F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > N20, N26, B46, B48 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > F30 Overwrite Tune
VIBE Motorsports
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-03-2021, 08:15 PM   #1
ineffable
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Long Island, NY

iTrader: (0)

F30 Overwrite Tune

Hi I had my car tuned by someone local (tunedbyenzo.com) and the motor blew and have been unable to get in touch with him. Aside from getting a new motor I also wanted to overwrite the tune (since it blew my engine). If I buy bm3 and flash to Stage 1, I've heard it'll generate a stock-like map as well. Will this be safe? I want to make sure that whatever messed up the first motor isn't tuned the same when I put in the new one.
Appreciate 0
      03-03-2021, 11:54 PM   #2
Luverse
First Lieutenant
Luverse's Avatar
Indonesia
173
Rep
335
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Jakarta

iTrader: (0)

i believe this is the second time i heard tunedbyenzo blew a F30 engine, and the tunner won't take the blame.

i've been running stage 2 BM3 for more than a year and cover 10k miles, no problem so far.
__________________
Instagram: nightfall.f30
Appreciate 1
VipinLJ1482.00

      03-04-2021, 08:15 AM   #3
GreenF30N26
First Lieutenant
123
Rep
348
Posts

Drives: F30 328ix N26
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ineffable View Post
Hi I had my car tuned by someone local (tunedbyenzo.com) and the motor blew and have been unable to get in touch with him. Aside from getting a new motor I also wanted to overwrite the tune (since it blew my engine). If I buy bm3 and flash to Stage 1, I've heard it'll generate a stock-like map as well. Will this be safe? I want to make sure that whatever messed up the first motor isn't tuned the same when I put in the new one.
Take it to the dealer and get them to flash your DME back to factory to remove the garbage tune this idiot gave you. Then you can flash BM3 if you'd like and it will create a clean stock map


Quote:
Originally Posted by Luverse View Post
i believe this is the second time i heard tunedbyenzo blew a F30 engine, and the tunner won't take the blame.

i've been running stage 2 BM3 for more than a year and cover 10k miles, no problem so far.
It's the same person that originally posted the issue with tunedbyenzo. You did blow your N20 20i engine on BM3 the first go around
Appreciate 0
      03-04-2021, 09:42 PM   #4
Luverse
First Lieutenant
Luverse's Avatar
Indonesia
173
Rep
335
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Jakarta

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenF30N26 View Post
Take it to the dealer and get them to flash your DME back to factory to remove the garbage tune this idiot gave you. Then you can flash BM3 if you'd like and it will create a clean stock map




It's the same person that originally posted the issue with tunedbyenzo. You did blow your N20 20i engine on BM3 the first go around
yup, on N20 my engine blow with BM3

but now i'm on B48, no issue after 1 year with aggressive driving
__________________
Instagram: nightfall.f30
Appreciate 1
VipinLJ1482.00

      03-05-2021, 12:09 PM   #5
ineffable
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Long Island, NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenF30N26 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by ineffable View Post
Hi I had my car tuned by someone local (tunedbyenzo.com) and the motor blew and have been unable to get in touch with him. Aside from getting a new motor I also wanted to overwrite the tune (since it blew my engine). If I buy bm3 and flash to Stage 1, I've heard it'll generate a stock-like map as well. Will this be safe? I want to make sure that whatever messed up the first motor isn't tuned the same when I put in the new one.
Take it to the dealer and get them to flash your DME back to factory to remove the garbage tune this idiot gave you. Then you can flash BM3 if you'd like and it will create a clean stock map


Quote:
Originally Posted by Luverse View Post
i believe this is the second time i heard tunedbyenzo blew a F30 engine, and the tunner won't take the blame.

i've been running stage 2 BM3 for more than a year and cover 10k miles, no problem so far.
It's the same person that originally posted the issue with tunedbyenzo. You did blow your N20 20i engine on BM3 the first go around
yep waiting on the better weather to get my car towed to the shop getting a few other things done as well. protunerfreaks told me that if i just flash to bm3 it'd create a stock map on its own even if i have the old tune. but also my bmw mechanic mentioned being able to flash me back to stock id just have to get my cats back on
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST