F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > AUSTRALIA > Bimmercode app
Extreme Power House
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-28-2017, 12:14 AM   #23
Mid_Night_F20
Private
Mid_Night_F20's Avatar
10
Rep
79
Posts

Drives: 125iM N20
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

using the above, will we be able to code the car to be in Sports + mode and DSC off same time? on the factory setup the 2 together are not possible ..........
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2017, 08:55 PM   #24
Chuckbuster
Private First Class
23
Rep
167
Posts

Drives: 2014 328i Estoril Blue
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW 328i  [5.00]
Hi mate, what do you mean exactly? Do you mean STARTING in that mode?
Because, of course you can code to start in Sport+, but i think you'll always have to then manually disable DSC.
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2017, 07:45 AM   #25
Pyro335
First Lieutenant
Australia
48
Rep
354
Posts

Drives: 2015 F30 335i - MG
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Melbourne, AU

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
The app was updated today!

I now have access to all the items i need! Hopefully can get some time to do the coding this weekend and put my taillights in
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2017, 06:30 AM   #26
Mid_Night_F20
Private
Mid_Night_F20's Avatar
10
Rep
79
Posts

Drives: 125iM N20
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuckbuster View Post
Hi mate, what do you mean exactly? Do you mean STARTING in that mode?
Because, of course you can code to start in Sport+, but i think you'll always have to then manually disable DSC.
What I mean is that from factory it is not possible to run sports + mode and DSC off at the same time, when you hold down traction button and DSC comes off the car goes back to comfort mode...

So I'm wondering if it's possible to achieve sports + with DSC off via coding ?
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2017, 12:51 AM   #27
Chuckbuster
Private First Class
23
Rep
167
Posts

Drives: 2014 328i Estoril Blue
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW 328i  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mid_Night_F20 View Post
What I mean is that from factory it is not possible to run sports + mode and DSC off at the same time, when you hold down traction button and DSC comes off the car goes back to comfort mode...

So I'm wondering if it's possible to achieve sports + with DSC off via coding ?
I'm not certain that's right.
I've often selected Sports+, then held the DSC button for 4 seconds and it then says "DSC OFF" on the dash. It does not switch to Comfort, it is definitely in Sports +
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2017, 02:04 AM   #28
Harlequin
Brigadier General
Harlequin's Avatar
Australia
278
Rep
4,029
Posts

Drives: F32 Coupé
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Brisbane, Australia BMW Club QLD Member

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
I did heaps of coding on mine when I got it and have already done most of what I wanted to (ASS, Disclaimer, ASD, Digital Speedo, and a bunch of other things) but the one thing I forgot to do was turn on the rear DRLs...

Seriously considering getting this app/adapter just to do that because CBF trying to remember all of the crap involved with doing it the old fashioned way...

Unless there's someone in Brisbane who has one already and is feeling generous enough to help out?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2017, 12:20 PM   #29
33mjb
BMW fanatic
33mjb's Avatar
Australia
0
Rep
26
Posts

Drives: F30 328i MSport
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Brisbane

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harlequin View Post
I did heaps of coding on mine when I got it and have already done most of what I wanted to (ASS, Disclaimer, ASD, Digital Speedo, and a bunch of other things) but the one thing I forgot to do was turn on the rear DRLs...

Seriously considering getting this app/adapter just to do that because CBF trying to remember all of the crap involved with doing it the old fashioned way...

Unless there's someone in Brisbane who has one already and is feeling generous enough to help out?
PM'd
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2017, 06:32 AM   #30
Woodyjbh
New Member
2
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: 335i
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Darwin, NT

iTrader: (0)

Has anyone been able to use BimmerLink and BimmerCode all with the same connection device?? I can code with no issues but the link app won’t connect with the same device??
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:01 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST