F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Entrynav2 CarPlay activation
proTUNING Freaks
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-18-2020, 02:26 PM   #1
biomed27
Lieutenant
30
Rep
471
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: usa

iTrader: (1)

Entrynav2 CarPlay activation

I am trying to get CarPlay on my car. I was able to add 6CP with esys, so I think all I need now is a wifi antenna and fsc code. Is that right?
Appreciate 0
      09-23-2020, 09:40 AM   #2
kubax86
Lieutenant Colonel
kubax86's Avatar
No_Country
968
Rep
1,803
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: World

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by biomed27 View Post
I am trying to get CarPlay on my car. I was able to add 6CP with esys, so I think all I need now is a wifi antenna and fsc code. Is that right?
Yes, that's correct
Check in your headunit if you have WiFi port to plug in WIFi antenna.
Appreciate 0
      09-24-2020, 12:17 PM   #3
biomed27
Lieutenant
30
Rep
471
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: usa

iTrader: (1)

I was told fsc codes are no longer available for entrynav2
Appreciate 0
      09-25-2020, 07:48 PM   #4
kubax86
Lieutenant Colonel
kubax86's Avatar
No_Country
968
Rep
1,803
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: World

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by biomed27 View Post
I was told fsc codes are no longer available for entrynav2
This is not true. They are available.
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2020, 07:49 PM   #5
biomed27
Lieutenant
30
Rep
471
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: usa

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kubax86 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by biomed27 View Post
I was told fsc codes are no longer available for entrynav2
This is not true. They are available.
Well I could use some help if that's the case. Can you help me with that?
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2020, 04:37 AM   #6
kubax86
Lieutenant Colonel
kubax86's Avatar
No_Country
968
Rep
1,803
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: World

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by biomed27 View Post
Well I could use some help if that's the case. Can you help me with that?
PM sent
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2020, 12:57 PM   #7
MassimoVicchi
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: Bmw F20
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

Hello kubax86 i'm interested in an FSC code for entrynav2 for carplay. Could you help me?
Thanks
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2020, 04:20 PM   #8
kubax86
Lieutenant Colonel
kubax86's Avatar
No_Country
968
Rep
1,803
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: World

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MassimoVicchi View Post
Hello kubax86 i'm interested in an FSC code for entrynav2 for carplay. Could you help me?
Thanks
PM sent.
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2020, 04:29 PM   #9
biomed27
Lieutenant
30
Rep
471
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: usa

iTrader: (1)

Interested as well
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2020, 04:42 PM   #10
kubax86
Lieutenant Colonel
kubax86's Avatar
No_Country
968
Rep
1,803
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: World

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by biomed27 View Post
Interested as well
PM sent
Appreciate 0
      11-19-2021, 01:14 PM   #11
rrydv
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: F20
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Saint Petersburg

iTrader: (0)

Hello, Im interested too
Thanks
Appreciate 0
      11-19-2021, 02:38 PM   #12
kubax86
Lieutenant Colonel
kubax86's Avatar
No_Country
968
Rep
1,803
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: World

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rrydv View Post
Hello, Im interested too
Thanks
PM sent
Appreciate 0
      11-26-2021, 01:50 PM   #13
beeniesboy
Registered
beeniesboy's Avatar
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: BMW F20
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Ayrshire

iTrader: (0)

I’ve got a 2016 F20 with route entrynav if that helps with software version, I take it car play isn’t possible on this without a tear down?
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2021, 04:53 AM   #14
kubax86
Lieutenant Colonel
kubax86's Avatar
No_Country
968
Rep
1,803
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: World

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by beeniesboy View Post
Iíve got a 2016 F20 with route entrynav if that helps with software version, I take it car play isnít possible on this without a tear down?
CarPlay not possible on Entrynav.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST