F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Turn Signal Blink change no more?
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      Yesterday, 07:34 PM   #1
428iSoCal
Private
United_States
14
Rep
71
Posts

Drives: BMW 428i Coupe
Join Date: May 2019
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Turn Signal Blink change no more?

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
I picked up a 2014 428i the other day and I was trying to setup the turn signal count up to 5 but am unable to. I had it coded in another 2014 428i a couple of years ago and it was easy. After getting very frustrated I decide to go to bimmercode website and found out that BMW has taken out the ability to change that parameter? Is that really so? Can anyone confirm that please.

Thanks in advance.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 07:41 PM   #2
jared21927
Private
9
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (0)

I tried this on my 328 a few months ago and no luck. I dk if it's gone completely but the instructions and video I watched were no longer accurate.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 08:06 PM   #3
atzebmw
Major
Germany
259
Rep
1,212
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Confirm
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 08:24 PM   #4
Poochie
Luxury at the redline :)
Poochie's Avatar
United_States
3009
Rep
3,469
Posts

Drives: 2016 M2
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NYC

iTrader: (1)

Your vehicle must of had a software update; vehicles built after 2016 no longer have the option via coding to increase the triple-blink setting.

I unfortunately lost it also since the dealer updated my software to get rid of a hidden iDrive fault.

You'll get use to it.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 09:00 PM   #5
428iSoCal
Private
United_States
14
Rep
71
Posts

Drives: BMW 428i Coupe
Join Date: May 2019
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poochie View Post

You'll get use to it.
Noooooooo say it isn't so Poochie!!!

Why would BMW do that? That is one of the best coding mods there is. IMO

Thanks for the feedback guys. I did it to myself as far as the update goes. Soon as I got it home I updated the software and Maps.

I will no better next time. Anyway thanks everyone.
Appreciate 1
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST