F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > 10.25" Android 10 HU discussion
European Auto Source (EAS)
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-01-2020, 04:41 PM   #199
EvntHrzn
New Member
United_States
8
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: BMW F10
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by beeee83 View Post
Regarding the bootloop issue, i am now 90% sure it is the old netflix app that is causing this issue!

Be aware!
I almost want to reinstall it just to see if it causes a bootloop, but I really hate the thought of messing up the unit right now.

I use the car so seldomly atm so it's nice to just have it work when I do.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 05:53 PM   #200
tottibas
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: BMW X3 2017
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Android 10 - Issues April 2020!

Quote:
Originally Posted by E90ROXS View Post
I bought an AONON unit, I think these are all from the same manufacturer. I followed instructions and installed all the wires, including remove the green optical wires and attached to the Android power plug. However the system has no audio and my OEM camera doesn't. The device also displays "No signal" when I switched back to OEM menu. Please help thanks~!!!!!
My car is a 2016 F30 340i.
Same. I thought this would be an easy plug n play situation. Man oh man....
Here's a list of my personal issues post install this week.

1. NO SIGNAL on iDrive side (android is working well). I have tried removing the GREEN fiberoptic cables and putting them back on. I saw the diagram and they are in the proper attachment site. The LVDS cable is properly attached onto the android screen as well. Absolutely no clue as to why there continues to be a no signal problem. Have been on all possible websites trying to understand the issue.

2. AUDIO: I have tried all possible configurations and I am unable to hear anything from the android side. I have increased AUX volume on android. I have clicked on manual AUX and automatic AUX on factory menu settings. I have tried ALPINE AUX, HARMAN AUX, OTHER AUX and nothing. I have installed AUX cable to my car's AUX input in the center console and nothing happens. There is no other scenario I can come up with. Very disappointing. FURTHERMORE, I am unable to access the iDrive menu and so cannot switch to AUX from there either.

3. CarPlay: I purchased a wireless carplay, however, there seems to be NO CARPLAY APP. I have looked at all the apps, but there isn't a carplay. What is going on?

Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 07:39 PM   #201
EvntHrzn
New Member
United_States
8
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: BMW F10
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tottibas View Post
Same. I thought this would be an easy plug n play situation. Man oh man....
Here's a list of my personal issues post install this week.

1. NO SIGNAL on iDrive side (android is working well). I have tried removing the GREEN fiberoptic cables and putting them back on. I saw the diagram and they are in the proper attachment site. The LVDS cable is properly attached onto the android screen as well. Absolutely no clue as to why there continues to be a no signal problem. Have been on all possible websites trying to understand the issue.

2. AUDIO: I have tried all possible configurations and I am unable to hear anything from the android side. I have increased AUX volume on android. I have clicked on manual AUX and automatic AUX on factory menu settings. I have tried ALPINE AUX, HARMAN AUX, OTHER AUX and nothing. I have installed AUX cable to my car's AUX input in the center console and nothing happens. There is no other scenario I can come up with. Very disappointing. FURTHERMORE, I am unable to access the iDrive menu and so cannot switch to AUX from there either.

3. CarPlay: I purchased a wireless carplay, however, there seems to be NO CARPLAY APP. I have looked at all the apps, but there isn't a carplay. What is going on?

Can't comment much on 1 or 2, but for 3 I know when I owned an Eonon unit (which I returned because the Bluetooth microchip literally fell out of the unit because someone forgot to solder it properly), I know they had their own proprietary app (well proprietary enough). You should be able to get it from their site or contact them. I had to do that once to download the app again after a factory restore.

Although Eonon themselves never responded to my emails, the seller that I got the unit from on Amazon was super helpful and seemed to be affiliated with the company. Let me know if you want his/her contact info if you do in fact have an Eonon unit, they may be able to help or at least direct you to the right place.

(I know that for my current Avin unit, they use an app called AutoPlayBox).
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 09:19 PM   #202
tottibas
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: BMW X3 2017
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvntHrzn View Post
Can't comment much on 1 or 2, but for 3 I know when I owned an Eonon unit (which I returned because the Bluetooth microchip literally fell out of the unit because someone forgot to solder it properly), I know they had their own proprietary app (well proprietary enough). You should be able to get it from their site or contact them. I had to do that once to download the app again after a factory restore.

Although Eonon themselves never responded to my emails, the seller that I got the unit from on Amazon was super helpful and seemed to be affiliated with the company. Let me know if you want his/her contact info if you do in fact have an Eonon unit, they may be able to help or at least direct you to the right place.

(I know that for my current Avin unit, they use an app called AutoPlayBox).
You're right! Searched on the AVIN site and found a link to the app. Hopefully it works.

Anyone have any idea about points 1 and 2? I see many posts with these same issues, but no answers anywhere.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 04:08 AM   #203
ande86
New Member
2
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: BMW F20
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

About Carplay, I think that the vendorīs app should work, as there are different carplay possibilities. Thatīs why you should get the app from your vendor.

The optic cable didnīt make any diffenrence to the sound in my unit. The only thing I could observe was, that I couldnīt get a connection to connected drive and couldnīt make any changes in the bord computer when it wasnīt plugged in.

I think you wonīt hear any sound until you switch media to AUX on the BMW side, which is a little bit difficult when you get no signal there.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 11:36 AM   #204
tottibas
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: BMW X3 2017
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ande86 View Post
About Carplay, I think that the vendorīs app should work, as there are different carplay possibilities. Thatīs why you should get the app from your vendor.

The optic cable didnīt make any diffenrence to the sound in my unit. The only thing I could observe was, that I couldnīt get a connection to connected drive and couldnīt make any changes in the bord computer when it wasnīt plugged in.

I think you wonīt hear any sound until you switch media to AUX on the BMW side, which is a little bit difficult when you get no signal there.
Right. I'm trying to figure out if there's any way to fix this no signal issue. Hard to believe that my cable suddenly stopped working while doing the hardware change.

Anyone? Thx!
Appreciate 0
      Today, 11:36 AM   #205
Myd00m
Registered
3
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: BMW e82
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Portugal

iTrader: (0)

Anyone experiencing a small glitch on the image when switching from the android side to the CIC side?
Appreciate 0
      Today, 11:42 AM   #206
ande86
New Member
2
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: BMW F20
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tottibas View Post
Right. I'm trying to figure out if there's any way to fix this no signal issue. Hard to believe that my cable suddenly stopped working while doing the hardware change.

Anyone? Thx!
No signal issues are mostly related to cable connection issues. You probably have to got through the harness and check the pins. Unfortunately I donīt know which one is responsible for the picture on the BMW side. Thereīs also a small black box integrated in the harness, inside is a 15A fuse, you could check this one. But normally if the fuse is broken the whole unit doesnīt start as these are the power cables.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST