F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW Coding Database
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-13-2018, 07:36 PM   #155
hsk1610
Lieutenant
63
Rep
465
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i xDrive
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

same here, worked before but today, when tried to test it out, crashes when running in 64 bit Windows Home edition.
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2018, 05:28 AM   #156
PandaNL
Enlisted Member
15
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: F21 118ia EB
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Hello,

Some funny guy thought it would be funny to "hack" the database and delete all the entries. So when the application tries to load it fails because of the corrupted datatable.

Database backup is restored, Some codings have been lost but 800+ codings are recovered.

Last edited by PandaNL; 02-19-2018 at 10:44 AM..
Appreciate 2
Almaretto1880.00
abcpop0.00

      02-23-2018, 05:07 PM   #157
Tony_ca1
New Member
0
Rep
27
Posts

Drives: BMW F10 LCI
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Halllo....
Het programma werkte al een tijdje niet meer crashte tijdens het opstarten, nu dat ik dit hier gelezen had heb ik het opnieuw ge´nstalleerd omdat ik het verwijderd had , het heeft een paar dagen gewerkt en nu werkt het weer niet. Crasht weer tijden het opstarten. In Ofline mode start het wel nog op. Gaat dit ooit nog goed komen of moet ik het weer opnieuw installeren voor de 10 keer ?? Dank u.
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2018, 06:43 AM   #158
bmwcoder42
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: F80 Comp
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Virgina

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation

I have just looked at this app. This wasn't "hacked", instead you are connecting directly to your MYSQL database. Instead you should be using an API to talk with the database. This will massively protect your app

Code:
this.server = "db.*********database.com";
this.database = "deb700***2_bmw";
this.uid = "deb700***2_bmw";
this.password = "Z3****ey";
Your app also insn't protected, not that it matters as you can see the connection details when it connects with basic tools

I have removed certain information as I am not that much of a dick.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST