F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > How to keep using expired E-Sys Launcher Premium by reverting system date (hack)
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-22-2019, 01:44 PM   #617
jaco_ma
Private
jaco_ma's Avatar
Spain
11
Rep
69
Posts

Drives: F30 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Espaņa

iTrader: (0)

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Failing to test it on the vehicle, it starts perfectly with Esys Launcher Premium and Windows 10 64bits.
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2019, 11:57 AM   #618
UnfoundLegend
Second Lieutenant
UnfoundLegend's Avatar
United_States
37
Rep
216
Posts

Drives: '14 F13 M6 Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: FL, USA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Twoclicks View Post
There are several issues causing the Launcher to seemingly not do anything after starting it. In all cases the answer is in the Event viewer. In reality, the Launcher does start for a short period, but it detects some condition and then quits again. The condition encountered most of the time is that the Launcher is still detecting a date manipulation. Another condition, which is the case above, is that it detects running on a virtual machine. Tokenmaster does not allow that and build in checks for it.

I believe 2.8.0 still runs on Parallels. Other solutions are to use real hardware, or use VMware (there was some info posted about that a few weeks earlier, so read back on this thread to find out how).

Cheers, Tony
Thanks for the response.
Could you link me to Launcher 2.8.0?

I will update this post if it works.

---

EDIT: Fixed by downgrading Launcher to 2.8.0. Now runs smoothly on Parallels again! Thank you Tony!

Last edited by UnfoundLegend; 04-23-2019 at 10:18 PM..
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2019, 12:40 PM   #619
Rich84Ts
Re-Builder
Rich84Ts's Avatar
9
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: 320d
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Tony Twoclicks Great thread, thanks for providing an update to your script, I keep getting the below error when running the script, any ideas how I get around this error?

Code:
Determining OS architecture...
- Windows is 64-bit

Finding installed components...
- Found E-sys Launcher Premium 2.8.2.155 installation in:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\TokenMaster\E-Sys Launcher Premium"
- Found E-sys 3.27.1 installation in:
"C:\EC-Apps\ESG\E-Sys"

Rearming E-Sys Launcher Premium...
- Removing soft-token path from E-sys configuration
- Deleting Launcher configuration
- Deleting RSA keys
- Predating system (please wait)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
WARNING: Cannot redate file or folder
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
There was a problem redating
"C:\ProgramData"

Rearm may be unsuccesful. Close all programs before running this script
to minimize file or folder locks. Reboot if the problem persists.

Avast Antivirus users should temporarily disable the Self-Defense
module by going to Menu -> Settings -> Troubleshooting and unchecking
the corresponding box. Re-enabling this settings after succesful
completion of this script is highly recommended.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Completed, but with warning(s)...

See "ReadMe.txt" for Launcher-specific valid date ranges and other notes.
Happy coding and consider donating to a charity for all the good work
Tokenmaster has done!

Your current system date is:
23/12/2018

Press any key to continue . . .
----UPDATE

I've fixed this by uninstalling Avast...

Last edited by Rich84Ts; 04-23-2019 at 03:05 PM..
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2019, 04:17 PM   #620
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by UnfoundLegend View Post
Thanks for the response.
Could you link me to Launcher 2.8.0?

I will update this post if it works.
PM sent...
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2019, 04:23 PM   #621
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich84Ts View Post
Tony Twoclicks Great thread, thanks for providing an update to your script, I keep getting the below error when running the script, any ideas how I get around this error?

Code:
Determining OS architecture...
- Windows is 64-bit

Finding installed components...
- Found E-sys Launcher Premium 2.8.2.155 installation in:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\TokenMaster\E-Sys Launcher Premium"
- Found E-sys 3.27.1 installation in:
"C:\EC-Apps\ESG\E-Sys"

Rearming E-Sys Launcher Premium...
- Removing soft-token path from E-sys configuration
- Deleting Launcher configuration
- Deleting RSA keys
- Predating system (please wait)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
WARNING: Cannot redate file or folder
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
There was a problem redating
"C:\ProgramData"

Rearm may be unsuccesful. Close all programs before running this script
to minimize file or folder locks. Reboot if the problem persists.

Avast Antivirus users should temporarily disable the Self-Defense
module by going to Menu -> Settings -> Troubleshooting and unchecking
the corresponding box. Re-enabling this settings after succesful
completion of this script is highly recommended.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Completed, but with warning(s)...

See "ReadMe.txt" for Launcher-specific valid date ranges and other notes.
Happy coding and consider donating to a charity for all the good work
Tokenmaster has done!

Your current system date is:
23/12/2018

Press any key to continue . . .
----UPDATE

I've fixed this by uninstalling Avast...
Uninstalling Avast is one possibility. For those who want to keep using it: simply disabling the Self-Defense module would suffice.

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      04-24-2019, 05:15 AM   #622
Amazingh
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: One 116d Sport
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Hi Everyone

I'm new on the forum and to Bimmers world. I've just made acquisition of an F20 116d Ed and I'm trying to gather as much information as possible before starting to handle coding.
Before going further in installing Esys and Esys Launcher, I had question :
Is it necesary to get an activation code from TokenMaster to have the Launcher work for the first time we install the Launcher ? Because if so I think it's useless to get the Esys installed at once .

Thanks for your support
Appreciate 0
      04-24-2019, 03:57 PM   #623
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amazingh View Post
Hi Everyone

I'm new on the forum and to Bimmers world. I've just made acquisition of an F20 116d Ed and I'm trying to gather as much information as possible before starting to handle coding.
Before going further in installing Esys and Esys Launcher, I had question :
Is it necesary to get an activation code from TokenMaster to have the Launcher work for the first time we install the Launcher ? Because if so I think it's useless to get the Esys installed at once .

Thanks for your support
Even though this thread isn't really meant for advice on starting coding, I'll try to answer your question. When using the free Launcher Premium you normally don't need an activation code, unless you configured your system to a blacklisted country/keyboard setting/timezone, or when using a virtual machine instead of real hardware. If you want to try you can simply install the Launcher first, run my script with a reverted system date and see if an activation code is required. If it works you can install E-sys afterwards.

Good luck and have fun coding.

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 1
      04-25-2019, 04:24 AM   #624
Amazingh
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: One 116d Sport
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Hi Tony
Thanks so much for your prompt reply . Actually I was not looking for advice for coding here.I know there are many other threads handling the topic.I came across the discussion on the Launcher Script and I wanted to know more about it.
I'll follow your instructions and see what will happen. To sum up, I need first to revert the Windows 10 system date to the timeframe mentionned in the script, before installing the Launcher , then install the Launcher and after run the script ?

Cheers

Last edited by Amazingh; 04-25-2019 at 04:31 AM..
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2019, 05:03 PM   #625
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amazingh View Post
To sum up, I need first to revert the Windows 10 system date to the timeframe mentionned in the script, before installing the Launcher , then install the Launcher and after run the script ?
Correct, although on my test system it didn't really matter whether the system date was reverted before installing the Launcher or after. Make sure you disable automatic time to prevent the clock from resetting itself to 'now' and keep monitoring your system date throughout your session.

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      04-27-2019, 02:41 PM   #626
jaco_ma
Private
jaco_ma's Avatar
Spain
11
Rep
69
Posts

Drives: F30 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Espaņa

iTrader: (0)

Every time I want to use Esys, do I have to change the date before and execute the Reset? Or would it be enough to change the date?
Appreciate 0
      04-27-2019, 04:13 PM   #627
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaco_ma View Post
Every time I want to use Esys, do I have to change the date before and execute the Reset? Or would it be enough to change the date?
This is covered in the readme.txt

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      04-27-2019, 04:24 PM   #628
cjn
Private First Class
28
Rep
131
Posts

Drives: 2014 F30 330DX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaco_ma View Post
Every time I want to use Esys, do I have to change the date before and execute the Reset? Or would it be enough to change the date?
It shouldn't require rearm every time but it probably depends on what's been happening on your PC since the last time you used ESys. It doesn't seem to matter if you do the rearm, and it's pretty quick so I see no problem with it. An important requirement is that the date remains reverted for the whole of your session. Disconnecting the PC from any internet connection before you start should avoid any problem with this.
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2019, 03:53 PM   #629
kalslasie
Private
62
Rep
99
Posts

Drives: BMW M140i PPF / BMW 228i M-Spo
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

I get the error message that "esys" is not found when trying to rearm.. can someone help?
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2019, 06:13 PM   #630
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalslasie View Post
I get the error message that "esys" is not found when trying to rearm.. can someone help?

Whoops, my bad... I just realized that I was incorrect in my reply to Amazingh the other day: E-sys has to be installed before running my rearm script as its folder needs to be redated for the rearm to be succesful. Sorry about that, it's a check I added to the script recently and forgot all about it.

So to answer your question: install E-sys first.

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2019, 08:50 PM   #631
kalslasie
Private
62
Rep
99
Posts

Drives: BMW M140i PPF / BMW 228i M-Spo
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Twoclicks View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalslasie View Post
I get the error message that "esys" is not found when trying to rearm.. can someone help?

Whoops, my bad... I just realized that I was incorrect in my reply to Amazingh the other day: E-sys has to be installed before running my rearm script as its folder needs to be redated for the rearm to be succesful. Sorry about that, it's a check I added to the script recently and forgot all about it.

So to answer your question: install E-sys first.

Cheers, Tony
No man! It's not your fault haha, I understand that you need to install Esys first, but the problem occured a few months ago now but I decided to ask for help only just now.. haha everything is installed the way it should and it finds the launcher but not Esys..
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2019, 12:56 PM   #632
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalslasie View Post
No man! It's not your fault haha, I understand that you need to install Esys first, but the problem occured a few months ago now but I decided to ask for help only just now.. haha everything is installed the way it should and it finds the launcher but not Esys..
I think E-sys's installer didn't write any or non-standard keys to the registry, prohibiting my script from finding them. Did you use a normal installer from a reliable source? What E-sys version?

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2019, 12:40 PM   #633
e46m3to335i
Major
United_States
79
Rep
1,107
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i xDrive
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Fort Bragg, NC

iTrader: (26)

Hi Tony. Can you send me the DL link for Esys 2.8.0? Thanks in advance!!

-Nick
__________________
2014 335i xDrive / Silver / ZF8 / M-Sport / 400M
Bootmod3 Stage 2 / ATM FMIC / VRSF DP/CP / H&R Sports
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2019, 12:54 PM   #634
Dan08
Private
27
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: BMW 420d
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Reading

iTrader: (0)

Any modification ideas for a 420d coupe mineral grey ?

Hi guys ,

Thought I'd ask you guys for some mod ideas

I've got a 420d coupe mineral grey with a performance pack on it.

want it to look meaner and more modified....

Any suggestions
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2019, 02:01 PM   #635
alsamaraee
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: BMW F11 2012
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Hi,

Please help. I get administrator issue suddenly. I used 1.7.0 before and worked very fine. Now even tried 2.0.4 and same error. any help please?
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      05-03-2019, 11:38 AM   #636
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan08 View Post
Hi guys ,

Thought I'd ask you guys for some mod ideas

I've got a 420d coupe mineral grey with a performance pack on it.

want it to look meaner and more modified....

Any suggestions

Did you see the title of this thread?
This has nothing to do with that.

Stop being lazy and do a search or create your own thread.
Appreciate 0
      05-03-2019, 11:42 AM   #637
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by alsamaraee View Post
Hi,

Please help. I get administrator issue suddenly. I used 1.7.0 before and worked very fine. Now even tried 2.0.4 and same error. any help please?
Simply being a member of the Administrators-group is not enough.
Did you right-click the file and choose Run as Admin in the menu?

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      05-04-2019, 10:04 AM   #638
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e46m3to335i View Post
Hi Tony. Can you send me the DL link for Esys 2.8.0? Thanks in advance!!

-Nick
PM sent...
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
clock, date, esys, launcher, premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST