F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > M performance logo on gauge codeing
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-13-2017, 03:20 PM   #133
mikkenoone
Private
mikkenoone's Avatar
Sweden
24
Rep
58
Posts

Drives: BMW 340i F31
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Eskilstuna

iTrader: (0)

Hi guys, I coded the "340i MPM_LOGO" and i get the logo with the text "place holder" written over it.
Is it possible that the logo has been updated in the latest I-level and would show "as normal"?


__________________
Follow me on Instagram and/or YouTube
Appreciate 0
      11-12-2017, 04:33 AM   #134
Siki78
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Switzerland

iTrader: (0)

Can someone help me to update kombi level over teamviewer because of place holder on m340i logo. Thanks
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2018, 01:03 PM   #135
d_a_m
Private First Class
d_a_m's Avatar
United_States
85
Rep
176
Posts

Drives: 2013 BMW 328i
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

I was finally able to get my coding cable, research and do some coding myself. Only to find out that I have the most BASIC Kombi without the extended display and no NBT (larger idrive screen). I already did some coding to display the sport displays, m logos and a few other things. It didn't work.
To my knowledge, I will NOT be able to enjoy some of the displays everyone else is enjoying (sport displays, m logos, etc.). If this is not the case, can someone guide me to the right direction? I've confirmed and validated all of my codes are correct.
__________________
///437m wheels///Depo Headlights ///3M 1080 Carbon Fiber Interior Wrap///M-Sport Bumper Conversion///Dinan Suspension///M-Style Kidney Grilles
"If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?"
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2018, 04:44 PM   #136
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
1QuikWS6's Avatar
United_States
1146
Rep
7,832
Posts

Drives: F32 435ix MSport ->M6
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA

iTrader: (103)

Garage List
2016 BMW 435ix  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Siki78 View Post
Can someone help me to update kombi level over teamviewer because of place holder on m340i logo. Thanks
Not that simple to do istep update remotely. For one thing, you have to have your coding cable plugged directly into your router instead of laptop

Alex at Alpine can do the update for you remotely and let you know details, but it's not free - still cheaper than dealer and he will do many other codings for you at same time.
__________________
F32 435ix//Mineral Gray Metallic//Black Dakota Leather//Alum Blade Trim//M Sport Pkg//Prem Pkg//Tech Pkg//Driver Assist Pkg//Lighting Pkg//Cold Weather Pkg//Dyn Handling Pkg//HK Sound+BavSound Stg2//763M Wheels//M4 Mirrors w/OEM CF Covers//MPerf Pedals-CF Rear Spoiler-LED Sills-CF Shift Knob/Surround/IND M4 Alcantara Armrest//MPE w/CF Tips+CGP VSC-1//Dinan CF Intake//PURE S2 Turbo//AA FMIC//ER CP+TIC//3.5bar TMAP/DV+//AA OBD Flash Tune Stg2
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2018, 11:16 AM   #137
Siki78
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Switzerland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
Not that simple to do istep update remotely. For one thing, you have to have your coding cable plugged directly into your router instead of laptop
I do update alone but place holder is still there mpm logo m340i doesnt works...
Appreciate 0
      02-21-2018, 02:25 AM   #138
Aekdbrich
Grand Poobah
United_States
152
Rep
305
Posts

Drives: 2014 328i XDrive (F30)
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Charleston, SC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by d_a_m View Post
I was finally able to get my coding cable, research and do some coding myself. Only to find out that I have the most BASIC Kombi without the extended display and no NBT (larger idrive screen). I already did some coding to display the sport displays, m logos and a few other things. It didn't work.
To my knowledge, I will NOT be able to enjoy some of the displays everyone else is enjoying (sport displays, m logos, etc.). If this is not the case, can someone guide me to the right direction? I've confirmed and validated all of my codes are correct.
Sadly, I have basic Kombi as well. We are just out and aren't able to enjoy some of the cool stuff! But, there's always performance mods!

I was still happy to VO Code Sport transmission, Bluetooth, and FDL code some other cool stuff. I'm a weather junkie and unlocked the WX Weatherband on the radio!
__________________
2014 328i XDrive N26 (F30), bootmod3 Stage 2 AGG, VRSF Catless Downpipe, K&N Drop In Filter
Appreciate 1
d_a_m85.00

      02-22-2018, 06:57 PM   #139
d_a_m
Private First Class
d_a_m's Avatar
United_States
85
Rep
176
Posts

Drives: 2013 BMW 328i
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aekdbrich View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by d_a_m View Post
I was finally able to get my coding cable, research and do some coding myself. Only to find out that I have the most BASIC Kombi without the extended display and no NBT (larger idrive screen). I already did some coding to display the sport displays, m logos and a few other things. It didn't work.
To my knowledge, I will NOT be able to enjoy some of the displays everyone else is enjoying (sport displays, m logos, etc.). If this is not the case, can someone guide me to the right direction? I've confirmed and validated all of my codes are correct.
Sadly, I have basic Kombi as well. We are just out and aren't able to enjoy some of the cool stuff! But, there's always performance mods!

I was still happy to VO Code Sport transmission, Bluetooth, and FDL code some other cool stuff. I'm a weather junkie and unlocked the WX Weatherband on the radio!
I'm curious about those codes. Could you inbox me some of those please? Appreciate that!
__________________
///437m wheels///Depo Headlights ///3M 1080 Carbon Fiber Interior Wrap///M-Sport Bumper Conversion///Dinan Suspension///M-Style Kidney Grilles
"If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?"
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2018, 04:14 PM   #140
Jhnblckwood
Captain
96
Rep
712
Posts

Drives: F30 2014 320i xdrive
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (0)

U could always retrofit nbt like me, such an improvement and retro the 6wa which I didn't do yet since I'm waiting on the r270 programmer.
Appreciate 0
      02-06-2019, 10:02 PM   #141
dnd108
New Member
9
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: 2015 535xi M-sport
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

wrong logo displayed

in KOMBI / BMW_LOGO and MPM_LOGO I've set option to MPM but I get a logo for M550D. I can get X5, X4 and X6 logos but not M Performance

What am I doing wrong? See the pic below
Attached Images
 

Last edited by dnd108; 02-07-2019 at 01:38 AM..
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2019, 04:24 AM   #142
jalami
Private First Class
4
Rep
198
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: spain

iTrader: (0)

I have the same problem in a 435i. (2014)
Appreciate 0
      11-13-2019, 10:39 AM   #143
jumper0155
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: 2015 435 X-Drive Gran Coupe
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Lower, but not slower Delaware

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dnd108 View Post
in KOMBI / BMW_LOGO and MPM_LOGO I've set option to MPM but I get a logo for M550D. I can get X5, X4 and X6 logos but not M Performance

What am I doing wrong? See the pic below
Same happens to me (2015 F36 435). Anyone have a workaround?
Appreciate 0
      11-14-2019, 03:27 PM   #144
jalami
Private First Class
4
Rep
198
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: spain

iTrader: (0)

someone has been able to solve it
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2019, 03:10 PM   #145
Insane435
Captain
Insane435's Avatar
United_States
217
Rep
898
Posts

Drives: 435ix M Sport EWG
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Michigan

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jalami View Post
I have the same problem in a 435i. (2014)
I have the same car and had the correct logo. I didnt code it unfortunately but i know its possible.
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2019, 03:59 AM   #146
Dang3r
Schmollbraten
Dang3r's Avatar
Germany
2714
Rep
1,448
Posts

Drives: RS 5
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Liandri Central Core

iTrader: (0)

Its also a matter of car software version, I cant remember my version, its too long ago, but somewhere here I'd mentioned it. I had a 435 build 7/14 and it worked.
__________________
RS 5 - ZX12R LE - GPZ750 Turbo

I///M the infidel, your BMW-dealer had warned you about
Appreciate 0
      11-27-2019, 01:31 PM   #147
UnknownBeing
Registered
2
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: 2016 340i
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone have instructions on updating the KOMBI firmware? Currently seeing placeholder written over the ///M 340i logo.
Appreciate 0
      11-27-2019, 05:15 PM   #148
psyki
E36fiend
United_States
101
Rep
255
Posts

Drives: 2014 435i xDrive
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Sammamish, WA

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2014 435i xDrive  [0.00]
2014 X5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
Not that simple to do istep update remotely. For one thing, you have to have your coding cable plugged directly into your router instead of laptop
I don't know where you heard that but it's not true, I updated my car with the e-net cable plugged into my laptop same as when doing any other coding. There isn't really anything inherently "difficult" about doing an i-step update, it just carries with it certain risks and takes a long time.
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2019, 03:16 PM   #149
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
1QuikWS6's Avatar
United_States
1146
Rep
7,832
Posts

Drives: F32 435ix MSport ->M6
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA

iTrader: (103)

Garage List
2016 BMW 435ix  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyki View Post
I don't know where you heard that but it's not true, I updated my car with the e-net cable plugged into my laptop same as when doing any other coding. There isn't really anything inherently "difficult" about doing an i-step update, it just carries with it certain risks and takes a long time.
I heard it from a forum member that has been doing remote coding for years as a side job - didn't see any reason to not believe him & due to his response I did not have my i-step updated

Not really that important to me to go thru the process just for a special logo...
__________________
F32 435ix//Mineral Gray Metallic//Black Dakota Leather//Alum Blade Trim//M Sport Pkg//Prem Pkg//Tech Pkg//Driver Assist Pkg//Lighting Pkg//Cold Weather Pkg//Dyn Handling Pkg//HK Sound+BavSound Stg2//763M Wheels//M4 Mirrors w/OEM CF Covers//MPerf Pedals-CF Rear Spoiler-LED Sills-CF Shift Knob/Surround/IND M4 Alcantara Armrest//MPE w/CF Tips+CGP VSC-1//Dinan CF Intake//PURE S2 Turbo//AA FMIC//ER CP+TIC//3.5bar TMAP/DV+//AA OBD Flash Tune Stg2
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2019, 08:16 AM   #150
Zorn
Enlisted Member
5
Rep
40
Posts

Drives: 2018 F36 430i xDrive
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ohio

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
I heard it from a forum member that has been doing remote coding for years as a side job - didn't see any reason to not believe him & due to his response I did not have my i-step updated

Not really that important to me to go thru the process just for a special logo...
I also don't believe it has ever been officially confirmed that any recent i-step version has the M-performance logo possible in the KOMBI. My car was updated by the dealer to the newest integration level as of August 2019 (NBT_Evo_R, I believe) and the M Performance logo is not possible. Only M550, some kind of E electric logo, 128, 228, and a couple others. None of which really make sense to use for a 4 Series.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST