F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Bimmercode app iOS/Android
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-04-2020, 12:48 PM   #551
Matlor
New Member
1
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: 330d xdrive f30
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Bellshill Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 90SLOWE View Post
I hadn't tried receiving calls since activating EBT, but mine doesn't work either. Did you try the short version from the thread or the full BimmerCode suggestion?

I haven't tried connecting 2 phones at the same time yet, but I'll take EBT Over the receive call button any day so I'll probably leave it as is. Do let me know if you figure it out
Hi bud, got this all working, not through bimmercode but once you go into Bluetooth select options beside the I drive controller and the settings are in there.
Appreciate 0
      02-16-2020, 11:31 AM   #552
DRD_Dragos
New Member
DRD_Dragos's Avatar
2
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 320D
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Brasov

iTrader: (0)

Another adapter that works flawlessly with Bimmercode, at lest on IOS and an Iphone 6 on latest firmware is this. Make sure you get the black one and WiFi version (Vgate ICar2) and don't be tempted to get Icar 3 or pro or anything else. I never had a disconnect or trouble connecting with this one.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Vgate-Scann.../dp/B01CG0XWDI

https://www.amazon.com/Vgate-Elm327-.../dp/B06XGFTZ5R
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2020, 10:45 AM   #553
hldfreitas
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: bmw 320d
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: portugal

iTrader: (0)

Hi. Can someone please help me. I bougth a 10.25inch screen, and when I try to use bimmercode to change the resolution, it doesn't apear the "display size resolution" option, Does anyone know what is the problem??
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2020, 11:19 AM   #554
Billfitz
Major General
Billfitz's Avatar
United_States
3671
Rep
8,649
Posts

Drives: '15 328iX GT
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: New Hampshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRD_Dragos View Post
Another adapter that works flawlessly with Bimmercode, at lest on IOS and an Iphone 6 on latest firmware is this. Make sure you get the black one and WiFi version (Vgate ICar2) and don't be tempted to get Icar 3 or pro or anything else. I never had a disconnect or trouble connecting with this one.
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Vgate-Scann.../dp/B01CG0XWDI
https://www.amazon.com/Vgate-Elm327-.../dp/B06XGFTZ5R
I have that and it will not work with my Android pad Bimmercode. I had to go to a Veepeak, this one:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Veepeak-OBD...YRNEK6SW8&th=1
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2020, 04:03 PM   #555
Rameez_209
Registered
United Kingdom
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: BMW 320D F30
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Can someone help bimmercode for bigger size resolution CIC headunit

Hi, I'm new to this form. about half an hour a go i did learn alot about bimmercode and coded my car aswell.
I have an android screen which is 10.25" it works perfect but the BMW idrive system has small screen it doesn't look good. can someone help me with what code I need to increase the screen resolution size (display size).
i have a bmw f30 320d auto 2014 and the head unit is CIC (on bimmercode it display hu_cic) it's got built in satnav.

The code i found is for NBT unit

Screen Swap then code code:

HU_NBT > 3000 HMI > DISPLAY_SIZE_RESOLUTION = 8.8_1280x480
HU_NBT > 3001 EXBOX > DISPLAY_VARIANTE = breites_display

But for my unit I don"t have the display size resolution.

can anyone help me with the code how to make the screen size bigger for CIC head unit

Thank you
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2020, 10:52 AM   #556
hrgiger
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: E92 325d
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Staffordshire

iTrader: (0)

hey guys, had a good read through this thread and managed to code what i wanted with the great advice on here, and usinf OBD adapter and bimmercode.

one thing im struggling with, and im not sure its possible on my car, is to be able to start the car without having to nsert the key fob into the dash..

can anyone point me in the right direction on bimmercode app, or if its even possible on my car ?

i have always been able to remove the key from the dash once i start and stop the car once, but never start without putting the fob in once to start with...

thanks
si
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2020, 12:18 PM   #557
sdbmwcoding
Lieutenant
88
Rep
505
Posts

Drives: BMW M3
Join Date: May 2019
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hrgiger View Post
hey guys, had a good read through this thread and managed to code what i wanted with the great advice on here, and usinf OBD adapter and bimmercode.

one thing im struggling with, and im not sure its possible on my car, is to be able to start the car without having to nsert the key fob into the dash..

can anyone point me in the right direction on bimmercode app, or if its even possible on my car ?

i have always been able to remove the key from the dash once i start and stop the car once, but never start without putting the fob in once to start with...

thanks
si
No you need comfort access for that
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2020, 12:26 PM   #558
hrgiger
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: E92 325d
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Staffordshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sd********* View Post
No you need comfort access for that
ok, thnaks for the info, i can stop looking now..
much obliged.. ;-)
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2020, 02:26 PM   #559
hsk1610
Lieutenant
64
Rep
481
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i xDrive
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

sorry if this has been asked before- can you code back to default on Bimmercode the individual modules or do I have to connect my laptop and use Esys?
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2020, 01:15 PM   #560
DadzBmer_N2o
Private First Class
DadzBmer_N2o's Avatar
United_States
34
Rep
171
Posts

Drives: F30 320ix
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Frederick, MD

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRD_Dragos View Post
Another adapter that works flawlessly with Bimmercode, at lest on IOS and an Iphone 6 on latest firmware is this. Make sure you get the black one and WiFi version (Vgate ICar2) and don't be tempted to get Icar 3 or pro or anything else. I never had a disconnect or trouble connecting with this one.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Vgate-Scann.../dp/B01CG0XWDI

https://www.amazon.com/Vgate-Elm327-.../dp/B06XGFTZ5R
I hope this works the Vgate ICar2 one for my Iphone 7+ or Ipad Pro Gen 1. I tried using the Enet Cable + Apple Ethernet w/USB + Apple USB Camera to Lighting adaptor. I got an error message from BimmerCode below.

I had the right connections, turned my phone on Airplane mode, Do Not Disturb settings and Wi-Fi turned off. Seatbelt on, Accessory mode on as well.

Holy crap, i think i am so stupid, i didn't know u have to purchase the full version for like $32 ish, i was watching a current vid of Jon at his YT channel: ThicF30 coding his new M2 F87...
Attached Images
 
__________________
2013 320ix N20 8AT|BM3 stg1|Muff Res Delete|HPB-LED-Amber-DRL's
IG: DadzBmer_N2o
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2020, 02:42 PM   #561
Billfitz
Major General
Billfitz's Avatar
United_States
3671
Rep
8,649
Posts

Drives: '15 328iX GT
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: New Hampshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hrgiger View Post
i have always been able to remove the key from the dash once i start and stop the car once, but never start without putting the fob in once to start with...
Do you have an F30? If so update your garage, if not you're in the wrong forum. F30 never require putting the fob in the dash. For that matter there's no place in the dash to put it.
Quote:
can you code back to default on Bimmercode the individual modules
You can.
Appreciate 0
      03-04-2020, 02:52 PM   #562
wilbur_the_goose
Major
238
Rep
1,108
Posts

Drives: 2018 330ix Gran Turismo
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Metro Philly

iTrader: (0)

Hi - long time Bimmercode user, new car for me. I have an '18 F34, and Active Sound Design isn't listed as a module. Is this because the F34 doesn't have ASD, or do I need to look elsewhere?
Appreciate 0
      03-04-2020, 03:56 PM   #563
Billfitz
Major General
Billfitz's Avatar
United_States
3671
Rep
8,649
Posts

Drives: '15 328iX GT
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: New Hampshire

iTrader: (0)

If you don't have it listed in your decoded VIN you probably don't have it. I don't have it. If I did I'd be coding it off.
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2020, 06:44 PM   #564
radeohedca
Private First Class
Canada
17
Rep
135
Posts

Drives: 2007 328i 6-spd NAVI
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DieselSport View Post
Wow , bimmercode has endless coding options in Expert Mode. I just coded my seat to move back when i open my door, and the roll front again when i start the car. Didnt even know i had this option.

3000 SM Global > Einausstuegshilfe. Once here just change from nicht aktiv to Modus_FA_SLV.

And thats it.

This didn't work on my 2013 320i. In fact the Modus_FA_SLV option did not show up when connected to my car (it does in Demo Mode). I tried setting it to 0x03 in Custom Value but that didn't work.
Could there be a setting elsewhere that needs to be set correctly to allow this to be changed ?

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2020, 07:17 AM   #565
radicalrev
New Member
Indonesia
1
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: F30 320i
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jakarta

iTrader: (1)

Can anyone confirm if Vgate Icar2 still actually works with the latest version in IOS?

I ask because in Indonesia we only have the Vgate ic2 available, however bimmercode website does NOT recommend Vgate anymore.

I want to make sure before purchasing.
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2020, 07:41 AM   #566
Tatts4278
New Member
United_States
2
Rep
29
Posts

Drives: 2013 f30 328i x drive
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Upstate NY

iTrader: (0)

I have the vgate 4.0 and it works with bimmer code on iOS. last I knew bimmercode didnt work on android but once you pay on iOS for it you can not transfer it to android.
__________________
stay healthy
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2020, 07:27 AM   #567
radicalrev
New Member
Indonesia
1
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: F30 320i
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jakarta

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tatts4278 View Post
I have the vgate 4.0 and it works with bimmer code on iOS. last I knew bimmercode didnt work on android but once you pay on iOS for it you can not transfer it to android.
Is it the Vgate Icar Pro? Do you use the bluetooth or wifi version on IOS?
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2020, 03:18 AM   #568
Tatts4278
New Member
United_States
2
Rep
29
Posts

Drives: 2013 f30 328i x drive
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Upstate NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalrev View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tatts4278 View Post
I have the vgate 4.0 and it works with bimmer code on iOS. last I knew bimmercode didnt work on android but once you pay on iOS for it you can not transfer it to android.
Is it the Vgate Icar Pro? Do you use the bluetooth or wifi version on IOS?
it's the icar pro 4.0 and I use it with bluetooth on iOS for bimmercode and bimmerlink. I also use it on bluetooth for android with my silverado for regular obd2 scans.
__________________
stay healthy
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2020, 07:36 PM   #569
radicalrev
New Member
Indonesia
1
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: F30 320i
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jakarta

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tatts4278 View Post
it's the icar pro 4.0 and I use it with bluetooth on iOS for bimmercode and bimmerlink. I also use it on bluetooth for android with my silverado for regular obd2 scans.
Thank you very much for the confirmation
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2020, 04:55 AM   #570
gippy
Second Lieutenant
United Kingdom
87
Rep
264
Posts

Drives: F32 440i, pre-LCI, w/MPPSK
Join Date: May 2018
Location: UK, Leicester

iTrader: (0)

does anyone know if there is an option to get the windows fully 100% down in comfort open?
i had a look through all the various menu options but couldn't find it.

so at the moment when i double-tap the unlock button on the key fob, the window rolls down about ...i dunno...60% of the way.

thanks
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2020, 06:21 PM   #571
MRii328i
Enlisted Member
MRii328i's Avatar
36
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i sportline
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Michigan

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalrev View Post
Can anyone confirm if Vgate Icar2 still actually works with the latest version in IOS?

I ask because in Indonesia we only have the Vgate ic2 available, however bimmercode website does NOT recommend Vgate anymore.

I want to make sure before purchasing.

Yes it does work. I bought my car 2 weeks ago and have coded many things. Most importantly auto start/stop always off and I enabled the sport transmission. Everything else I did is cool, but these really enhanced my driving experience. I used the android version.
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2020, 08:16 AM   #572
MRii328i
Enlisted Member
MRii328i's Avatar
36
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i sportline
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Michigan

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRii328i View Post
Yes it does work. I bought my car 2 weeks ago and have coded many things. Most importantly auto start/stop always off and I enabled the sport transmission. Everything else I did is cool, but these really enhanced my driving experience. I used the android version.
I used vgate icar pro 4.0. Wifi off. Airplane mode on. Music bluetooth adapter unplugged. It came with this disclaimer, that I haven't seen posted anywhere yet.
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST