F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Remote coding
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-12-2020, 01:01 PM   #1
the_man_in_blue
Private First Class
73
Rep
167
Posts

Drives: It's blue.
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: socal

iTrader: (0)

Remote coding

Replaced my electronic power steering (EPS) rack and found that traditional coding won't work to take away the errors that pop up.

I have a enet cable being delivered tomorrow, a laptop, but don't really have the time to get into this software. I'm fairly competent when it comes to this, but at this time, I'd rather just pay someone a good fee to get it over with.

Anyone here able to do it remotely?
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2020, 01:11 PM   #2
ooshnoo
Major
ooshnoo's Avatar
United_States
713
Rep
1,407
Posts

Drives: 2014 428i and 2018 X5
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Buford, GA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2018 BMW X5  [0.00]
2014 BMW 428i  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_man_in_blue View Post
Replaced my electronic power steering (EPS) rack and found that traditional coding won't work to take away the errors that pop up.

I have a enet cable being delivered tomorrow, a laptop, but don't really have the time to get into this software. I'm fairly competent when it comes to this, but at this time, I'd rather just pay someone a good fee to get it over with.

Anyone here able to do it remotely?
@steve@codemybimmer
__________________

___________________
2014 F32 428i M-Sport
2018 F15 M-Sport
Appreciate 0
      04-21-2020, 12:30 AM   #3
Pauloxxi
Lieutenant
Pauloxxi's Avatar
United_States
262
Rep
515
Posts

Drives: 2014-320Xi / 2017-330Xi
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northwest

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_man_in_blue View Post
Replaced my electronic power steering (EPS) rack and found that traditional coding won't work to take away the errors that pop up.

I have a enet cable being delivered tomorrow, a laptop, but don't really have the time to get into this software. I'm fairly competent when it comes to this, but at this time, I'd rather just pay someone a good fee to get it over with.

Anyone here able to do it remotely?
Sorry to revive an one month old thread, but it happens that I also have an error message for my steering rack. Were you able to clean the error message through coding?
Thanks!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST