F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Andream MMI Box - Wireless CarPlay & Android Auto
ARMA SPEED
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-27-2021, 12:02 AM   #6271
propeller65
New Member
Netherlands
9
Rep
27
Posts

Drives: BMW F10 2015
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Almere NL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruez View Post
Hi, what unit did you buy from what seller and what car do you have (production year)

Fast shipment. Thx grts from Belgium
Hello, i have a bmw f10 from 2015 and bought the Andream from AliExpress.
It came from tjechiŽ in 4 days
Model nbt b-version, firmware B_1.1.2
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2021, 06:25 AM   #6272
Firefly1337
Second Lieutenant
Firefly1337's Avatar
Germany
640
Rep
270
Posts

Drives: F20 M135i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

New update

New version v2.1.1.5.gpe.b for Andream NBT A-Version is available on the 1st page.

The update is from:
Code:
created: 2020-12-22 16:03:43
Finally a new update for A-versions, so they didn't abandon them.
It matches the other '115 updates (like BR115 or B_V1.1.5).
Appreciate 6
x-m4n137.50
Minims3.00
Frrr4.50
Caught4.50

      01-27-2021, 09:34 AM   #6273
vennids
Private
12
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: BMW 5
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomee View Post
Would theses boxes cause issues if the car is going in for a service and bmw need to update the idrive with servicing details? Or software updates?
Depends on the version and the car. On my E60/CIC with andream A the headunit shows up as faulty.
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2021, 09:53 AM   #6274
phyco1991
New Member
phyco1991's Avatar
0
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: F20 125i mSport
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Western Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firefly1337 View Post
New version v2.1.1.5.gpe.b for Andream NBT A-Version is available on the 1st page.

The update is from:
Code:
created: 2020-12-22 16:03:43
Finally a new update for A-versions, so they didn't abandon them.
It matches the other '115 updates (like BR115 or B_V1.1.5).
Awesome. I'm going to give this a try for a little bit until your next custom release just so I can temporarily avoid adjusting the volume every time a call comes in

Great work as usual
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2021, 10:22 AM   #6275
TommyG-inFlaNow
Captain
TommyG-inFlaNow's Avatar
352
Rep
627
Posts

Drives: 2015 435 Vert Alpine White
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bradenton FL

iTrader: (0)

**What apps have you guys added that transfer over to your MMI?**
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2021, 01:29 PM   #6276
Frrr
New Member
5
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: BMW 420D
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Madrid, Spain

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomee View Post
Would theses boxes cause issues if the car is going in for a service and bmw need to update the idrive with servicing details? Or software updates?
Hello,

Yesterday I changed the brake fluid with no issue. The service detail is recorded as always.

Mine is a 2016 GC with NBT Professional.

Regards
Appreciate 1
tomee0.00

      01-27-2021, 02:07 PM   #6277
johnerg
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: BMW 328d Wagon 2016
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

I have Andream B version for BMW_NBT. Just upgraded B_V1.1.2 => B_V1.1.5 successfully.

Didn't have chance to test everything but so far everything looks and sounds good! I am glad they increased the music volume. I don't hear any static on full volume like others reported. Prior the update my only complaint was wireless carplay connection. It was working 9 out of 10 times but sometime it was not connecting. Hopefully, that is fixed with the new update.

Quick question. My MCU version is 20.6.2.0. Is there any update for the MCU?
Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2021, 04:04 PM   #6278
DerIs
New Member
3
Rep
27
Posts

Drives: F32 420d
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Spain

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnerg View Post
I have Andream B version for BMW_NBT. Just upgraded B_V1.1.2 => B_V1.1.5 successfully.

Didn't have chance to test everything but so far everything looks and sounds good! I am glad they increased the music volume. I don't hear any static on full volume like others reported. Prior the update my only complaint was wireless carplay connection. It was working 9 out of 10 times but sometime it was not connecting. Hopefully, that is fixed with the new update.

Quick question. My MCU version is 20.6.2.0. Is there any update for the MCU?
Thanks.
What are your settings for the iDrive aux input volume and the MMI volume settings?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2021, 06:05 PM   #6279
johnerg
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: BMW 328d Wagon 2016
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DerIs View Post
What are your settings for the iDrive aux input volume and the MMI volume settings?

Thanks
I haven't changed anything on iDrive. it is set to aux and haven't played with any other setting.

On Andream MMI, I have the following.
Volume: 18
Alter Volume: 13
Music Volume: 9
Speech Volume:12
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 01:07 AM   #6280
Caught
New Member
Belgium
5
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: BMW 3 GT
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firefly1337 View Post
Finally a new update for A-versions, so they didn't abandon them.
It matches the other '115 updates (like BR115 or B_V1.1.5).
Thanks for the update! Its possible now to use the steering buttons and car's blue-tooth, and I see more audio settings.
Unfortunately I'm missing a bit (in reverse full screen modus) the radar, like you made in your last custom update.
(NBT A-version Carplay user).
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 02:55 AM   #6281
thestimp
Captain
United_States
183
Rep
645
Posts

Drives: F80 M3 YMB - 21KIA Sorento SXP
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2016 BMW M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomee View Post
Would theses boxes cause issues if the car is going in for a service and bmw need to update the idrive with servicing details? Or software updates?
No, but if you have a warranty hopefully they dont notice.
__________________
This muthafuka got the RONA!
2016 YMB FBO
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 02:56 AM   #6282
thestimp
Captain
United_States
183
Rep
645
Posts

Drives: F80 M3 YMB - 21KIA Sorento SXP
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2016 BMW M3  [0.00]
Firefly1337

I picked up the Andream touch screen version of this. Any chance you know how to turn on widescreen and stuff for those? Similar build.
__________________
This muthafuka got the RONA!
2016 YMB FBO
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 09:09 AM   #6283
DerIs
New Member
3
Rep
27
Posts

Drives: F32 420d
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Spain

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnerg View Post
I haven't changed anything on iDrive. it is set to aux and haven't played with any other setting.

On Andream MMI, I have the following.
Volume: 18
Alter Volume: 13
Music Volume: 9
Speech Volume:12
Cheers I will try those later. If you could check the aux volume for me? Simply pressing on the aux icon, on the iDrive menu, it will show the volume. If you have time and remember next time you take the car.

Thanks again johnerg!
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 10:46 AM   #6284
gvbauer
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DerIs View Post
Cheers I will try those later. If you could check the aux volume for me? Simply pressing on the aux icon, on the iDrive menu, it will show the volume. If you have time and remember next time you take the car.

Thanks again johnerg!
Hi, I have the same problem as you, static noise.

The sound on mmi is incredibly low, when I could barely hear something and I switch to Idrive radio it almost blow my ears... Dont know why...

For informations I use Spotify.

Maybe there is some options ?

And last, on mmi I only have 2 options for the sound : Volume and Alter Volume. Where do you find music volume ?

Thanks a lot for your help !
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 01:08 PM   #6285
Firefly1337
Second Lieutenant
Firefly1337's Avatar
Germany
640
Rep
270
Posts

Drives: F20 M135i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by thestimp View Post
Firefly1337

I picked up the Andream touch screen version of this. Any chance you know how to turn on widescreen and stuff for those? Similar build.
If you have an update file and the software is similar, then yes. Otherwise probably not.
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 01:26 PM   #6286
johnerg
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: BMW 328d Wagon 2016
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DerIs View Post
Cheers I will try those later. If you could check the aux volume for me? Simply pressing on the aux icon, on the iDrive menu, it will show the volume. If you have time and remember next time you take the car.

Thanks again johnerg!
No problems. Just checked and It is set at 0.
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 02:15 PM   #6287
ben.bell1987
Private
3
Rep
87
Posts

Drives: 2012 F10 520D M Sport
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Newcastle Upon-Tyne, UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnerg View Post
I have Andream B version for BMW_NBT. Just upgraded B_V1.1.2 => B_V1.1.5 successfully.

Didn't have chance to test everything but so far everything looks and sounds good! I am glad they increased the music volume. I don't hear any static on full volume like others reported. Prior the update my only complaint was wireless carplay connection. It was working 9 out of 10 times but sometime it was not connecting. Hopefully, that is fixed with the new update.

Quick question. My MCU version is 20.6.2.0. Is there any update for the MCU?
Thanks.
+1

I'd also be really interested in updating the MCU, I've seen a B-unit with 20.8.19.23 but can't find the file anywhere. If someone has a link that would be great.
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 02:26 PM   #6288
RJF92
EstateyMatey
RJF92's Avatar
United Kingdom
235
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: 320d F31 Touring
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: South East, UK

iTrader: (0)

I've successfully managed to upgrade from B_V1.1.2 to B_V1.1.5 without any problems using a 4GB FAT32 memory stick formatted on my Macbook Pro.

Unfortunately, my main gripe of not being able to use the MMI system once reverse has been engaged (particularly annoying when reversing and waiting for someone) hasn't been fixed. Anyone else find this as annoying as I do!?
__________________
2015 Estoril Blue 320d F31 Touring | IG: @oem_plus_f31
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 04:14 PM   #6289
eljay
Captain
246
Rep
833
Posts

Drives: ///M + E91
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NS

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rasoul77 View Post
I have a similar problem with my Road Top B NBT.

1. The black screen (or reset of the unit?) happens sometimes under following conditions:

1.1. When I push the <Menu> button for about 3 seconds to switch from iDrive to RoadTop Interface and also from RoadTop interface to iDrive.

1.2. When I select <Exit> from main menu of RoadTop interface to go back to iDrive screen.
1.3. When I put the gearbox from D to R and also from R to D.

1.4. When I manually turn on Parking Distance Control (PDC) of iDrive.

My car's HU is CHAMP2 with a screen size of 6.5". I am narrowing down the possible root cause. It seems that the display electronics doesn't tolerate to sudden disconnection due to switch between MMI and original HU. But I am not sure yet and working on it
I have a 07/2009 build 328i with CIC nav and I just installed an Andream MMI unit.
I haven't played with Carplay/AA, but I am getting intermittent screen issues like you are describing.
For example, I can hear radio, but MMI screen is red, then it runs black after about a minute. Radio keeps working and steering controls/button do work, but I cannot see anything on screen.
I have reverse camera hooked up and that works when I go into reverse, but upon return, the screen remains red then black. I can get into MMI setup by holding Menu for 2 secs, but when I exit the MMI menu, the screen is red/black again.
For some reason, this morning CIC worked normally and now it doesn't.
Here is my version info:
SDK Version: 25.0.0.5.6.0.0.0
CUST Version: CHL_V1.1.2
MCU Version: 20.9.29.13
HW Version: BMW_CICHL
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 04:43 PM   #6290
DerIs
New Member
3
Rep
27
Posts

Drives: F32 420d
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Spain

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnerg View Post
No problems. Just checked and It is set at 0.
Thank you. Before reading you, I lowered my aux volume to 5. Everything else as yours, now the static can only be heard if you turn the knob all the waaaay up, like a lot. Much better. I'll keep playing with it a bit tomorrow.

Thanks again!
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 05:32 PM   #6291
lemonchicken
Lieutenant
United_States
247
Rep
431
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i blue
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: los angeles

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJF92 View Post
I've successfully managed to upgrade from B_V1.1.2 to B_V1.1.5 without any problems using a 4GB FAT32 memory stick formatted on my Macbook Pro.

Unfortunately, my main gripe of not being able to use the MMI system once reverse has been engaged (particularly annoying when reversing and waiting for someone) hasn't been fixed. Anyone else find this as annoying as I do!?
Not sure If I'm understanding you completely. While in reverse, I find if you push the "park assist" button (or whatever that button is called next to the shifter) it turns off the parking camera and puts the MMI back on the screen.
Appreciate 0
      01-28-2021, 06:37 PM   #6292
RJF92
EstateyMatey
RJF92's Avatar
United Kingdom
235
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: 320d F31 Touring
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: South East, UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lemonchicken View Post
Not sure If I'm understanding you completely. While in reverse, I find if you push the "park assist" button (or whatever that button is called next to the shifter) it turns off the parking camera and puts the MMI back on the screen.
Unfortunately, my car doesnít have this button, so Iím stuck with the PDC radar on the screen unless I put the car in drive and move forward a few feet (stuck in an endless loop if youíre reversing into a parking spot) or switch the car off. Super annoying!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
andream, android, android auto, apple, carplay, mmi, retrofit

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST