F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > [90% complete] [USB AND STEREO BT WORKING!] DIY HU_NBT Retrofit
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-14-2020, 06:56 PM   #1519
Kingkajee
New Member
5
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: BMW F10 520d M Sport
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Thank you.

Made some progress today. Managed to get the usb port in glove box working. I was then able to load FSC files. Navigation now works and I no longer have any rejected FSC.

Because I had the Hu_champ2 it was not necessary for me to rotate the usb connector.
. I need to try and locate the combox (I'm nit sure I have one)

I still have issues around BT, usb in armrest, Aux and mic
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2020, 04:21 PM   #1520
roadhero
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: F30 328, X3 xDrive 28i
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: EST

iTrader: (0)

Question

Hi all. Thanks for all the contributions, this thread has been really helpful.

I would really appreciate some help as I've come to a dead end with the retrofit ;(

Initial setup: F25 08/2013, HU_CHAMP with Combox, PDC and rear camera. FAs related to electronics:

876 Radio frequency 315 MHz
645 BMW US Radio
697 Area-Code 1 for DVD
6NH Hands-free system with USB interface
693 Preparation BMW satellite radio
6VC Control, Combox
508 Park Distance Control (PDC)
663 Radio BMW Professional
6AE Teleservices
319 Integrated universal remote control
676 HiFi speaker system
6AC Intelligent emergency call
6VB Control Infotainment
3AG Reversing camera

Story began when a friend of mine gave me a 8.8" screen as a present and I went ahead to replace the 6.5" HU_CHAMP one (before reading that this won't work). When I recognized it, I've found a good deal on Harman's HU_ENTRYNAV and decided to go with it (the unit is the one with no navigation). Unit says EN2H / 6512-6821169

Things done:
- Installed the unit, display turned on, very limited menu shown, no sound
- Wrote my VIN to the unit via FSC
- Disconnected Combox, terminated MOST via adapter
- Removed the following codes and FA coded the car: 645, 697, 693, 6VC, 6AE, 6AC
- Injected CAFD to Entrynav
- Tried to upgrade Entrynav to match with the car, with no luck (don't know it's original I-step, unfortunately)

After a successful CAFD injection, display stopped showing any info (although, the LCD lights up) and stays black with the backlight on.

I would appreciate any piece of advice and direction, would love to make the current setup work but have no ideas what's currently wrong besides maybe Zeitkriterium change?
Appreciate 0
      09-03-2020, 06:07 AM   #1521
dragosv6
New Member
dragosv6's Avatar
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: F36
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Madrid

iTrader: (0)

hey guys

i have the following error in ista:

Connection headunit to GPS aerial: Line disconnection.

The fault is entered when a line disconnection is detected between the headunit and GPS aerial for at least 10 s.

the idea is that i have id4 flashed to id6 and the GPS is working through ATM (i have an ATM box)

is there a way to code with esys to disable GPS from head unit and the clear the error from ista?

I've done the :
SYSTEM_GPS_RECEIVER - to nicht_aktiv
ADAS_GPS Nicht_Aktiv
GPS_FROM_NAVI Nicht_Akitv

any ideas?

thanks!
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2020, 11:51 AM   #1522
aps
Captain
aps's Avatar
218
Rep
770
Posts

Drives: '13 F30 335i
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by steve@codemybimmer View Post
You can upgrade to NBT or NBT EVO - whichever fits your budget.

Only thing that you will need to note is that most if not all NBT EVO units in the US do not have the GPS receiver built into the head unit so you will not be able to use the factory on board nav but if you're only looking to use Apple CarPlay, it won't be an issue.

Looking at your setup, you will also need to replace some of the wiring currently going into the trunk so that these connections run directly to the new head unit instead. If you plan on using your pre-existing screen, a voltage adapter will also be required.

We do offer a service where you can source your own head unit and have it sent to us so that we can modify the logic board to include a GPS port and have it all pre-programmed and activated to your VIN so that it is plug and play.
Hi Steve - can you PM the pricing for this service? I have found a few options to source my own NBT headunit, but trying to decide if I want to go through with the full NBT ID6 headunit or just use something like the Road Top MMI which gives me Carplay but retains OEM functionality.

Ideally would like to upgrade to NBT ID6, but also be able to use factory GPS system when I want.
__________________
2013 335i (8AT, PWG) /// BM3 Stage 2, FBO: CTS Turbo FMIC, CTS Catless DP, ER CP /// Bilstein B14, OEM 437Ms, MP LSD, MP Brakes
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST