F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Cosmetic and Lighting Modifications (exterior & interior) > M Performance Steering Wheel ( Electronic )
proTUNING Freaks

10-21-2019, 08:08 AM   #1
romemedrano
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: BMW F30

Hey everyone, 2nd post here . I introduced myself in my last post but again new F30 member coming from Focus RS World that I use to track heavily. I installed this new wheel onto my F30 the first week I got her . I've been wanting this wheel every-time customers come to my dealership ( I'm a dealer BMW tech by profession ) .

Enough talk here are photos:

Also the shift lights in action during my last track:

If you want to know more of the IRP shifter I posted info on the drivetrain section of this forum.
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      10-22-2019, 02:09 AM   #2
Dang3r
Schmollbraten
Germany
Rep
Drives: M4CPC // HP4 Comp.

This is a standard M Performance II wheel, had this also into my F32.
Alcantara sux after few months, especially around the M1 and M2 buttons when have to press for activating. Second bummer is the display failure at temperatures into car above 40°C.
For that amount of money I'd expected more than this.

Some say, that my scrotum has its own small gravity field and when Im slowing down that brake lights come on at my buttox
Appreciate 1
IK6SPEED4487.00
      10-22-2019, 04:33 PM   #3
IK6SPEED
Banned
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW M3 / AH3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dang3r View Post
This is a standard M Performance II wheel, had this also into my F32.
Alcantara sux after few months, especially around the M1 and M2 buttons when have to press for activating. Second bummer is the display failure at temperatures into car above 40°C.
For that amount of money I'd expected more than this.
Had not heard about failure above 40°C/104°F
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2019, 02:06 AM   #4