F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Avin USA 10.25 android system install DIY
Vorsteiner
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-19-2018, 10:45 AM   #2289
Ravijordan
Private
3
Rep
59
Posts

Drives: Bmw 420d m sport
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Uk

iTrader: (0)

I had the same problem with my CarPlay after iOS 12 what I did was unplug the dongle from the HU cleared all apps then plugged it back in then connected the iPhone back again and itís all good now working fine 😃
Appreciate 0
      09-20-2018, 08:04 PM   #2290
hamouess
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: F20 116d
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Marseille

iTrader: (0)

update

Hello

For those who want the update of 01 August 2018 (sent by a supplier on alibaba), tested and works perfectly, the wifi connects automatically.

I had this version before:



https://mega.nz/#!U9hWUAaA
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2018, 04:33 AM   #2291
Bosley
Private
Bosley's Avatar
Italy
3
Rep
85
Posts

Drives: BMW F20 116d 2.0
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamouess View Post
Hello

For those who want the update of 01 August 2018 (sent by a supplier on alibaba), tested and works perfectly, the wifi connects automatically.

I had this version before:



https://mega.nz/#!U9hWUAaA
Sorry, I'm not able to open the link..
Is it the MCU update or the OS update?
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2018, 04:52 AM   #2292
bayhanca@gmail.com
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: turkey

iTrader: (0)

hi hamouess link password?
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2018, 05:56 AM   #2293
hamouess
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: F20 116d
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Marseille

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosley View Post
Sorry, I'm not able to open the link..
Is it the MCU update or the OS update?

Sorry i give the bad link, itís os update, i have too mcu update if you want ( but may version )


https://mega.nz/#!U9hWUAaA!AwNrZJ2aT...hMA0AJDHUxzIoo
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2018, 06:51 AM   #2294
Bosley
Private
Bosley's Avatar
Italy
3
Rep
85
Posts

Drives: BMW F20 116d 2.0
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamouess View Post
Sorry i give the bad link, it’s os update, i have too mcu update if you want ( but may version )


https://mega.nz/#!U9hWUAaA!AwNrZJ2aT...hMA0AJDHUxzIoo
In another thread in this forum you can find:
- MCU 17.07.2018 update
- OS 28.08.2018 update

Anyway those updates I'm suggesting to you are not AvinUsa specific, but just updates for Android 7.1 head units..
Appreciate 0
      09-23-2018, 09:47 PM   #2295
therick3
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: 2015 X5
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Chicago

iTrader: (0)

Android Split Screen

For those running 7.1 Android, can you run split screen when in android mode(long press on overview button )? (Not talking about BMW Split Screen). Meaning Google Maps in left panel and Google Music/Spotify in right panel? I know PIP is not available until 8.0 but am hoping someone creates a PX5/4GB unit for the F15s eventually...
Appreciate 0
      09-24-2018, 01:21 PM   #2296
hamouess
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: F20 116d
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Marseille

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosley View Post
In another thread in this forum you can find:
- MCU 17.07.2018 update
- OS 28.08.2018 update

Anyway those updates I'm suggesting to you are not AvinUsa specific, but just updates for Android 7.1 head units..
f you're talking about kalinkamaen, for me it did not work ( https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...b0SYl285RLrom8 )
Appreciate 0
      09-25-2018, 03:52 AM   #2297
Sturrock
Private
12
Rep
68
Posts

Drives: F31
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Hi peeps

Having a problem setting up a Samsung S9 as a mobile hotspot, asked avin and they sent an OS update with a date of Jan 2018. Didnt help and the subsequent email to Avin asking for help hasnt been responded to yet. Is Jan the latest update?
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2018, 01:51 AM   #2298
tpaxadpom
Enlisted Member
6
Rep
42
Posts

Drives: 550i
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Oregon

iTrader: (0)

I have the same question. I found FW from April, but not sure if it is the correct one... I loaded Jan and Nov images today and do not see ID6 interface. Not sure what's going on. I had november fm previously and ID6 interface along with updated ID5 interface was available in the factory settings.

Figured it out. Had to update factory.xml, ended up updating everything in OEM folder and it worked.

Last edited by tpaxadpom; 09-27-2018 at 02:33 AM.
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2018, 04:17 PM   #2299
Noelmus
Enlisted Member
Noelmus's Avatar
0
Rep
43
Posts

Drives: BMW E92 320D
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Malta

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Hi,
Thanks all of you to try and help each other especially for those people who are not technical. The fact is that after sales is minus 100% from all sellers. They only help you since you buy and give them good money.
I bought Android 4.4 Car Multimedia Player GPS Navigation for BMW 3 Series E90 with BT DVD SD USB WiFi 4Core a year ago from China and still they don't give me a single update. One of my issues is the car type. I can't select other car model cause it freezes on only one model.
Very disappointed.
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2018, 02:39 PM   #2300
Wooju
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: 5 series F10
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

To moderator, maybe it would be usefull to create a new section on the forum for all of us having the Android screens. Main reason is easyness of find the answers for the questions as the same ones are beeing asked over and over again... just a suggestion
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2018, 08:05 PM   #2301
mavic1010
Private
1
Rep
74
Posts

Drives: X5
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (3)

Anyone also having issues with Carplay, IOS12.1 and the iPhone XS? Can't get it to load even when after updating to the most recent AutoBox. However, it works with the 7s on 12.1.
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2018, 09:02 PM   #2302
Echoes23
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Montreal

iTrader: (0)

Hi, it would be really appreciated if someone can help me here. I want to order an android headunit for my bmw f30 2013 but i don't know if i have cic or nbt. I did my research and it looks like cic but forums are so confusing. I have a small screen with no nav. I checked the vin decoder and got no answer. Mine is a.march 2013 production date. Can someone help me here ? Thanks
Appreciate 0
      09-30-2018, 03:50 PM   #2303
Wooju
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: 5 series F10
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Echoes23 View Post
Hi, it would be really appreciated if someone can help me here. I want to order an android headunit for my bmw f30 2013 but i don't know if i have cic or nbt. I did my research and it looks like cic but forums are so confusing. I have a small screen with no nav. I checked the vin decoder and got no answer. Mine is a.march 2013 production date. Can someone help me here ? Thanks
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/mPYXahj

Cic - 4 pins, nbt - 6 pins
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2018, 02:27 AM   #2304
rossjmccarthy
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 330e
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Ireland

iTrader: (0)

Losing time and date

Hi all,

First time poster on here but following for a while.
Just received the AVINUSA Gen 2 unit (android 7) and on fitting the unit over the weekend I seem to have an issue. The BMWConnected drive is no longer holding the time and whether set to automatic or if I enter the time manually it remains at --:-- and will not set or hold the time or date.

This has a big knock on as my car is a 330e and uses this date and time to allow for offpeak charging and preconditioning of the cabin.

Has anyone seen this? I've searched the forums and given a good google with no luck.

Everything else works fine, including GPS.

Edit: I have made a video to demo the issue. Anyone seen this before?
https://youtu.be/aZpFgi739S8

Last edited by rossjmccarthy; 10-01-2018 at 03:52 PM.
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2018, 11:56 PM   #2305
zimasha
New Member
0
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: 2004 530i
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Minsk

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rossjmccarthy View Post
Hi all,

First time poster on here but following for a while.
Just received the AVINUSA Gen 2 unit (android 7) and on fitting the unit over the weekend I seem to have an issue. The BMWConnected drive is no longer holding the time and whether set to automatic or if I enter the time manually it remains at --:-- and will not set or hold the time or date.

This has a big knock on as my car is a 330e and uses this date and time to allow for offpeak charging and preconditioning of the cabin.

Has anyone seen this? I've searched the forums and given a good google with no luck.

Everything else works fine, including GPS.

Edit: I have made a video to demo the issue. Anyone seen this before?
https://youtu.be/aZpFgi739S8
As i have noticed in your video, you did not remove the fiberoptic cable from the main harness and reconnect it to the back of the headunit. This might be the problem.
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2018, 12:58 AM   #2306
CleanKM
SQUEAKY
CleanKM's Avatar
United_States
47
Rep
206
Posts

Drives: 2014 328d
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Washington, DC Metro Area

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zimasha View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by rossjmccarthy View Post
Hi all,

First time poster on here but following for a while.
Just received the AVINUSA Gen 2 unit (android 7) and on fitting the unit over the weekend I seem to have an issue. The BMWConnected drive is no longer holding the time and whether set to automatic or if I enter the time manually it remains at --:-- and will not set or hold the time or date.

This has a big knock on as my car is a 330e and uses this date and time to allow for offpeak charging and preconditioning of the cabin.

Has anyone seen this? I've searched the forums and given a good google with no luck.

Everything else works fine, including GPS.

Edit: I have made a video to demo the issue. Anyone seen this before?
https://youtu.be/aZpFgi739S8
As i have noticed in your video, you did not remove the fiberoptic cable from the main harness and reconnect it to the back of the headunit. This might be the problem.
This.
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2018, 11:05 AM   #2307
rossjmccarthy
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 330e
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Ireland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zimasha View Post
As i have noticed in your video, you did not remove the fiberoptic cable from the main harness and reconnect it to the back of the headunit. This might be the problem.
Absolutely spot on. I though I just needed to move these if I had no sound so ignored them. Moved them today and clock back working!

Thanks!!!
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2018, 01:36 AM   #2308
s2kvee
Second Lieutenant
33
Rep
286
Posts

Drives: 2008 BMW E90 M3
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: SF Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

i have a ugode system but i feel like theyre all the same.... anyways. has anyone been able to figure out how to enable the idrive select button? I use my system for carplay and its annoying to have to use the touch screen. My idrive wheel allows me to scroll through the apps but does not select when in carplay mode.

same goes for next track, has anyone been able to make a button work for skipping tracks? i have to use the touchscreen.
__________________
2008 E90 M3 6-Speed - Sold
2013 F30 335i MSport 6-Speed - Current
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2018, 04:33 AM   #2309
luisavila
New Member
0
Rep
15
Posts

Drives: X3 F25
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Chile

iTrader: (0)

hello, you can help me, the screen is great, but this button pdc does not want to work on android, when press button should open oem camera. i problems with displaying the PDC in android
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2018, 02:05 PM   #2310
zimasha
New Member
0
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: 2004 530i
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Minsk

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by s2kvee View Post
i have a ugode system but i feel like theyre all the same.... anyways. has anyone been able to figure out how to enable the idrive select button? I use my system for carplay and its annoying to have to use the touch screen. My idrive wheel allows me to scroll through the apps but does not select when in carplay mode.

same goes for next track, has anyone been able to make a button work for skipping tracks? i have to use the touchscreen.
You can buy a wireless touchpad cover for idrive knob. I installed one and it is pretty easy to install and works perfectly with android screen.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by zimasha; 10-03-2018 at 02:21 PM.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST