F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > M performance logo on gauge codeing
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-24-2013, 06:35 PM   #67
ad78
Yr1OfD1
ad78's Avatar
United_States
69
Rep
900
Posts

Drives: 2015 F34 M Sport
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: CT

iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to ad78
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
HU_NBT => STARTUP_EMBLEM => variant_01
excellent! thanks man ill try this tomorrow
__________________
2015 328i Gran Turismo M Sport
2013 328i XDrive Sedan M Sport
2011 X5 xDrive50i
2009 X5 xDrive 30i
2008 135i Coupe
Appreciate 0
      12-31-2013, 11:53 AM   #68
ronin951
First Lieutenant
ronin951's Avatar
36
Rep
349
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL

iTrader: (0)

Just curious. Should 'M Performance' show up after purchase/install of M Performance parts? I ask because I'm trying to determine if the dealer actually coded my car for MP brakes.
__________________
2013 EBII 328i M-Sport 6MT, M-Performance Brakes, M-Performance Suspension, APEX Arc-8 18 x 8.5 square, Pilot SS
1999 EB1 M3 - Bilstein PSS9, Vorshlag Camber Plates, Kosei K1, ZII Star Spec, PFC, gallon of distilled water.
Appreciate 0
      12-31-2013, 11:59 AM   #69
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3813
Rep
20,662
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronin951 View Post
Just curious. Should 'M Performance' show up after purchase/install of M Performance parts? I ask because I'm trying to determine if the dealer actually coded my car for MP brakes.
No. But if you want to know that they coded the car for Sport Brakes, you can just check your VO for HO-Wort = SPBR.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 1
      12-31-2013, 12:11 PM   #70
ronin951
First Lieutenant
ronin951's Avatar
36
Rep
349
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No. But if you want to know that they coded the car for Sport Brakes, you can just check your VO for HO-Wort = SPBR.
Thanks. And that gets set based on the option code added when the brakes are installed so it gets set for subsequent dealer software upgrades. Right?
__________________
2013 EBII 328i M-Sport 6MT, M-Performance Brakes, M-Performance Suspension, APEX Arc-8 18 x 8.5 square, Pilot SS
1999 EB1 M3 - Bilstein PSS9, Vorshlag Camber Plates, Kosei K1, ZII Star Spec, PFC, gallon of distilled water.
Appreciate 0
      12-31-2013, 12:15 PM   #71
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3813
Rep
20,662
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronin951 View Post
Thanks. And that gets set based on the option code added when the brakes are installed so it gets set for subsequent dealer software upgrades. Right?
Yes. Since it is an official BMW Retrofit, the car's VO is updated, and all subsequent ISTA/P Programming will code it for Sport Brakes.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      01-01-2014, 12:39 AM   #72
JSTDR1V
Saving Lives Since 2000
JSTDR1V's Avatar
No_Country
359
Rep
3,004
Posts

Drives: 2017 M3 & 2016 X5 35i
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Northeast

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2017 BMW M3  [0.00]
2016 BMW X5 35i  [5.00]
Stupid question - does the M performance logo show up standard if you have PPK installed? Or is this only something that is done by coding?
Appreciate 0
      07-20-2014, 11:55 AM   #73
Lucardos
Enlisted Member
No_Country
0
Rep
40
Posts

Drives: F48 X1 192HP MINERAL GREY
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: home

iTrader: (0)

dealer put latest software in my car and i'm trying to re-code all I had.
Almost everything is working except I can not find the M performance logo any more. I have tried the m_performance but I then get a 550d logo

anyone who has played with this? which one do I need?

Appreciate 0
      07-20-2014, 12:27 PM   #74
Skywalker27617
Private First Class
United_States
6
Rep
155
Posts

Drives: '14 435i
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Raleigh, NC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucardos View Post
dealer put latest software in my car and i'm trying to re-code all I had.
Almost everything is working except I can not find the M performance logo any more. I have tried the m_performance but I then get a 550d logo

anyone who has played with this? which one do I need?

I have changed from AG to M-Performance. No problems at all
Appreciate 0
      07-20-2014, 01:31 PM   #75
martinf79
Captain
martinf79's Avatar
99
Rep
738
Posts

Drives: G05 X5 M50i (on order)
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Is the HU_NBT Module (Section 3001) only available on builds after a certain date? I can't seem to be able to find it (my car is a Sept 2012 build, so I'm assuming this is why). Can someone pls confirm. Thanks.
__________________
2020 X5 M50i | 2015 X3 28i xLine
Appreciate 0
      07-20-2014, 02:17 PM   #76
Lucardos
Enlisted Member
No_Country
0
Rep
40
Posts

Drives: F48 X1 192HP MINERAL GREY
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: home

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martinf79 View Post
Is the HU_NBT Module (Section 3001) only available on builds after a certain date? I can't seem to be able to find it (my car is a Sept 2012 build, so I'm assuming this is why). Can someone pls confirm. Thanks.
NBT module came into the F30 in 2013, your car is from 2012 and has the CIC module (HU_CIC).
Appreciate 0
      07-20-2014, 10:33 PM   #77
pikcachu
Brigadier General
pikcachu's Avatar
943
Rep
4,748
Posts

Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucardos View Post
dealer put latest software in my car and i'm trying to re-code all I had.
Almost everything is working except I can not find the M performance logo any more. I have tried the m_performance but I then get a 550d logo

anyone who has played with this? which one do I need?

just pick the M3
Appreciate 0
      07-31-2014, 09:31 AM   #78
john08135i
Major
john08135i's Avatar
United_States
63
Rep
1,027
Posts

Drives: 2013 M Sport, 2010 bmw S1000RR
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Orlando

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to john08135i
M3 doesnt work.. i tried.
__________________
M Sport Line Estoril Blue
Appreciate 0
      08-23-2014, 06:49 PM   #79
335xi-Bob
Private
United_States
5
Rep
85
Posts

Drives: 2013 335xi
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: South Jersey

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2013 335xi  [4.50]
Anyone get the m performance logo back?
__________________
2013 335i xDrive M-Sport | Estoril Blue II | Coral Red
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2014, 10:37 AM   #80
f30GTR
First Lieutenant
f30GTR's Avatar
48
Rep
338
Posts

Drives: 2014 AW F30 335i M-Sport MT
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago

iTrader: (1)

Nope. I just got back from mppk install and I got the i-step version from July and I am in the same boat as everyone else. I think this might be a glitch with the the latest software or one of the bmw engineers is playing a cruel joke on us.
Appreciate 0
      09-06-2014, 08:20 PM   #81
Kaitain
Private
6
Rep
92
Posts

Drives: Estoril Blue II F30 M Sport
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SF Bay Area

iTrader: (1)

I have all the logos and my car just got back from the shop 2 days ago. M3 & M4, M135, M235, M300i Platzhalter and 550D all working! Sick baby!! ~~

The M Performance appears to not work. The other 6 do though, so I will take that trade-off.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by Kaitain; 09-06-2014 at 08:45 PM..
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2015, 04:50 AM   #82
Evil_ss
Private First Class
23
Rep
170
Posts

Drives: 328 M
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Brisbane Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fluffy bastard View Post
Something like this?
I can get this M logo on the nav screen when the code is pushed across and it resets, but I couldn't replicate it once I turned the car off and then on later. Any ideas??
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2015, 09:43 AM   #83
Makky
Private First Class
7
Rep
132
Posts

Drives: F80 Competition
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Norway

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil_ss View Post
I can get this M logo on the nav screen when the code is pushed across and it resets, but I couldn't replicate it once I turned the car off and then on later. Any ideas??
You have to wait until the car is completely shut down.
When you turn off/lock your car, it takes 10-15 min before everything is shut down.

When you unlock the car, go directly and start the power, then you will see the animation. If you unlock and wait until you start the power, the animation is played in the background.
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2015, 05:23 AM   #84
Evil_ss
Private First Class
23
Rep
170
Posts

Drives: 328 M
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Brisbane Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makky View Post
You have to wait until the car is completely shut down.
When you turn off/lock your car, it takes 10-15 min before everything is shut down.

When you unlock the car, go directly and start the power, then you will see the animation. If you unlock and wait until you start the power, the animation is played in the background.
It's a shame you can't get it to play without being speedy Gonzales

http://youtu.be/gCY4Pw7y7Bg
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2015, 04:28 AM   #85
A'PEXi
Lieutenant
A'PEXi's Avatar
Australia
61
Rep
450
Posts

Drives: M3
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by venkata View Post
In the KOMBI module

Change BMW setting to mpm

Changed this in BKOMBI, car said it needs a update, bring to BMW Service Center. Restarted the car, still the old BMW logo... Don't have 6WA and car was started if that makes a difference?
Appreciate 0
      07-07-2015, 12:25 PM   #86
spunk66
New Member
Taiwan
1
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: F30 328
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: TAIWAN

iTrader: (0)

I have the same problem
Are your NBT and 6WA installation after?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaitain View Post
I have all the logos and my car just got back from the shop 2 days ago. M3 & M4, M135, M235, M300i Platzhalter and 550D all working! Sick baby!! ~~

The M Performance appears to not work. The other 6 do though, so I will take that trade-off.
Appreciate 0
      08-17-2015, 11:43 PM   #87
Drmikeb
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 328
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Newport Beach

iTrader: (0)

BMW m performance logo

Any one figure out a way to show the m performance logo? I have a 2015 f30 and seems not to work with the newer models.
Appreciate 0
      08-19-2015, 02:22 PM   #88
dangerous_al
Captain
dangerous_al's Avatar
United Kingdom
281
Rep
870
Posts

Drives: F30 LCI 330i M Sport
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bristol England

iTrader: (0)

I have a July 2015 LCI F30 330i and I coded the M Perormance logo in Kombi today and it works fine
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST