F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > AFRICA > Egypt F30
VIBE Motorsports
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-14-2014, 09:13 AM   #947
Yehia osman
Private
Egypt
3
Rep
52
Posts

Drives: 320i F30
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Guys , i decided to tune . What do you think racechip or jb4 ?

Can i buy BMS stage 2 straight away or i must get the two stages ?!
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2014, 04:21 AM   #948
Ouzzo
First Lieutenant
Ouzzo's Avatar
48
Rep
382
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Guys , i decided to tune . What do you think racechip or jb4 ?

Can i buy BMS stage 2 straight away or i must get the two stages ?!
Hi Yehia
I went to BMS stage 2 right away, you can really feel the power difference and the great thing is that you can Turn it off using the steering wheel and then turn it on again as you see fit.

My only issue is that I only use it on petrol RON 95 and when the temp is below 35 degrees so as not to take risks of any damage to the car.

Now I am using RON 92 mostly I don't use it.

Rustyminded Motaz uses it on RON92 with downpipe and FMIC cooler. So he could give more info there.

Racechip I am not really aware of.

Jb4 is for 320 ans 328 and 335
I think Racechip supports 316

Hope that helps a little
__________________
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2014, 06:06 AM   #949
Yehia osman
Private
Egypt
3
Rep
52
Posts

Drives: 320i F30
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ouzzo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Guys , i decided to tune . What do you think racechip or jb4 ?

Can i buy BMS stage 2 straight away or i must get the two stages ?!
Hi Yehia
I went to BMS stage 2 right away, you can really feel the power difference and the great thing is that you can Turn it off using the steering wheel and then turn it on again as you see fit.

My only issue is that I only use it on petrol RON 95 and when the temp is below 35 degrees so as not to take risks of any damage to the car.

Now I am using RON 92 mostly I don't use it.

Rustyminded Motaz uses it on RON92 with downpipe and FMIC cooler. So he could give more info there.

Racechip I am not really aware of.

Jb4 is for 320 ans 328 and 335
I think Racechip supports 316

Hope that helps a little
Thanks a lot ouzzo , this was very helpful . I hope rusty can reply soon
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2014, 06:08 AM   #950
Yehia osman
Private
Egypt
3
Rep
52
Posts

Drives: 320i F30
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Where did you buy it ouzzo ?
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2014, 06:54 AM   #951
rustyminded
Major
rustyminded's Avatar
223
Rep
1,456
Posts

Drives: BMW 328i
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: C

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Guys , i decided to tune . What do you think racechip or jb4 ?

Can i buy BMS stage 2 straight away or i must get the two stages ?!
Hey man, my opinion go with JB4 as 3 owners here have experienced it especially st.2, it's not that much gain from st.1 but it's about the over all experience, as Ouzzo said you get to switch maps from cabin in case you used bad fuel, you get to read/delete errrors, aside from that it's not detectable by dealer but I would recommend to remove it still.

I use it with RON92 but with Octance each fill up sometimes I use two cans. I take logs and see how the car responds if it's low octane I switch to map0 (stock) and No Ouzzo I don't have FMIC it will help in our situation, I have intake (no gain felt as more response), dp (huge gain) and exhaust (huge torque) so all work with each other to create a balance
__________________
F30 328i - 8 auto.. JB4-EWG harness, OCC, Injen Intake, AFE Scoop, AFE dp, AA axle-back - H&R springs, H&R Rear SB, Front Strut, F&R BMS spacers..
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2014, 06:59 AM   #952
Yehia osman
Private
Egypt
3
Rep
52
Posts

Drives: 320i F30
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rustyminded
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Guys , i decided to tune . What do you think racechip or jb4 ?

Can i buy BMS stage 2 straight away or i must get the two stages ?!
Hey man, my opinion go with JB4 as 3 owners here have experienced it especially st.2, it's not that much gain from st.1 but it's about the over all experience, as Ouzzo said you get to switch maps from cabin in case you used bad fuel, you get to read/delete errrors, aside from that it's not detectable by dealer but I would recommend to remove it still.

I use it with RON92 but with Octance each fill up sometimes I use two cans. I take logs and see how the car responds if it's low octane I switch to map0 (stock) and No Ouzzo I don't have FMIC it will help in our situation, I have intake (no gain felt as more response), dp (huge gain) and exhaust (huge torque) so all work with each other to create a balance
Thanks rusty , but dont you think using octane every time you refuel is bad for the engine ? Whats the draw-backs ?
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2014, 05:41 PM   #953
Ouzzo
First Lieutenant
Ouzzo's Avatar
48
Rep
382
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Where did you buy it ouzzo ?
I got it from n54tuning

http://www.n54tuning.com/index.php?_...&productId=109
__________________
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2014, 05:46 PM   #954
Yehia osman
Private
Egypt
3
Rep
52
Posts

Drives: 320i F30
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ouzzo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Where did you buy it ouzzo ?
I got it from n54tuning

http://www.n54tuning.com/index.php?_...&productId=109
Thanks for the link ouzzo

I dont need to get that 30$ cable right ?

So stage 2 is like and addon to stage one ? I cant just buy stage 2 alone disregarding stage one !!
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2014, 01:35 AM   #955
rustyminded
Major
rustyminded's Avatar
223
Rep
1,456
Posts

Drives: BMW 328i
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: C

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Thanks for the link ouzzo

I dont need to get that 30$ cable right ?

So stage 2 is like and addon to stage one ? I cant just buy stage 2 alone disregarding stage one !!
defiantly get the usb you'll need to put firmware out change maps or sometimes restore settings !
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2014, 04:49 AM   #956
Ouzzo
First Lieutenant
Ouzzo's Avatar
48
Rep
382
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Thanks for the link ouzzo

I dont need to get that 30$ cable right ?

So stage 2 is like and addon to stage one ? I cant just buy stage 2 alone disregarding stage one !!
Most welcome Yehia

The USB cable will enable you to update the firmware of the jb4 and get some logs from your car if you need to check a problem with the jb4 experts

I would get it

You can buy stage 2 directly without getting stage 1. That is what I did. They will send a stage 2 cable system if you choose stage two add on. It will cost 559 usd


Before ordering chat with Mike from n54tuning at this thread
http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=903024

Make sure to tell him it's a 320i as it needs some extra cables I think and ask he for the best price as you are a forum member.
__________________

Last edited by Ouzzo; 10-16-2014 at 04:59 AM..
Appreciate 0
      10-29-2014, 04:15 AM   #957
Osmansky
Private First Class
15
Rep
152
Posts

Drives: BMW 316i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Ya regala,

Mesh hanet2abel anytime soon?
Appreciate 0
      10-29-2014, 12:20 PM   #958
Ouzzo
First Lieutenant
Ouzzo's Avatar
48
Rep
382
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Osmansky View Post
Ya regala,

Mesh hanet2abel anytime soon?
Ya reet it's been a long time

I am busy next week with Cairo ICT but can do after that in shaa Allah
__________________
Appreciate 0
      10-31-2014, 01:24 PM   #959
Essam-Badwee
Enlisted Member
Egypt
0
Rep
44
Posts

Drives: BMW 328i 2013 Luxury
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Wink BMW X4

Hello every body,
I hope you doing well.
Any one know about the new BMW X4 ?When it will be available in Egypt?


Thanks
Appreciate 0
      11-04-2014, 09:47 AM   #960
Yehia osman
Private
Egypt
3
Rep
52
Posts

Drives: 320i F30
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Guys am doing the jb4 install now , where is the can bus located ?
Appreciate 0
      11-04-2014, 01:49 PM   #961
Ouzzo
First Lieutenant
Ouzzo's Avatar
48
Rep
382
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Guys am doing the jb4 install now , where is the can bus located ?
Looking at the car from the front with the boot open the wires are on the right, they are next to the bataha for the mosa3ed. If you have the PDF from burger tuning it should point clearly which wires you should tap.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-04-2014, 01:53 PM   #962
Yehia osman
Private
Egypt
3
Rep
52
Posts

Drives: 320i F30
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Yeah found it , what do the green and brown wires do ? I lost one of the red adabtors
Appreciate 0
      11-04-2014, 02:52 PM   #963
Yehia osman
Private
Egypt
3
Rep
52
Posts

Drives: 320i F30
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ouzzo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Guys am doing the jb4 install now , where is the can bus located ?
Looking at the car from the front with the boot open the wires are on the right, they are next to the bataha for the mosa3ed. If you have the PDF from burger tuning it should point clearly which wires you should tap.
Are you online ?
Appreciate 0
      11-12-2014, 01:57 PM   #964
Ahmedisma3il
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: f30 '13 320i
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Hello everybody iam Ahmed ,I'm new here. I own '13 320 exclusive .. Decided to start tunning with the exterior first ' I've to change my rims to 18s , some xenon lights ,carbon fiber spoiler and kidney grills. ... Any ideas of 18 rims ? (My car is Havana metallic)
Appreciate 3
      11-16-2014, 03:08 AM   #965
Ouzzo
First Lieutenant
Ouzzo's Avatar
48
Rep
382
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahmedisma3il View Post
Hello everybody iam Ahmed ,I'm new here. I own '13 320 exclusive .. Decided to start tunning with the exterior first ' I've to change my rims to 18s , some xenon lights ,carbon fiber spoiler and kidney grills. ... Any ideas of 18 rims ? (My car is Havana metallic)
Hi Ahmed welcome to the group

How about some pics of your baby

I have a friend who speaks wonders of rims in arabcom Nasr city
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2014, 03:10 AM   #966
Ouzzo
First Lieutenant
Ouzzo's Avatar
48
Rep
382
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia osman View Post
Are you online ?
Hi Yehia for some reason I did not get alert to your message.

Will PM you my number
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2014, 02:31 AM   #967
Osmansky
Private First Class
15
Rep
152
Posts

Drives: BMW 316i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ouzzo View Post
saba7 elkol, was just reading about that . How does spotify compare to pandora ? I use pandora all the time to stream
I use Pandora too, But honestly i prefer Spotify because it offers a bigger library and more appealing playlists
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2014, 02:32 AM   #968
Ouzzo
First Lieutenant
Ouzzo's Avatar
48
Rep
382
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Osmansky View Post
I use Pandora too, But honestly i prefer Spotify because it offers a bigger library and more appealing playlists
Thanks ya pasha will try it
__________________
Appreciate 1
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST