F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > Newbie here with questions about mods :)
ARMA SPEED

11-22-2017, 12:00 AM   #1
avivo
Avivo
Rep
Drives: 2014 428i F32 Sportline

Newbie here with questions about mods :)

Hello fellow bimmer Drivers, I recently purchased my second beem (2014 428i f32), and I would like some advice/tips on my thoughts.

I just bought a BMS Stage 1 Tune chip and am planning to install it when it arrives in the mail. Any precautions I should take? Is it worth it? Will it damage my engine? Will it void my warranty? Is dyno necessary? (I barley know what that is)

I also would like to install the injen Air intake, but I've been told that it would have negative affects, because the Germans' intake is already so good.

I looked all over these forums and youtube to see a genuine review about the BMS stage 1 for the 428I n20 engine, but I couldn't really find any helpful threads or videos.

Don't mean to offend anyone due to my ignorance either, just looking for some friendly advice.
Appreciate 0
      11-22-2017, 12:11 AM   #2
LRW70
Private First Class
No_Country
Rep
Drives: 2016 F30 340i

Garage List
2016 BMW 340i  [0.00]
Welcome! I am not the expert, but based on what I have seen and read, the air intake won't add anything but noise. The power in these cars are gained by tuning, which you already are doing. You can also try Bimmerfest, thought this site seems to have more tuner centric people. Good luck.
Appreciate 0
      11-22-2017, 04:36 AM   #3
lkstaack
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: F30 335i

There is one important thing that I have learned over many years of car ownership and adding performance products: there are usually consequences when deviating from stock, sometimes unintended and problematic.