F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Coding error. CAFD not found
European Auto Source (EAS)
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-25-2018, 04:51 PM   #67
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasam View Post
Do you have a plan for me? What can i test to?

Sorry for so much questions...
No. I have no idea why you have this error.
Appreciate 0
      01-25-2018, 05:10 PM   #68
pasam
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: e90
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: De

iTrader: (0)

ok thankss
Appreciate 0
      03-02-2018, 06:24 PM   #69
giodavid
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: bmw i3
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: new york

iTrader: (0)

coding error

Hi Shawn,
I am using v.63.3_PSdZData_Lite - ISTA+ Version data files and get the below error when trying to modify the ACSM2 module:

CAFD_000011AB_007_002_004 Fehler:
File for "cafd_000011ab_007_002_004 not found! [C012]

CAFD_000011AC_007_000_041 Fehler:
File for "cafd_000011ac-007_000_041 not found! [C012]


Can you please pm the files?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-02-2018, 06:26 PM   #70
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by giodavid View Post
Hi Shawn,
I am using v.63.3_PSdZData_Lite - ISTA+ Version data files and get the below error when trying to modify the ACSM2 module:

CAFD_000011AB_007_002_004 Fehler:
File for "cafd_000011ab_007_002_004 not found! [C012]

CAFD_000011AC_007_000_041 Fehler:
File for "cafd_000011ac-007_000_041 not found! [C012]

Can you please pm the files?

Thanks
PM sent.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2018, 11:35 PM   #71
YanRom
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Ashgabat

iTrader: (0)

Hi Shawn,I am using v.63.3_Psdzdata-lite and get the below error when trying to modify the flem (43-44)module: Failed to get Cafs for SWEswfl 000030ba_004_050_000 .Can you please pm the files?Thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-08-2018, 12:03 AM   #72
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by YanRom View Post
Hi Shawn,I am using v.63.3_Psdzdata-lite and get the below error when trying to modify the flem (43-44)module: Failed to get Cafs for SWEswfl 000030ba_004_050_000 .Can you please pm the files?Thanks
PM sent.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2018, 10:59 PM   #73
jamsong
Registered
United_States
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: Car
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

iTrader: (0)

Hi Shawn,
I am using psdzdata 63.3.003 and was updated today. Can you PM me the latest version?
thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2018, 11:05 PM   #74
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamsong View Post
Hi Shawn,
I am using psdzdata 63.3.003 and was updated today. Can you PM me the latest version?
thanks
PM sent.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2018, 11:50 AM   #75
Ngrck
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

iTrader: (0)

I'm having the same problem as all the others, and I guess my PSdZdata is too old too. I've been using ver. 63.4 and got the 'CAFD not found' on almost every CAFD. Tried changing to ver. 63.3 in the data folder in case first one was corrupted but nothing changed. Do I have to get a more recent version and is that even possible? Car is a brand new 320d F31. Picked it up yesterday and already hate that the stop/go system is activated by default every time. Thanx in advance!
/Ian, Copenhagen.
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2018, 11:53 AM   #76
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ngrck View Post
I'm having the same problem as all the others, and I guess my PSdZdata is too old too. I've been using ver. 63.4 and got the 'CAFD not found' on almost every CAFD. Tried changing to ver. 63.3 in the data folder in case first one was corrupted but nothing changed. Do I have to get a more recent version and is that even possible? Car is a brand new 320d F31. Picked it up yesterday and already hate that the stop/go system is activated by default every time. Thanx in advance!
/Ian, Copenhagen.
You need v.4.10.21_PSdZData. PM me when your PM function is enabled.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      03-21-2018, 08:46 AM   #77
firaxo
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: Modified F32 430d M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: London, England

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
You need updated PSdZData.

PM sent.
Can you please also send me the link. My car is F32 430d M Sport.
I got my car back from the dealership, looks like they completely reset my car to factory (all coding gone) and updated bunch of software (also my navigation seems very slow now??)... so my current E-Sys setup is resulting in the aforementioned errors for FEM_BODY and REM.

Coding for HU_NBT worked fine though (opened and coded OK). Is that OK or should I re-code HU_NBT with the new PSdZData?

Many thanks.
Appreciate 0
      03-21-2018, 10:41 AM   #78
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by firaxo View Post
Can you please also send me the link. My car is F32 430d M Sport.
I got my car back from the dealership, looks like they completely reset my car to factory (all coding gone) and updated bunch of software (also my navigation seems very slow now??)... so my current E-Sys setup is resulting in the aforementioned errors for FEM_BODY and REM.

Coding for HU_NBT worked fine though (opened and coded OK). Is that OK or should I re-code HU_NBT with the new PSdZData?

Many thanks.
PM sent.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2018, 11:15 AM   #79
xasomerh
New Member
xasomerh's Avatar
Greece
2
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: f30 328i
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: greece

iTrader: (0)

Hi shawn could you please send me the last PSdZdata?
i had code friend car and after his car update from dealer cant code anymore ( fembody and some others )
thanks in advance!!!!

P.S
if you ll send PSdZdata , i will only want to replace the PSdZdata on C?
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2018, 11:19 AM   #80
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by xasomerh View Post
Hi shawn could you please send me the last PSdZdata?
i had code friend car and after his car update from dealer cant code anymore ( fembody and some others )
thanks in advance!!!!

P.S
if you ll sent them i only want to replace the PSdZdata on C?
PM sent.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2018, 02:33 PM   #81
xasomerh
New Member
xasomerh's Avatar
Greece
2
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: f30 328i
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: greece

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
PM sent.

thanks shawnsheridan

all works fine BUT i did the mistake

i send you PM but i write it also here

shawn thanks for files

ONE QUESTION PLEASEEEEEEEEEE

i read all ecu's and thanks for that.
BUT
i tried to fdl code FEM BODY and the first time i success it but i press code and not fdl code ( also car shut down when coding maybe this makes that issue) as usuall by my mistake and now i read all ecu's except FEM BODY

i had many months to do and did it the mistake with code.
can i read again the FEM BODY????????

i tried to delete and paste again PSDZdata but same Isuue...... FEM BODY red error


THANKS IN ADVANCE

P.s
must do this steps as i show in other post ?????


Last edited by xasomerh; 03-31-2018 at 03:00 PM..
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2018, 04:34 PM   #82
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by xasomerh View Post
thanks shawnsheridan

all works fine BUT i did the mistake

i send you PM but i write it also here

shawn thanks for files

ONE QUESTION PLEASEEEEEEEEEE

i read all ecu's and thanks for that.
BUT
i tried to fdl code FEM BODY and the first time i success it but i press code and not fdl code ( also car shut down when coding maybe this makes that issue) as usuall by my mistake and now i read all ecu's except FEM BODY

i had many months to do and did it the mistake with code.
can i read again the FEM BODY????????

i tried to delete and paste again PSDZdata but same Isuue...... FEM BODY red error


THANKS IN ADVANCE

P.s
must do this steps as i show in other post ?????
There is nothing wrong if you hit "Code" on FEM_BODY, That resets ECU to factory settings. It is a problem though is you hit "Code Default values" or if you hit "Code" on Top of SVT where VIN is instead of FEM_BODY specifically, as then every ECU would be reset, one by one, and if Motor was running, car would stall out when DME was processed, and most likely corrupt DME CAFD.

If FEM_BODY has missing or corrupted CAFD you must try and inject CAFD into ECU and VO Code it.

Connect => Read FA (VO) => Activate FA (VO) => Read SVT (VCM) => Left-Click on desired FEM_BODY => Click on "Detect CAF for SWE" => Select the CAFD from latest I-Level shown => Select OK => Right-Click on FEM_BODY (the ECU itself not the underlying CAFD) => Select CODE.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2018, 05:10 PM   #83
xasomerh
New Member
xasomerh's Avatar
Greece
2
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: f30 328i
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: greece

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
There is nothing wrong if you hit "Code" on FEM_BODY, That resets ECU to factory settings. It is a problem though is you hit "Code Default values" or if you hit "Code" on Top of SVT where VIN is instead of FEM_BODY specifically, as then every ECU would be reset, one by one, and if Motor was running, car would stall out when DME was processed, and most likely corrupt DME CAFD.

If FEM_BODY has missing or corrupted CAFD you must try and inject CAFD into ECU and VO Code it.

Connect => Read FA (VO) => Activate FA (VO) => Read SVT (VCM) => Left-Click on desired FEM_BODY => Click on "Detect CAF for SWE" => Select the CAFD from latest I-Level shown => Select OK => Right-Click on FEM_BODY (the ECU itself not the underlying CAFD) => Select CODE.

No the car engine was off BUT when code is on sending the car switch off lights and must hit again ones the start button. so for some how the code doesnt work and the second attemp the febmody was red error. thats why i sent you the photo from other post.

ANYWAY i try your solution as always
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2018, 01:14 PM   #84
xasomerh
New Member
xasomerh's Avatar
Greece
2
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: f30 328i
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: greece

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xasomerh View Post
No the car engine was off BUT when code is on sending the car switch off lights and must hit again ones the start button. so for some how the code doesnt work and the second attemp the febmody was red error. thats why i sent you the photo from other post.

ANYWAY i try your solution as always

Shawn

thanks for the solution you are always here. its nice for us .

P.S
i code all that my friend want but only one strange was that the blinker does not change to 5 times ( werte +04 )
i tried it twice and nothing.up to werte was UNKNOWN you believe that must change it ? ) ANYWAY THANKS A LOT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2018, 01:17 PM   #85
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by xasomerh View Post
Shawn

thanks for the solution you are always here. its nice for us .

P.S
i code all that my friend want but only one strange was that the blinker does not change to 5 times ( werte +04 )
i tried it twice and nothing.up to werte was UNKNOWN you believe that must change it ? ) ANYWAY THANKS A LOT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Any custom Werte Value will produce corresponding UNKNOWN DropDown value.

Number of blinks can no longer be coded in new firmware.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2018, 08:36 PM   #86
ChubbyWilly
First Lieutenant
ChubbyWilly's Avatar
United_States
87
Rep
304
Posts

Drives: 2009 BMW 335i FBO
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: DFW

iTrader: (0)

Can I get a link to latest PSDZDATA files please?
__________________
Mods: MHD Stage 2+ 93oct, Phoenix Racing FMIC, BMS Dual Cone Intakes, Catless DPs, Secondary Cat Dels, H&R Super Sport Springs, VRSF Charge Pipe.
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2018, 09:57 PM   #87
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
3781
Rep
20,438
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChubbyWilly View Post
Can I get a link to latest PSDZDATA files please?
PM sent.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      04-04-2018, 06:42 AM   #88
xasomerh
New Member
xasomerh's Avatar
Greece
2
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: f30 328i
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: greece

iTrader: (0)

Shawn as you said the new firmware have somethings codes that dosn't coding anymore as the blinker on f series.
1. is any other knowing codes that some as blinker dosn't work anymore?

2. the new firmware have any visual changes on engine or electronics accessorize on car?

Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST