F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Suspension | Chassis | Brakes > Suspension questions
Extreme Powerhouse

03-06-2018, 12:43 PM   #1
busterifle
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2013 F30 328i

Suspension questions

Hello everyone!

This is my first post here and I just wanted to ask a few questions. Since i'm a beginner in these things.

After scrolling through the forums for months, I purchased Bilstein B6's for my car! Although, I'm not too sure if I made the right decision. That's why i'm making this post.

If the B6's really firm up the ride and remove the feeling of floating, then I was looking into dropping it moderately. Maybe using a Dinan or ACS springs to bring it down just a tad.
If I purchase springs, do I need a bump stop for them? I have a non adaptive / M-Suspension.

I used to own a E46 325ci w/ sports suspension, I miss the low center of gravity and the way it drove. It really was a fun car to drive. Would these changes to the suspension be anywhere close to it?

Also this is unrelated to suspension but, I'm due to get my tires changed out in a few months and i'm looking to get non-rft tires. Would you guys have any recommendations? My budget is around 100-130 per tire.

Oh last question, my car is currently CPO till September would doing any changes affect my warranty?

Thank you guys for taking the time to read this and any answers you may have!

Last edited by busterifle; 03-06-2018 at 01:03 PM..
Appreciate 0
      03-06-2018, 01:23 PM   #2
cfm56d7b
Lieutenant General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2017 440i Gran Coupe & 2015 X5

Welcome!

What's your budget for the suspension upgrade?