F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BimmerCode after Recall DME Update
proTUNING Freaks
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-28-2019, 09:52 AM   #1
reyoasian
Private
Canada
40
Rep
92
Posts

Drives: 340xi MPPSK
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

BimmerCode after Recall DME Update

I had my car in for service this past weekend and there was a DME update recall (something about adding a rev limiter when vehicle in P).

To do the update, they had to reflash my car - so I had to redo all the BimmerCode coding.

However, the Instrument Cluster and Headunit menus are now greyed out and I cannot access them.

Anyone else has same experience?

Would I have to just sit tight and wait for BimmerCode to update based on the new flash?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2019, 11:24 PM   #2
rlmesq
Major
782
Rep
1,205
Posts

Drives: 2018 440i M Sport
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Chico, CA

iTrader: (0)

Just got it done and Bimmercode is working fine. Do you have the latest version of the app? I'm on Android, but Apple products might be lagging.
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2019, 11:48 PM   #3
bimmer456
Brigadier General
1602
Rep
4,556
Posts

Drives: 340i
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Pasadena, CA

iTrader: (0)

What if you don't want a rev limiter in P?
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2019, 09:38 AM   #4
reyoasian
Private
Canada
40
Rep
92
Posts

Drives: 340xi MPPSK
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlmesq View Post
Just got it done and Bimmercode is working fine. Do you have the latest version of the app? I'm on Android, but Apple products might be lagging.
I'm using it on Android, let me check for any BimmerCode updates tonight.
I use an iPhone, and only have an old Android for the sake of BimmerCode (since I used to be on Android) so it's probably outdated.
Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2019, 09:42 AM   #5
reyoasian
Private
Canada
40
Rep
92
Posts

Drives: 340xi MPPSK
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmer456 View Post
What if you don't want a rev limiter in P?
For me it didn't really matter since I don't do any Parking revs or Neutral revs.
But it was a recall so why not.
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2019, 05:04 PM   #6
xpro
Second Lieutenant
71
Rep
210
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

I saw this happening for example if I changed the car, the modules would grey out. Just reset the bimmercode and the ignition and try a few times and it should work.
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2019, 09:17 PM   #7
reyoasian
Private
Canada
40
Rep
92
Posts

Drives: 340xi MPPSK
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Updated the App which then updated it's coding scripts.
Everything works now.
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2019, 06:47 PM   #8
luckstr
Private First Class
26
Rep
107
Posts

Drives: White BMW440i Hardtop Converti
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Eastvale Ca

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by reyoasian View Post
I had my car in for service this past weekend and there was a DME update recall (something about adding a rev limiter when vehicle in P).

To do the update, they had to reflash my car - so I had to redo all the BimmerCode coding.

However, the Instrument Cluster and Headunit menus are now greyed out and I cannot access them.

Anyone else has same experience?

Would I have to just sit tight and wait for BimmerCode to update based on the new flash?

Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by reyoasian View Post
I had my car in for service this past weekend and there was a DME update recall (something about adding a rev limiter when vehicle in P).

To do the update, they had to reflash my car - so I had to redo all the BimmerCode coding.

However, the Instrument Cluster and Headunit menus are now greyed out and I cannot access them.

Anyone else has same experience?

Would I have to just sit tight and wait for BimmerCode to update based on the new flash?

Thanks
Was this recall B122019 ? Will this wipe out previous coding ? Thanks
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST