F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW APPS - FSC Code?
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-02-2014, 02:00 PM   #23
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,448
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
No, nothing like an FSC Code. FSC Code is in the car. Whitelist is on BMW Server.

Like internet, the only possible way around is using a Fake VIN to Update and Provision BMW Live services.

See here:

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...9&postcount=52
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 02:43 PM   #24
MyFastM3
Second Lieutenant
26
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No, nothing like an FSC Code. FSC Code is in the car. Whitelist is on BMW Server.

Like internet, the only possible way around is using a Fake VIN to Update and Provision BMW Live services.

See here:

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...9&postcount=52
Yeah saw that post all he is doing is going back to DONOR VIN which is the original VIN the NBT was in (he Retrofitted), then provisioning it. - That's how I am understanding it - is this correct?

The question is this car comes with NBT so this is the original VIN. I do have the update services etc though .... so it is trying to do something.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 02:44 PM   #25
MyFastM3
Second Lieutenant
26
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

iTrader: (0)

What is interesting is he addes 6AK not 6AL.....

Quote:
On your VO add the following codes. 609, 6AK, 6NS, 6NR and 616. Remove 615, 6AA, 6NF and 6NK. Make sure you do this on a copy of your VO xml file. Also Use 11/13 for Build date.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 02:45 PM   #26
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,448
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
You have to use VIN with factory 6AL. In your case, use your F30 VIN.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 02:46 PM   #27
MyFastM3
Second Lieutenant
26
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
You have to use VIN with factory 6AL. In your case, use your F30 VIN.
Ahhhh, ok to provision it, will it not notice two VIN's in the system as a duplicate?
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 02:47 PM   #28
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,448
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyFastM3 View Post
Ahhhh, ok to provision it, will it not notice two VIN's in the system as a duplicate?
No. There are 1000+ cars using same VIN for Internet right now.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 02:50 PM   #29
MyFastM3
Second Lieutenant
26
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No. There are 1000+ cars using same VIN for Internet right now.
Ok cool I will have a go at this

When I put the VIN back to original its not going to ask me for some code etc to reenable the SatNav (like the old ones use to ask for)
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 03:02 PM   #30
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,448
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
No.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 03:25 PM   #31
MyFastM3
Second Lieutenant
26
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

iTrader: (0)

Ok report back, changed the VIN to my F30 VIN and the build date or even using the build date that was there 09/01/2014. Activated the FA then tried to VO code the NBT ERROR and the NBT would not start up:

Transaktions-Report: Aktion: Codieren


HU_NBT [63]
cdDeploy ProcessedWithError
cafd_00000ded-003_009_015 Processed


Reverted back to backed up FA - Worked again...
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 03:28 PM   #32
MyFastM3
Second Lieutenant
26
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

iTrader: (0)

Maybe it has to be a F36 VIN for a F36 car.. @vithy do you know?
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 03:44 PM   #33
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,448
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyFastM3 View Post
Maybe it has to be a F36 VIN for a F36 car.. @vithy do you know?
No. I used Malaysian VIN from an E90 in my F10, and it worked fine. All that matters is the VIN. You have some other issue going on.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 03:53 PM   #34
MyFastM3
Second Lieutenant
26
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No. I used Malaysian VIN from an E90 in my F10, and it worked fine. All that matters is the VIN. You have some other issue going on.
Ok so VIN's are not an issue, I have definately followed the process even tripple checked VIN's they right.

I am using 52.4 and just got the latest one you sent me in PM both the pzData are full editions.

Can do normal coding etc, for some reason the NBT didn't want to VO. I can activate the FA with the F30's VIN, just when I VO coded the NBT the screen turned off I couldnt restart it (holding power button down), until I put the original VIN in...

Any other ideas
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 04:12 PM   #35
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,448
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
No, sorry. We have spent more time really than it is worth, as both Internet / BMW Live are completely worthless in my opinion. I spent an enormous amount of time getting mine to work, only to code it back off after 2 days. If I need internet, my phone remains a much better option.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 04:18 PM   #36
MyFastM3
Second Lieutenant
26
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No, sorry. We have spent more time really than it is worth, as both Internet / BMW Live are completely worthless in my opinion. I spent an enormous amount of time getting mine to work, only to code it back off after 2 days. If I need internet, my phone remains a much better option.
Agreed, I was more after BMW Live for the weather and google search for sat nav locations....

Couldnt care less for Internet.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2014, 04:30 PM   #37
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,448
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Yeah, I just lump it all together.

I have Google search still, through BMW Assist as a paid service.

For weather, I just look out the windscreen.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      06-10-2015, 11:40 AM   #38
Ganque
N55 Pure Stage 2 w/ DCT
Ganque's Avatar
Mexico
19
Rep
54
Posts

Drives: 2013 135is M Sport
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Mexico

iTrader: (0)

Hey guys, I'm new here. Sorry for bringing this thread from the dead but I just got my first BMW 135i M Sport a couple of days ago and I want to know more about the FSC Coding.. which I really don't understand quite well how it works. I want to enable the ConnectedDrive function in my car. I've done my research and I know that I have all the required hardware such as the combox, navigation, iDrive of course, USB interface, but the only thing I get is the BMW Services listed instead of the ConnectedDrive.
I've seen that shawnsheridan is really good with this stuff. Can you guys provide me a link where there is an explanation on how does the coding stuff work for these cars?
Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      06-10-2015, 01:27 PM   #39
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,448
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ganque View Post
Hey guys, I'm new here. Sorry for bringing this thread from the dead but I just got my first BMW 135i M Sport a couple of days ago and I want to know more about the FSC Coding.. which I really don't understand quite well how it works. I want to enable the ConnectedDrive function in my car. I've done my research and I know that I have all the required hardware such as the combox, navigation, iDrive of course, USB interface, but the only thing I get is the BMW Services listed instead of the ConnectedDrive.
I've seen that shawnsheridan is really good with this stuff. Can you guys provide me a link where there is an explanation on how does the coding stuff work for these cars?
Thanks in advance
Well, it is like this:

1) Obtain a 9C FSC Code (must be issued by BMW AG)
2) Add 6NR to FA:
3) Import and Activate 9C FSC Code
4) VO Code Combox / HU.

Once you have 9C FSC Code, all you need to know is the following:

https://mega.nz/#!wp4xkIwS!eVG7F6k0d...dVSDBnKk8Rzg90

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...90&postcount=2
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      06-10-2015, 01:29 PM   #40
kitster
Lieutenant Colonel
United Kingdom
363
Rep
1,709
Posts

Drives: G31 M Sport
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: London, UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ganque
Hey guys, I'm new here. Sorry for bringing this thread from the dead but I just got my first BMW 135i M Sport a couple of days ago and I want to know more about the FSC Coding.. which I really don't understand quite well how it works. I want to enable the ConnectedDrive function in my car. I've done my research and I know that I have all the required hardware such as the combox, navigation, iDrive of course, USB interface, but the only thing I get is the BMW Services listed instead of the ConnectedDrive.
I've seen that shawnsheridan is really good with this stuff. Can you guys provide me a link where there is an explanation on how does the coding stuff work for these cars?
Thanks in advance
Look on the coding forum. Easy to read guides, start there.
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2015, 01:33 PM   #41
Ganque
N55 Pure Stage 2 w/ DCT
Ganque's Avatar
Mexico
19
Rep
54
Posts

Drives: 2013 135is M Sport
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Mexico

iTrader: (0)

Thanks guys! I really appreciate your help!
Appreciate 0
      01-21-2016, 10:56 AM   #42
n3xT
New Member
n3xT's Avatar
Belgium
2
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: 218D GT
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

hello,

i wanted to know, if with a complete Vin of another F46 with :

6AC Intelligent Emergency Call
6AE Teleservices
6AK Connecteddrive Services
6AM Real Time Traffic Information
6AP Remote Services
6FW Media
6UP Navigation Plus
610 Head Up Display

i can code mine to fake the vin identification to have theses services available.

I have 6AC,6AE,6FW,6UP,610 on mine and want to retrofit 6AK,6AM,6AP.

is there a possible way to do that ?
Edit/Delete Message
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2016, 10:16 AM   #43
steve@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
steve@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
388
Rep
1,696
Posts


Drives: 2016 M235i xDrive Cabriolet
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto, ON

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by n3xT View Post
hello,

i wanted to know, if with a complete Vin of another F46 with :

6AC Intelligent Emergency Call
6AE Teleservices
6AK Connecteddrive Services
6AM Real Time Traffic Information
6AP Remote Services
6FW Media
6UP Navigation Plus
610 Head Up Display

i can code mine to fake the vin identification to have theses services available.

I have 6AC,6AE,6FW,6UP,610 on mine and want to retrofit 6AK,6AM,6AP.

is there a possible way to do that ?
Edit/Delete Message
If you're in Belgium, I believe you should have access to the BMW Online Store and you can add those options directly from your vehicle.

Have you tried that or are you just looking for a way to enable it via Bluetooth or with a spoofed VIN?
__________________
Codemybimmer
info@codemybimmer.ca |www.codemybimmer.ca
Check out our online store! | Remote Coding Package| Sirius XM Retrofit Remote vehicle flashes and Fullscreen Apple CarPlay now available!
Appreciate 0
      01-25-2016, 06:03 AM   #44
n3xT
New Member
n3xT's Avatar
Belgium
2
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: 218D GT
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Hi,

i know it's possible by the car, but i don't want to pay the 375/3years..

so i'm looking to add it with a spoofed vin !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aritaurus View Post
If you're in Belgium, I believe you should have access to the BMW Online Store and you can add those options directly from your vehicle.

Have you tried that or are you just looking for a way to enable it via Bluetooth or with a spoofed VIN?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST