMW F36
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Ahh ok. Got it.
__________________
"Large increases in cost with questionable increases in performance can be tolerated only in cars and women."
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2018, 02:35 PM   #85
cocolococo
Enlisted Member
cocolococo's Avatar
0
Rep
31
Posts

Drives: F30 320D M Performance Package
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: AUCKLAND

iTrader: (0)

anybody knows? seat Slid to the back function always work, but not the slid back to normal position??

I assume I need to close the driver door at first then hit the engine start button?
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2018, 04:43 PM   #86
KTE
Private First Class
United Kingdom
23
Rep
147
Posts

Drives: F32 435i
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocolococo View Post
anybody knows? seat Slid to the back function always work, but not the slid back to normal position??

I assume I need to close the driver door at first then hit the engine start button?
Does it go back the distance youíve set it? I had a problem when I first coded and it would only move back/forward if it was quite far forward to begin with!

For me itís only close the driver side door, then moves me up automatically. At times when I have started the engine it either stops momentarily or on the one occasion stopped moving forward entirely.. just pressed down my memory button to continue.

Last edited by KTE; 11-28-2018 at 07:12 PM..
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2018, 05:03 PM   #87
Jhnblckwood
Captain
91
Rep
691
Posts

Drives: F30 2014 320i xdrive
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (0)

It will pause moving if u start the car for a second then continue but if u put car in gear before seat is done moving it will stop.
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2018, 07:13 PM   #88
KTE
Private First Class
United Kingdom
23
Rep
147
Posts

Drives: F32 435i
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhnblckwood View Post
It will pause moving if u start the car for a second then continue but if u put car in gear before seat is done moving it will stop.
I think I was in a rush that day, possibly did that..
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST