F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > NBT EVO retrofit problems
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-23-2017, 04:22 AM   #1
Abi
Private
United Kingdom
4
Rep
63
Posts

Drives: BMW 318d
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Derby

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW 318d  [0.00]
NBT EVO retrofit problems

Hi guys, i have a few questions. i would be appreciated if someone could help me.
I retrofitted NBT Evo with id6(I had hu entrynav).
1. Can I code video in motion alone with esys. Or do I have to pay someone?
2. My PDC sound isn't loud as it was. I tried voluming up but it is the same.
3. I can't see my service history(not showing at all in menu) but it is activated in esys
4. Can I use wifi for something or only for screen mirroring(I have wifi antenna connected)
5. My NBT sometimes restart by him self, is that common issue?

Thanks!

Last edited by Abi; 08-28-2017 at 05:04 AM..
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2017, 05:04 AM   #2
Abi
Private
United Kingdom
4
Rep
63
Posts

Drives: BMW 318d
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Derby

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW 318d  [0.00]
Bump
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2017, 09:40 AM   #3
steve@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
steve@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
388
Rep
1,696
Posts


Drives: 2016 M235i xDrive Cabriolet
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto, ON

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abi View Post
Hi guys, i have a few questions. i would be appreciated if someone could help me.
I retrofitted NBT Evo with id6(I had hu entrynav).
1. Can I code video in motion alone with esys. Or do I have to pay someone?
2. My PDC sound isn't loud as it was. I tried voluming up but it is the same.
3. I can't see my service history(not showing at all in menu) but it is activated in esys
4. Can I use wifi for something or only for screen mirroring(I have wifi antenna connected)
5. My NBT sometimes restart by him self, is that common issue?

Thanks!

1. You will need someone who can enable it via USB or someone who who can script it. This cannot be done through E-sys.
2. Have you tried increasing the volume while it's beeping?
3. You have BKOMBI and it needs to be coded to use KCAN instead of MOST for service history to show up properly
4. Yes but it sounds like it's not coded properly
5. Yes, it's very common on ID4 hardware that was converted to ID5. We've tested a few of these and it seems to happen more on long road trips.

Note that our full fledged ID5 kits do not have any of the issues stated above.

Last edited by steve@codemybimmer; 09-05-2017 at 05:35 AM..
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2017, 04:33 PM   #4
Abi
Private
United Kingdom
4
Rep
63
Posts

Drives: BMW 318d
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Derby

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW 318d  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmercoders View Post
1. You will need someone who can enable it via USB or someone who who can script it. This cannot be done through E-sys.
2. Have you tried increasing the volume while it's beeping?
3. You have BKOMBI and it needs to be coded to use KCAN instead of MOST for service history to show up properly
4. Yes but it sounds like it's not coded properly
5. Yes, it's very common on ID4 hardware that was converted to ID5. We've tested a few of these and it seems to happen more on long road trips.

Note that our full fledged ID5 kits do not have any of the issues stated above.
2. Yes I did. It gets louder but it is still not like it was before. I also noticed it's not increasing with song volume. So, beeps the same when my music is loud and when it's not.
3. Is this some simple coding I can do myself?
4. What exactly can I code, except screen mirror?
5. Is this ID4 hardware? It's not a big deal, happened to me only once in a long time.
View post on imgur.com

Thank you very much for your answers!

Last edited by Abi; 08-28-2017 at 04:44 PM..
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2017, 04:55 PM   #5
Abi
Private
United Kingdom
4
Rep
63
Posts

Drives: BMW 318d
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Derby

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW 318d  [0.00]
I have 6WA cluster, KOMBI_CIC is coded to -> kombi_mid
Still not showing history at all.
View post on imgur.com
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2017, 03:17 AM   #6
Abi
Private
United Kingdom
4
Rep
63
Posts

Drives: BMW 318d
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Derby

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW 318d  [0.00]
Still no luck :/
Appreciate 0
      10-31-2017, 09:50 AM   #7
Blueyzfr169
Registered
United Kingdom
6
Rep
56
Posts

Drives: 2014 335d F30 XDrive M Sport
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fareham, England

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abi View Post
Still no luck :/
Any progress on the reboot problem as I have this?
Appreciate 0
      01-19-2019, 03:43 AM   #8
Abi
Private
United Kingdom
4
Rep
63
Posts

Drives: BMW 318d
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Derby

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW 318d  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blueyzfr169 View Post
Any progress on the reboot problem as I have this?
Nope, still restarts when I use navi on longer trips
Appreciate 0
      01-25-2019, 02:13 PM   #9
DrifterX
Major
DrifterX's Avatar
Canada
460
Rep
1,028
Posts

Drives: 2016 340i M Sport 6MT+RWD
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Toronto, Ontario

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abi View Post
5. Is this ID4 hardware? It's not a big deal, happened to me only once in a long time.
View post on imgur.com

Thank you very much for your answers!
Yup that's an ID4 unit (label reads HW 2.3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abi View Post
Nope, still restarts when I use navi on longer trips
Is the navigation actively being used when it restarts or it doesn't matter? Also, what do you consider as longer trips - longer than a half hour?
__________________
2016 340i M Sport | ///MPPSK | 6MT | RWD | Fully Loaded
Appreciate 0
      01-25-2019, 10:57 PM   #10
Kamz2070
New Member
6
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: E92 M Sport Alpine White
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Uk

iTrader: (0)

Hi, had my id4 evo flashed to id6, mostly working fine just occasional reboot when I use nav, but main problem is when I start my car sometimes the screen is blank, but music still playing through speakers all controls work just screen not turning on, have to manually reboot for it to come on again. Anyone know the reason for this, do I need to change screen to id5 or 6 screen version?
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2019, 02:45 PM   #11
Abi
Private
United Kingdom
4
Rep
63
Posts

Drives: BMW 318d
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Derby

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW 318d  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamz2070 View Post
Hi, had my id4 evo flashed to id6, mostly working fine just occasional reboot when I use nav, but main problem is when I start my car sometimes the screen is blank, but music still playing through speakers all controls work just screen not turning on, have to manually reboot for it to come on again. Anyone know the reason for this, do I need to change screen to id5 or 6 screen version?
No you will need to change to 4 gb nbt evo version or use old nbt screen with voltage converter
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST