F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > DIY: F30 OEM Alarm Retrofit (320i/328i)
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-20-2019, 06:49 PM   #199
anon10
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: looking
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by david51 View Post
it's because it's activated on the horn and not the siren just activate the siren and deactivate the horn
David51 - Can you explain what you mean here? Is this a coding change? I didn't see anything in the coding that addressed where to activate the alert output, but I'm a coding newbie.

I'm still trying to track down why I get no output from my siren (output to the horn works). I did some additional diagnostic today, and tried a different siren, but that didn't fix it. I still get the fast blink for the first 10 seconds after arming. I am now wondering if I did my siren harness correctly, in terms of whether the wires are in far enough? I've attached a picture. They do click in place, and don't come out, but it also seems like they could go farther in. Is the siren harness like the roof module harness (pic attached) where you have to open the harness up to allow the wires to go all the way in? Using pin probes inserted into the siren harness I do get 12V on pins 1&3 and continuity from pin 11 of the roof module harness on the signal wire.

Thanks!
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      05-30-2019, 07:55 AM   #200
BMEU
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 328i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Centreville VA

iTrader: (0)

Instruction with photos?

Hello roxxor,

I would like to try out this project myself and wonder if you can send me an instruction with photos.

I see that the posting is referring to pictures, but somehow I don't see them.

Thank you again for a great DIY instruction and hope to hear from you soon.
Appreciate 0
      05-31-2019, 02:40 PM   #201
BMEU
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 328i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Centreville VA

iTrader: (0)

Anyone has this instruction with photos?
Please help!
Appreciate 0
      06-02-2019, 10:24 AM   #202
BMWMPR
Lieutenant
BMWMPR's Avatar
Puerto Rico
61
Rep
403
Posts

Drives: 2016 LCI F80
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Puerto Rico

iTrader: (25)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMEU View Post
Anyone has this instruction with photos?
Please help!
Sent to your email. Let me know if you receive it.
Appreciate 0
      06-02-2019, 12:40 PM   #203
anon10
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: looking
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMEU View Post
Anyone has this instruction with photos?
Please help!
The photos in the first post still work for me... maybe try a different browser or computer? Here's a direct link to the photos on photobucket:

http://s180.photobucket.com/user/rox...?sort=3&page=1

If you decide to take on the retrofit and need a siren, I've got an extra one that I used for testing. I'll give you a great deal on it, private message me.
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2019, 04:10 PM   #204
david51
Captain
david51's Avatar
France
365
Rep
631
Posts

Drives: bmw M3 F80
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: france

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by anon10 View Post
David51 - Can you explain what you mean here? Is this a coding change? I didn't see anything in the coding that addressed where to activate the alert output, but I'm a coding newbie.

I'm still trying to track down why I get no output from my siren (output to the horn works). I did some additional diagnostic today, and tried a different siren, but that didn't fix it. I still get the fast blink for the first 10 seconds after arming. I am now wondering if I did my siren harness correctly, in terms of whether the wires are in far enough? I've attached a picture. They do click in place, and don't come out, but it also seems like they could go farther in. Is the siren harness like the roof module harness (pic attached) where you have to open the harness up to allow the wires to go all the way in? Using pin probes inserted into the siren harness I do get 12V on pins 1&3 and continuity from pin 11 of the roof module harness on the signal wire.

Thanks!


hello


tried to remove the green part to properly engaged the wires

if it is badly nibbled the info is sent to the horn and not the siren
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      06-14-2019, 09:33 AM   #205
428iSoCal
Private
428iSoCal's Avatar
United_States
17
Rep
84
Posts

Drives: 2014 428i F32
Join Date: May 2019
Location: SoCal - USA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW 428i  [0.00]
Hello DIYrs, has anyone completed this alarm retrofit on an 2014 F32?
Also does this DIY include the sonic sensors inside the vehicle?
Purchased an did not know it did not come with an alarm
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2019, 11:58 AM   #206
Bikbmw07
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: 2006 BMW 330i
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: California

iTrader: (0)

Excellent DYI sir. I'm currently adding shock sensor to my F80 2016. I have question about pin 11 on 16 pin connector in roof junction. So is the pin 11 the trigger wire? I see that voltage of 13 volts is always present in that wire and on mine it's red wire with black strip and I do have motion sensor from factory already. Also, do you know if there is constant 12v that's always present except the pin 11 on 16 pin connector? I have sunroof as well on the car. Any guidance will be appreciated sir.
Appreciate 0
      09-09-2019, 03:30 PM   #207
AlbertoSONIC
Private First Class
62
Rep
121
Posts

Drives: 318d F30 LCI
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

Hi everyone, I'm trying to find the sockets for the wiring to the sunroof plug. (61130005199) I have found 1 on ebay, just 1 for about 10 dollars.

I don't think that it's a bmw proprietary socket, so do someone know where can I find a generic one that fits?
Appreciate 0
      10-10-2019, 08:58 PM   #208
agilbert314
Enlisted Member
Canada
0
Rep
46
Posts

Drives: F30 328i xDrive Sport 2013
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Quebec

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlbertoSONIC View Post
Hi everyone, I'm trying to find the sockets for the wiring to the sunroof plug. (61130005199) I have found 1 on ebay, just 1 for about 10 dollars.

I don't think that it's a bmw proprietary socket, so do someone know where can I find a generic one that fits?
You may go to a BMW dealer for parts. I usually buy them at a better price on ECS Tuning.
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2020, 10:49 AM   #209
kingofudupi
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Michigan

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWMPR View Post
Sent to your email. Let me know if you receive it.
BMWMPR Can you please send me the full instructions with the picture as well. I also dont see the pictures in the original Post and the Photobucket link above appears to be not organized per the instruction set.
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2020, 11:51 AM   #210
kingofudupi
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Michigan

iTrader: (0)

Hi Guys,
Great forum and I see great detailed work, thank you all. I would like some help with the coding part. Would
roxxor
BMWMPR
Would you be able to help with me with remote coding and I can pay you guys for this. I plan to do this once summer starts here in Michigan. Kindly let me know please?
I see David is in helping out a few folks but he is in France so I am not sure if the coding will be same or similar for cars in US,.
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2020, 07:04 AM   #211
Siki78
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
41
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Switzerland

iTrader: (0)

Hello! Someone has all fdl coding? Or just for nbt because I donĎt want to lose all my coding...
Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2020, 03:43 AM   #212
Siki78
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
41
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Switzerland

iTrader: (0)

I donĎt have a sunroof but schuld I have connection on pin 1 (ground) and 2( power via F62 30A)on16 pin connector or not? Thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2020, 06:58 PM   #213
Gabrielisimous
Private
Gabrielisimous's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
69
Posts

Drives: F30 328i 2013
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siki78 View Post
I don‘t have a sunroof but schuld I have connection on pin 1 (ground) and 2( power via F62 30A)on16 pin connector or not? Thanks
the power supply (slot 2) and the negative one (slot 1)
__________________
Gabo
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2020, 05:48 PM   #214
HanksF32
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW 428i
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Rhode Island

iTrader: (0)

Need a little help -- installed everything and went to code in e-sys (3.27.1), read and activated the FA, Read the SVT, and found the FZD. The new FZD appears to be several years newer and isnít playing nice. I have everything wired up and the CAFd files show everything enabled, but I canít even get the clown nose to blink. Any help would be deeply appreciated.

Last edited by HanksF32; 05-10-2020 at 04:51 PM..
Appreciate 0
      06-08-2020, 07:40 PM   #215
fhjkalfhu
Private
5
Rep
55
Posts

Drives: BMW 320
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Nebraska

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabrielisimous View Post
Yes I got the one you told me and now I'm selling the other which is for a car with sunroof
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhnblckwood View Post


Did u end up getting that roof module I sent the link for?
Either way glad u got it working bro
would either of you be able to share the part number for the roof module? iíve only been able to find ones with the sunroof switch.
Appreciate 0
      06-08-2020, 07:48 PM   #216
Gabrielisimous
Private
Gabrielisimous's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
69
Posts

Drives: F30 328i 2013
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by fhjkalfhu View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabrielisimous View Post
Yes I got the one you told me and now I'm selling the other which is for a car with sunroof
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhnblckwood View Post


Did u end up getting that roof module I sent the link for?
Either way glad u got it working bro
would either of you be able to share the part number for the roof module? i’ve only been able to find ones with the sunroof switch.
Sure! I'm out of town now but tomorrow I'll check for you
__________________
Gabo
Appreciate 1
      06-09-2020, 02:29 PM   #217
Gabrielisimous
Private
Gabrielisimous's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
69
Posts

Drives: F30 328i 2013
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by fhjkalfhu View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabrielisimous View Post
Yes I got the one you told me and now I'm selling the other which is for a car with sunroof
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhnblckwood View Post


Did u end up getting that roof module I sent the link for?
Either way glad u got it working bro
would either of you be able to share the part number for the roof module? i’ve only been able to find ones with the sunroof switch.
Ok I have this from my module (F30 without sunroof) make sure the module has the sensors as show
Attached Images
   
__________________
Gabo
Appreciate 1
      06-09-2020, 02:36 PM   #218
fhjkalfhu
Private
5
Rep
55
Posts

Drives: BMW 320
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Nebraska

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabrielisimous View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhjkalfhu View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabrielisimous View Post
Yes I got the one you told me and now I'm selling the other which is for a car with sunroof
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhnblckwood View Post


Did u end up getting that roof module I sent the link for?
Either way glad u got it working bro
would either of you be able to share the part number for the roof module? i've only been able to find ones with the sunroof switch.
Ok I have this from my module (F30 without sunroof) make sure the module has the sensors as show
thanks!
Appreciate 0
      06-09-2020, 02:38 PM   #219
Gabrielisimous
Private
Gabrielisimous's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
69
Posts

Drives: F30 328i 2013
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by fhjkalfhu View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabrielisimous View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhjkalfhu View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabrielisimous View Post
Yes I got the one you told me and now I'm selling the other which is for a car with sunroof
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhnblckwood View Post


Did u end up getting that roof module I sent the link for?
Either way glad u got it working bro
would either of you be able to share the part number for the roof module? i've only been able to find ones with the sunroof switch.
Ok I have this from my module (F30 without sunroof) make sure the module has the sensors as show
thanks!
You're welcome!
__________________
Gabo
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST