F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > 10.25" Android 10 HU discussion
proTUNING Freaks
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      Yesterday, 04:35 PM   #1673
rpriscu
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: M2 16
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Strange thing is happening to me... the unit is 2 weeks old, everything connected normally, I used the GPS splitter provided since I have Original GPS & Nav.

When I listen to music using the HU, sometimes I hear a POP sound and then the unit goes silent... once I restart the car everything goes back to normal, but I just can't figure out what is happening... it seems to happen without any special reason.

One of my thoughts is maybe Car GPS is a different voltage and causing some power surges?!

Would appreciate your thoughts...

HU is A10, SD 625, 10.25, Ver is 2.2.6
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 04:41 PM   #1674
Mad1Max
Enlisted Member
5
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Mars

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by serge858 View Post

Usually I split my android screen for two apps - navi and music or video player.
Mate,

There is a lot of so called a Car Launcher's (the Pro version what i mean) to pick it free from the i-net, especially that Rus made, the paid version is very nice one, i have it used with the px5 in the past.

под 4 глазами...
этот мальчик упрямый взгляд, дал ему чаевые, но он даже не отвечает на это .. по такой причине я не хотел помогать такому мальчику .. почти 10 лет на этом сайте и пока ничего не понял? странно.

Success
Appreciate 0
      Today, 12:12 AM   #1675
Laiska
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: 2012 F10 530XDA
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad1Max View Post
Mate,
под 4 глазами...
этот мальчик упрямый взгляд, дал ему чаевые, но он даже не отвечает на это .. по такой причине я не хотел помогать такому мальчику .. почти 10 лет на этом сайте и пока ничего не понял? странно.

Success
Translation:

under 4 eyes ...
this boy stubborn look, gave him a tip, but he doesn't even answer it .. for that reason, I didn't want to help such a boy .. almost 10 years on this site and have not understood anything yet? strange.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 01:10 AM   #1676
TuomoA
New Member
TuomoA's Avatar
Finland
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: F10 520dA, E82 118dA, E46 325t
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Finland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laiska View Post
Translation:

under 4 eyes ...
this boy stubborn look, gave him a tip, but he doesn't even answer it .. for that reason, I didn't want to help such a boy .. almost 10 years on this site and have not understood anything yet? strange.
mad1max, First of all, I'm not a boy anymore and second, if you don't want to help me, then don't. That is your own decision, and after all this is a free world.

But back in MY problem.
Already updated the FW to 2.3.0 and check factory settings, no help

When I got the android display, I found that "car launcher" app and it was perfect to me. Really good looking and customizable as you like, very nice. However, it worked a day or two and after that it started to jam my system.
So I need to find similar, but more robust
__________________
F10 520dA xDrive MY16Sophistogrey
E82 118dA Sport MY12Titansilver
E46 325ti compact MY01 Topasblue
Appreciate 0
      Today, 02:16 AM   #1677
Deem
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: f21/f36
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Gdańsk

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Metafan View Post
I just got my unit few days ago but i see that the trip computer in the idrive is not showing any information and the clock is impossible to set, you set it and it reverts back to --:--
Is this normal?
Please help.

HI, I have the same problem. Does anybody know what is wrong? I can see that car has error code:
B7F8C3 - head unit to cid no communication.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 04:28 AM   #1678
krzysiek280
Registered
3
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: BMW F31 FL
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

Has anyone the newest (or one of the newest) MCU to the dLZH-NBT-GTH head unit? My supplier is doing everything to not give me MCU ("updating MCU is to solve issues", but my issue is not an issue).
Appreciate 0
      Today, 05:20 AM   #1679
RedErik
Lieutenant
RedErik's Avatar
Scotland
246
Rep
423
Posts

Drives: BMW 645Ci
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Inverness

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2004 E63 645Ci  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by krzysiek280 View Post
Has anyone the newest (or one of the newest) MCU to the dLZH-NBT-GTH head unit? My supplier is doing everything to not give me MCU ("updating MCU is to solve issues", but my issue is not an issue).
Yeah... Andream is massive pain in the back side to get any updates from them. What's your issue just out of curiosity?
Appreciate 0
      Today, 05:54 AM   #1680
GTH
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d f30
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Cyprus

iTrader: (0)

Hi to everyone! i new to this forum, i have a problem with my headunit and i would like to ask if someone knows or have a solution. Recently i bought a ''faulty'' headunit from ebay. The seller told me that it doesn't boot in android but the idrive (OEM) is working. I thing its andream 4gb ram 64gb rom, android 9.0 snapdragon 625. I received the HU, installed it on the car, i ask andream seller if they can send me a firmware to fix it. They were very polite and send me a firmware with instructions to try. Boom, the HU is working again. After that, i follow the instruction from here and upgade it to android 10 version 2.3.0. For some unknown reason, i can connect to the android bluetooth for call, its working but when i try with the oem bluetooth, i can make a call, i can hear the opposite side but they cannot hear me. I have BT disable and OEM bluetooth enable in factory settings. I have the HU with the external box if that helps. On the main wiring harness there two short wires hanging out. Any advice?
Thanks George
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      Today, 05:58 AM   #1681
krzysiek280
Registered
3
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: BMW F31 FL
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedErik View Post
Yeah... Andream is massive pain in the back side to get any updates from them. What's your issue just out of curiosity?
My problem is that the rear camera is turning off when I'm driving forward and I have to turn the parking mode off and on to continue parking. I know that some other users have the same problem and nothing helped them, but I think it is a good reason to get updates and basically, this is my goal.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 06:06 AM   #1682
RedErik
Lieutenant
RedErik's Avatar
Scotland
246
Rep
423
Posts

Drives: BMW 645Ci
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Inverness

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2004 E63 645Ci  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by krzysiek280 View Post
My problem is that the rear camera is turning off when I'm driving forward and I have to turn the parking mode off and on to continue parking. I know that some other users have the same problem and nothing helped them, but I think it is a good reason to get updates and basically, this is my goal.
Same issue here... all I got back from Andream was "friend, when you put first gear, it will come back to android system, this is normal"

Thing is, it shouldn't be like that and we can all agree here, but Chinese just don't understand the issue
Appreciate 0
      Today, 06:24 AM   #1683
TuomoA
New Member
TuomoA's Avatar
Finland
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: F10 520dA, E82 118dA, E46 325t
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Finland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedErik View Post
Same issue here... all I got back from Andream was "friend, when you put first gear, it will come back to android system, this is normal"

Thing is, it shouldn't be like that and we can all agree here, but Chinese just don't understand the issue
Just for curiosity,

where do you need rear camera, when you are driving forward?
__________________
F10 520dA xDrive MY16Sophistogrey
E82 118dA Sport MY12Titansilver
E46 325ti compact MY01 Topasblue
Appreciate 0
      Today, 06:31 AM   #1684
RedErik
Lieutenant
RedErik's Avatar
Scotland
246
Rep
423
Posts

Drives: BMW 645Ci
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Inverness

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2004 E63 645Ci  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by TuomoA View Post

Just for curiosity,

where do you need rear camera, when you are driving forward?
I my case it's not rear view camera, it's PDC but the issue is the same. PDC switches off moments after you put forward gear. While in OEM it stays up till you reach certain speed.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 07:23 AM   #1685
Mad1Max
Enlisted Member
5
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Mars

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laiska View Post
Translation:

under 4 eyes ...
Lesson number 1..

Do you know what does it means: Under 4 Eyes? = Don't tell = Don't translate it to anyone.. its a Vodka under 4 eyes matter!

Anyway.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 07:23 AM   #1686
TuomoA
New Member
TuomoA's Avatar
Finland
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: F10 520dA, E82 118dA, E46 325t
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Finland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedErik View Post
I my case it's not rear view camera, it's PDC but the issue is the same. PDC switches off moments after you put forward gear. While in OEM it stays up till you reach certain speed.
Ok, now I understand. Agreed the behavior of OEM PDC, thus it is adjustable either speed or meters at least F10 has.
In my android (Andream as well) PDC will keep ON maybe too long after I switched from R to D. It is not switch off immediately? To be honest, I haven't tested it now since updated FW, hopefully that didn't change it
Appreciate 0
      Today, 10:42 AM   #1687
Laiska
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: 2012 F10 530XDA
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad1Max View Post
Mate,

There is a lot of so called a Car Launcher's (the Pro version what i mean) to pick it free from the i-net, especially that Rus made, the paid version is very nice one, i have it used with the px5 in the past.

под 4 глазами...
этот мальчик упрямый взгляд, дал ему чаевые, но он даже не отвечает на это .. по такой причине я не хотел помогать такому мальчику .. почти 10 лет на этом сайте и пока ничего не понял? странно.

Success
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad1Max View Post
Lesson number 1..

Do you know what does it means: Under 4 Eyes? = Don't tell = Don't translate it to anyone.. its a Vodka under 4 eyes matter!

Anyway.
https://g20.bimmerpost.com/forums/an...nt.php?f=8&a=2

Here are some basic rules to keep this forum a fun place for everyone.

1) Respect. By far the most important rule here. Through the generations of BMW, enthusiasts have come together for the love of the car and the community. So the basic rules of real life apply here, show each other respect and you will get respect as well. Don't bash someone else here because you feel like it. Derogatory or insulting remarks will not be tolerated. This applies to all corners of the site - including posts, profile visitor messages, and thread tags
Appreciate 0
      Today, 11:36 AM   #1688
Mad1Max
Enlisted Member
5
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Mars

iTrader: (0)

Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laiska View Post
Here are some basic rules to keep this forum a fun place for everyone
And you are the lawyer of this forum? who made your kind as a mod on this site? you yourself?
have nothing else to do except mistranslations?
where is your contribute to this forum while you have been on this forum for 5 years long, besides whining stupidly like a little child who didn't get his candy?.

Stick your nose into your own -bmw- business... this is lesson number 2!

EDIT:

Talking about Respect: first, if you had read my earlier message with your thick reading glasses good -?- then you and many like your kind would have seen my too kind advice in my answer to him. I kindly advised him to update to the latest version of A10 and to look into the factory settings, maybe he could have found what he was looking for in there? so where is my DisRespect to him?
but he has ignored my advice and or my kind reply to him and from there I written the following to our forum kamarad:
Dieses jung ist ein übermütig..
but google translated it differently and that was not even my fault.. well do you have understood mister the forum lawyer now?

Das ist guuuuuuuuuuuuuuuud junge.

If I am not mistaken?...
You had such a kindisch (childish) whining bullsh*it in the past with me on that famous px5 forum when I wiped your a*s and now you come here to take some revenge after all those (5) years?.. Right?

Well.. that's it for today.







Schlaf gut = Sleep well.

Last edited by Mad1Max; Today at 12:56 PM.. Reason: For the sake of clarity...
Appreciate 0
      Today, 02:52 PM   #1689
Popo
Bobafett
Popo's Avatar
United_States
2
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW 328 Msport Xdrive
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Philly

iTrader: (0)

BUYER BE WARE!
Do not buy from Autotechpro. Com. I ordered and paid for their high resolution 1920x720p display. They shipped me the 1280x480p display. Most of my emails and text messages to them to try and resolve the matter went unanswered. When they did get back to me, they tried to tell me that I was mistaken. That continued for several days until I showed them screenshots of my current resolution. They said they would ship me the correct display. That didn't happen after another week of texting and emailing them. They finally said they'll send me the difference in cost but that still hasn't occurred yet.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 03:44 PM   #1690
gippy
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
126
Rep
365
Posts

Drives: F32 440i, pre-LCI, w/MPPSK
Join Date: May 2018
Location: UK, Leicester

iTrader: (0)

GPS splitter

- is it possible to connect the car's internal GPS to the head unit, or do they only work with a separate GPS receiver?

- can the head unit piggy back off the phone's GPS? say if i use android auto, does android auto use the GPS from the separate GPS receiver or the phone?

i only want android auto and don't care about anything else, but i can't use MMI as i have ID5, so not supported.

EDIT:
so........actually since i have NBT EVO ID5....can i just activate android auto with it somehow?
There are sellers willing to flash it on for £30 on ebay!

can i flash it myself? where are the files?!

Last edited by gippy; Today at 04:11 PM..
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST