F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > How to keep using expired E-Sys Launcher Premium by reverting system date (hack)
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-09-2019, 06:33 AM   #375
viliusv37
Enlisted Member
United Kingdom
3
Rep
42
Posts

Drives: BMW E92 LCI 330i 2011
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bognor Regis, W. Sussex, UK

iTrader: (0)

Hi,

Thanks for your work.
Does this script work for a new installations.
It seems I can't get it working because script can't locate folders, also esys shows no token location even if launcher says token created successfully, but goes to loop after this as expected, however script works with token created before expiration.
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 07:42 AM   #376
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by capt_slow View Post
I did notice that trying to launch E-Sys a second time (after exiting) would fail. The Launcher would go, but E-Sys itself wouldnt launch. I had to rerun your script to get it to work.
I don't know why this happens. I don't have this on my system and you're the first to report this. You didn't adjust the system date after your first E-sys session, did you? Did E-sys give you any clue (error) why it wouldn't launch?
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 08:20 AM   #377
dy63
Colonel
United Kingdom
118
Rep
2,393
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (1)

Thanks Tony...will try your solution later....

how are sellers on ebay selling working versions of E-SYS then?

like this https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/BMW-ENET-....c100505.m3226

notice that tweaked is in brackets but how is it tweaked?
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 08:53 AM   #378
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daMANiack View Post
As Launcher Pro uses a HARDWARE ID, my dual boots report different HARDWARE ID for each boot partition so I'd have to purchase 2x Launcher Pro tokens and for the little coding I do, not worth it.
I know very little about the Pro version. The first question that comes to mind is: why can't you simply code all 3 cars using the same boot partition? But you probably have a good reason for that.


Quote:
Originally Posted by daMANiack View Post
What confuses me is what the Launcher Pro with 10 year activation said.

...

I can't see how TM would endorse if Launcher Pro token only work with ESysLauncherPROSetup_2.8.1_Build_155.

Why would TM allow other seller to sell his Launcher Pro tokens and not request a DONATION for forum members?
Well, this is exactly why Tokenmaster was so aggravated in the past: other people selling his work and profiting from it, without a dime going to charity. He doesn't endorse it. In fact, this is the very reason why he built activation technology and other security features into his Launcher. In the end it's all in an effort to keep control and raise as much money as possible for charity, and for that I commend him. That's also the reason why I don't want to mess with the Pro version and encourage everyone that uses my script to donate to charity as well.

As for the 10 year activation token, it probably is the official Launcher Pro 2.8.1 version by Tokenmaster, but with a hacked token and some clever people that managed to extract and adapt the activation algoritm for their own profit. By buying it, you're now sustaining it....

Last edited by Tony Twoclicks; 01-09-2019 at 09:34 AM..
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 09:27 AM   #379
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by viliusv37 View Post
Hi,

Thanks for your work.
Does this script work for a new installations.
It seems I can't get it working because script can't locate folders, also esys shows no token location even if launcher says token created successfully, but goes to loop after this as expected, however script works with token created before expiration.
The Launcher injects the token into E-sys, but in your case never gets to that point because it stays in the token creation-loop. That's why you don't see the token location in E-sys.

As for my script, what do mean with "script can't locate folders" exactly? Did you get any errors? Did you run it from the Desktop and elevated (as admin)?

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 09:29 AM   #380
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dy63 View Post
how are sellers on ebay selling working versions of E-SYS then?

like this https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/BMW-ENET-....c100505.m3226

notice that tweaked is in brackets but how is it tweaked?
There's only one answer: you'd have to ask these sellers.....
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 09:38 AM   #381
dy63
Colonel
United Kingdom
118
Rep
2,393
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Twoclicks View Post
There's only one answer: you'd have to ask these sellers.....
lol...

but whats stopping from guys with the cables already just buying off these sellers on ebay...download the working software from their CD's and sending the CD and new wire back and then having working ESYS for free?
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 10:53 AM   #382
cjn
Private First Class
30
Rep
143
Posts

Drives: 2014 F30 330DX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dy63 View Post
lol...

but whats stopping from guys with the cables already just buying off these sellers on ebay...download the working software from their CD's and sending the CD and new wire back and then having working ESYS for free?
Nothing, except it would make you almost as bad as the eBay sellers. Even if you're not profiting from TokenMaster's work, you're still avoiding his very reasonable stipulation that the software is supplied free subject to a charitable donation.

Where it falls down is that he (TM) currently appears to be completely unresponsive, at least in a reasonable time frame, to those who endeavour to jump through his hoops to continue to obtain a working version of the Launcher for their own personal use. Not everyone can, or wants to, suffer an indefinite delay in fixing their car, so bypassing his controls on either the Premier or Pro version then remains the only viable route.
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 02:43 PM   #383
ian332isport
Lieutenant
ian332isport's Avatar
United Kingdom
241
Rep
481
Posts

Drives: F31 340i Shadow Edition
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by capt_slow View Post
I did notice that trying to launch E-Sys a second time (after exiting) would fail. The Launcher would go, but E-Sys itself wouldnt launch. I had to rerun your script to get it to work.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Twoclicks View Post
I don't know why this happens. I don't have this on my system and you're the first to report this. You didn't adjust the system date after your first E-sys session, did you? Did E-sys give you any clue (error) why it wouldn't launch?
I have this problem as well. Works fine once, but requires the script running again before E-Sys will open again.
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 03:17 PM   #384
viliusv37
Enlisted Member
United Kingdom
3
Rep
42
Posts

Drives: BMW E92 LCI 330i 2011
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bognor Regis, W. Sussex, UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Twoclicks View Post
The Launcher injects the token into E-sys, but in your case never gets to that point because it stays in the token creation-loop. That's why you don't see the token location in E-sys.

As for my script, what do mean with "script can't locate folders" exactly? Did you get any errors? Did you run it from the Desktop and elevated (as admin)?

Cheers, Tony
I don't remember exact error, but it says "folder not found' or something (many the same lines) and I do everything correctly.
However on the laptop with token generated previously it works just fine.
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 04:33 PM   #385
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ian332isport View Post
I have this problem as well. Works fine once, but requires the script running again before E-Sys will open again.
Weird... And you don't adjust the date in between sessions and keep it reverted?

It's probably something in the %UserProfile%\Esys\ folder then, but I don't know what. What about errors or other clues? Describe to me what happens when you run the Launcher for the second time.

Last edited by Tony Twoclicks; 01-09-2019 at 05:00 PM..
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 04:37 PM   #386
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by viliusv37 View Post
I don't remember exact error, but it says "folder not found' or something (many the same lines) and I do everything correctly.
However on the laptop with token generated previously it works just fine.
It's very hard for me to help you if you don't remember the specific details. Maybe you can copy the output of the script in a PM so I can have a look.

Sounds like your laptop is another system. I think Windows is configured differently/more standard on that, which could explain why the script is working there.

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2019, 05:26 PM   #387
silversx
Private
30
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: '18 M2
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: 626

iTrader: (0)

TM is dead.. at least to the bmw community...

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjn View Post
Nothing, except it would make you almost as bad as the eBay sellers. Even if you're not profiting from TokenMaster's work, you're still avoiding his very reasonable stipulation that the software is supplied free subject to a charitable donation.

Where it falls down is that he (TM) currently appears to be completely unresponsive, at least in a reasonable time frame, to those who endeavour to jump through his hoops to continue to obtain a working version of the Launcher for their own personal use. Not everyone can, or wants to, suffer an indefinite delay in fixing their car, so bypassing his controls on either the Premier or Pro version then remains the only viable route.
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 01:54 PM   #388
RYUi3
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: BMW i3
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: LA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Twoclicks View Post
It's very hard for me to help you if you don't remember the specific details. Maybe you can copy the output of the script in a PM so I can have a look.

Sounds like your laptop is another system. I think Windows is configured differently/more standard on that, which could explain why the script is working there.

Cheers, Tony
Hi Tony,

I'm receiving the same folder path error. Hopefully the screenshot I copied comes thru below. I'm using Launcher Premium V2.0 and Rearm 1.7.0. Backed dated the system to 8/8/18 and followed rearm instructions.

I've tried it on E-sys 3.32.2 and 3.27.1. I'm new to E-sys and could get 3.27.1 to load but it can't recognize my connection (probably missing some PSdZData files or something which I don't have any clue how to load yet but researching. I'm not new to keygens and tokens and things but it's a while for me and i'm not really familiar with the E-sys load sequence. I believe at some point a token was added that then needed a launcher and the token expired which then needs the Rearm workaround. I'll continue to stumble thru this. Wish me luck!

Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 02:04 PM   #389
jalami
Private First Class
3
Rep
191
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: spain

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RYUi3 View Post
Hi Tony,

I'm receiving the same folder path error. Hopefully the screenshot I copied comes thru below. I'm using Launcher Premium V2.0 and Rearm 1.7.0. Backed dated the system to 8/8/18 and followed rearm instructions.

I've tried it on E-sys 3.32.2 and 3.27.1. I'm new to E-sys and could get 3.27.1 to load but it can't recognize my connection (probably missing some PSdZData files or something which I don't have any clue how to load yet but researching. I'm not new to keygens and tokens and things but it's a while for me and i'm not really familiar with the E-sys load sequence. I believe at some point a token was added that then needed a launcher and the token expired which then needs the Rearm workaround. I'll continue to stumble thru this. Wish me luck!





I have the same error😭
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 04:54 PM   #390
silversx
Private
30
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: '18 M2
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: 626

iTrader: (0)

hi tony, i was able to change my system date and run the batch file...

i was able to log into esys after creating a new token and selecting chasis..

i was able to code a CAF to my car I edited last year.. but when I try to open the FDL editor I get the token manipulated error.. this only happens when I try to open the FDL editor.. every other module in esys opens with no problem.

any help is appreciated.
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 05:27 PM   #391
ian332isport
Lieutenant
ian332isport's Avatar
United Kingdom
241
Rep
481
Posts

Drives: F31 340i Shadow Edition
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Twoclicks View Post
Weird... And you don't adjust the date in between sessions and keep it reverted?

It's probably something in the %UserProfile%\Esys\ folder then, but I don't know what. What about errors or other clues? Describe to me what happens when you run the Launcher for the second time.
Hi Tony,

Just tested again, and here are my findings.

I adjust the date, and run your script. After this, I can run Launcher, enter a PIN, and the new token is created. Launcher then opens and I select the chassis. Launcher does what it needs to (green progress bar), and then E-Sys fires up.

If I now close E-Sys and re-run Launcher without touching the date or re-running your script, I'm presented with the PIN request screen again. I enter the PIN again, a new token is generated and Launcher fires up. This time it remembers the chassis. Launcher does what it needs to (green progress bar), and E-Sys fires up.

If I now close E-Sys and re-run Launcher without touching the date or re-running your script, Launcher fires up, does what it needs to (green progress bar), Launcher closes, and then nothing. No E-Sys.

Once I get to this point, it just repeats the last step above. Launcher runs, Launcher closes, No E-Sys.

If I re-run your script, it resets everything, and the entire process above can be repeated.

I don't see any errors when E-Sys fails to open, it simply does nothing.

Thanks,
Ian.
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 08:32 PM   #392
Estoril_AJ
New Member
4
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i xDrive M-Sport
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Stamford, CT

iTrader: (0)

Hey,

I am having trouble getting past "Code FDL". If claims the EST file has been manipulated. Any advice?? Running esys 3.27.1 launcher premium 2.8.2 on windows 8 64 bit. Your patch got me past the token generator, and into the modules, but I cant get Code FDL. Help! I was playing with the kombi screen and it still has the Chinese knockoff BMW logo! Help!!!




Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Twoclicks View Post
Tokenmaster's free E-Sys Launcher Premium is a great tool for using E-sys. Unfortunately, the E-sys .est token file that is created by the Launcher is only valid within a limited timeframe. Outside this timeframe, the Launcher won't start properly and you can't do FDL-coding in E-sys anymore. Reverting the system time back to within the timeframe results in an error 'Date manipulation detected', endless loops where it keeps asking for a pin, or even app-crashes.

Until now.....

I wrote a script that rearms/resets the Launcher and predates several important Windows system folders, so that the system time CAN be reverted. This also unlocks the possibility to switch chassis whenever you like, so no need to wait for 3 days anymore. Simply extract the package to a folder on your Desktop and run the batch-file as Admin (elevated). The latest package can be found here:

https://mega.nz/#F!DRFxVTRS!ufLV3tJ5c5JfCpftR4H5nw

Tested in Windows 10/7 on Launcher 2.5.3 and higher. Older versions might also work. No need for Virtual Machines anymore to keep using the Launcher!

Happy coding everyone! Please donate to a charity if you like the software!


--------
Tony Twoclicks


UPDATE 01/01/2019:
Version 1.7.0 "Happy New Year edition" is out! Added support for Launcher 2.8.2.

UPDATE 29/06/2018:
Version 1.6.0 is out! Added support for Launcher 2.8.0.

UPDATE 29/01/2018:
Version 1.5.6 is out! I've discovered that the Launcher keeps track of the selected chassis in temporary .dat files. These .dat files are now deleted by the script.

.
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2019, 08:23 AM   #393
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RYUi3 View Post
I'm receiving the same folder path error. Hopefully the screenshot I copied comes thru below. I'm using Launcher Premium V2.0 and Rearm 1.7.0. Backed dated the system to 8/8/18 and followed rearm instructions.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalami View Post
I have the same error��
You get the "The system cannot find the path specified" error because you're running my script from a network share or other UNC path. Copy everything to a local folder, like your Desktop, and it will probably work.
I finally found a solution for this and it will be fixed in the next update!


Quote:
Originally Posted by RYUi3 View Post
I've tried it on E-sys 3.32.2 and 3.27.1. I'm new to E-sys and could get 3.27.1 to load but it can't recognize my connection (probably missing some PSdZData files or something which I don't have any clue how to load yet but researching. I'm not new to keygens and tokens and things but it's a while for me and i'm not really familiar with the E-sys load sequence. I believe at some point a token was added that then needed a launcher and the token expired which then needs the Rearm workaround. I'll continue to stumble thru this. Wish me luck!
The E-sys load sequence is very simple: revert date, run my script, start Launcher -> E-sys will be loaded.

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2019, 08:31 AM   #394
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by silversx View Post
hi tony, i was able to change my system date and run the batch file...

i was able to log into esys after creating a new token and selecting chasis..

i was able to code a CAF to my car I edited last year.. but when I try to open the FDL editor I get the token manipulated error.. this only happens when I try to open the FDL editor.. every other module in esys opens with no problem.

any help is appreciated.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Estoril_AJ View Post
I am having trouble getting past "Code FDL". If claims the EST file has been manipulated. Any advice??
This seems to be the same problem as Kris_s had a few days ago. The following worked for him:

1. Run E-sys without the Launcher and got to Options -> Settings. On the EST tab clear the field if there is a path to the token file there.
2. Click OK and close E-sys. Now revert your system date, run my script as admin, start the Launcher, and try the FDL Editor in E-sys again.

Can you see if it works now?

Cheers, Tony

Last edited by Tony Twoclicks; 01-11-2019 at 09:36 AM..
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2019, 09:30 AM   #395
Tony Twoclicks
Second Lieutenant
99
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ian332isport View Post
Hi Tony,

Just tested again, and here are my findings.

I adjust the date, and run your script. After this, I can run Launcher, enter a PIN, and the new token is created. Launcher then opens and I select the chassis. Launcher does what it needs to (green progress bar), and then E-Sys fires up.

If I now close E-Sys and re-run Launcher without touching the date or re-running your script, I'm presented with the PIN request screen again. I enter the PIN again, a new token is generated and Launcher fires up. This time it remembers the chassis. Launcher does what it needs to (green progress bar), and E-Sys fires up.

If I now close E-Sys and re-run Launcher without touching the date or re-running your script, Launcher fires up, does what it needs to (green progress bar), Launcher closes, and then nothing. No E-Sys.

Once I get to this point, it just repeats the last step above. Launcher runs, Launcher closes, No E-Sys.

If I re-run your script, it resets everything, and the entire process above can be repeated.

I don't see any errors when E-Sys fails to open, it simply does nothing.

Thanks,
Ian.
Hi Ian, excellent writeup, thanks! I think the key to this is the second time you start the Launcher and it asks for a pin again. It shouldn't do that under these conditions... After that, it just gets worse and E-sys doesn't even run anymore.

Why the Launcher asks for a pin the second time puzzles me... Are you using Windows 10? Is there anything non-standard to your Windows-setup, like folder relocations to a NAS or OneDrive, or installation to some other drive than C perhaps? Anything? What about E-sys and the Launcher, did you install everything to the default folders?

What happens (after my script) when you run the Launcher the first time until just after chassis selection, when it says "token valid until 12/30/2018", and then abort loading E-sys. After that run the Launcher again, does it ask for a pin then too?

Cheers, Tony
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2019, 09:39 AM   #396
dy63
Colonel
United Kingdom
118
Rep
2,393
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Twoclicks View Post
Although simply creating a Documents folder in your user profile would result in my script running without errors, that's not a guarantee the Launcher will work after that as it still uses the relocation.

I would either undo the relocation or adjust the script to match the relocated path.
adjusting the script to my relocated path worked! thanks again!

so everytime i plan to use esys i have to revert the system time and run your script every time?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
clock, date, esys, launcher, premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST