F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Sport+ Coding
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-10-2014, 10:44 PM   #155
TractionControl=OFF
Banned
11
Rep
87
Posts

Drives: XP-38 (F30) Landspeeder
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mos Eisley, Tatooine

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kapkanimd View Post
Same thing happened on mine after dealer reprogrammed the car.. sold the car before I even tried to find a fix.
did u sell it privately or trade it in, or sell it back to dealership? did u not like the car anymore?
Appreciate 0
      11-10-2014, 10:50 PM   #156
kapkanimd
First Lieutenant
United_States
51
Rep
376
Posts

Drives: 2016 340i
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Tampa, FL

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TractionControl=OFF View Post
did u sell it privately or trade it in, or sell it back to dealership? did u not like the car anymore?
Loved the car, just time for a change. Sold the lease privately.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2014, 12:55 PM   #157
kevbo
New Member
5
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: 320D GT
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Cape Town

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
In SAT mode, you get S1-S7. When you are in SAT, and then manually up/downshift with the Gear Shift or Paddles, it switches to Manual Mode and you get non-SAT M1-M8. And yes, non-SAT Sport Mode shows just DS.
Hi all. When I started reading this thread I was really pumped that I could activate SAT but this seems to suggest I already have it. I'm driving a 320D GT Sport Line. I don't have paddles or the sports gear stick however when I press the gear stick over it shows S1-S7 on the dash. The gear changes don't feel any different if I'm in Comfort, Sports or Sports+ . I always just assumed using the gear stick was a short cut to putting the car in Sports Mode. Is there a sure fire way of knowing if I have it or not?

Last edited by kevbo; 11-15-2014 at 01:03 PM..
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2014, 01:58 PM   #158
TractionControl=OFF
Banned
11
Rep
87
Posts

Drives: XP-38 (F30) Landspeeder
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mos Eisley, Tatooine

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevbo View Post
Hi all. When I started reading this thread I was really pumped that I could activate SAT but this seems to suggest I already have it. I'm driving a 320D GT Sport Line. I don't have paddles or the sports gear stick however when I press the gear stick over it shows S1-S7 on the dash. The gear changes don't feel any different if I'm in Comfort, Sports or Sports+ . I always just assumed using the gear stick was a short cut to putting the car in Sports Mode. Is there a sure fire way of knowing if I have it or not?
You can ask your dealer, or you can feel how aggressive the car shifts, like its jolting really hard.
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2014, 02:12 PM   #159
kevbo
New Member
5
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: 320D GT
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Cape Town

iTrader: (0)

I reckon its off. I read somewhere on this forum that the S1-S7 can be activated independently of SAT.
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2014, 03:46 PM   #160
carzaddict
Lieutenant Colonel
135
Rep
1,553
Posts

Drives: M-Sport 328i X-drive
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Brooklyn

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevbo View Post
I reckon its off. I read somewhere on this forum that the S1-S7 can be activated independently of SAT.
activiating s1-s7 can be done via coding
__________________
2011 Jaguar XFR
2013 VW Beetle
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2014, 04:08 PM   #161
fea30boy
Private
fea30boy's Avatar
2
Rep
55
Posts

Drives: F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Brazil

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevbo
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
In SAT mode, you get S1-S7. When you are in SAT, and then manually up/downshift with the Gear Shift or Paddles, it switches to Manual Mode and you get non-SAT M1-M8. And yes, non-SAT Sport Mode shows just DS.
Hi all. When I started reading this thread I was really pumped that I could activate SAT but this seems to suggest I already have it. I'm driving a 320D GT Sport Line. I don't have paddles or the sports gear stick however when I press the gear stick over it shows S1-S7 on the dash. The gear changes don't feel any different if I'm in Comfort, Sports or Sports+ . I always just assumed using the gear stick was a short cut to putting the car in Sports Mode. Is there a sure fire way of knowing if I have it or not?
Just use any VINdecoder and see if your car has the 2TB option. If so it has SAT, if you found 205 your car has the normal autotransmission
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2016, 10:33 PM   #162
CntryClub007
Major
CntryClub007's Avatar
United_States
432
Rep
1,005
Posts

Drives: 2016 340i | 2013 X5-35i
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Chicago

iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timur View Post
It is possible . I have done on on my 320i.
Do the following:

Kombi => 300C ECO_FDS =>Function

FDS_MENUE_TEXT_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_4=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_4=> menue_3

ICM Module/ 3000 Daten/ IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung/ verbaut

EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter_alt -> aktiv
EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter -> aktiv

ICM/IcmKod_B_S2TBA -> verbaut

It will activate sport+ and sport transmission )))
Or you also could add 2TB option and delete 205 in salapa element
Apologies for the stupid question here...

On the SAT and Sport+, do I need to change the FA from 205 to 2TB, as well as do the Kombi, EGS, ICM etc...or can I just do the Kombi, EGS etc...or just the 2TB?

From my understanding, I need to do FA change first and then progress with the others like traditional CAFD file coding under the SVT section?

Edit: All I had to do was change the FA to 2TB, and then VO code the 3. I went in via FDL (through CAFD) and verified everything was there and it was. My launch control was actually on by default too.
Appreciate 0
      02-06-2016, 08:33 AM   #163
Raygbmw1
New Member
Australia
5
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: Bmw116 F20
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

I successfully VO coded the 2TH replacing 205 in my F20 116i and removed error due to paddle shifter not installed.

What I did was as follows:

1. Remove 205 and add 2TH in my FA and write the modified FA to the car.
2. I coded the EGS, ICM, Kombi and FEM body.
3. I FDL code Paddle to nichtactive in FEMbody.
4. Checked the car with Rheingold and it reported that EGS is not receiving information from the paddle - duh ... paddle is not installed just yet.
5. Followed the test procedure to make the gearbox to re-learn signals form the car. When this finished, error is then cleared.

2TH does not need paddle shifter but the paddle needs to be set to nichtactive in FEMbody, otherwise an error in EGS is recorded.

Paddle will be installed in the near future when I get my christmas bonus..
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2016, 11:31 PM   #164
pentagon
Private First Class
pentagon's Avatar
22
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: 2015 F30 328xi
Join Date: May 2015
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

I just coded SAT and i have a stupid question ...

Is it passive, or do i have to activate it manually by moving the lever to the left(S1). If i leave the lever at default position, will the car shift any differently vs regular auto?
Appreciate 0
      03-01-2016, 05:35 PM   #165
CntryClub007
Major
CntryClub007's Avatar
United_States
432
Rep
1,005
Posts

Drives: 2016 340i | 2013 X5-35i
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Chicago

iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pentagon
I just coded SAT and i have a stupid question ...

Is it passive, or do i have to activate it manually by moving the lever to the left(S1). If i leave the lever at default position, will the car shift any differently vs regular auto?
Did you do 2TB or just Sport+ coding? It should just work, I noticed it most when moving the lever over and in manual mode. Also when in sport or sport+, not comfort or Eco pro.

Sport Trans Shifter and Coding Tutorial 205 -> 2TB http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1219013
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2016, 06:35 AM   #166
REd116
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: F20 116i
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: athens

iTrader: (0)

hello i ve got a f20 116i year 2014/10 sportline with sport+. i can see s1 s2 ..in the manual mode but i dont have sat...do we know the code just for the sharper gear changes?i dont want the activation for the padddles..
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2016, 10:10 PM   #167
Sniper101
Major
Sniper101's Avatar
United_States
49
Rep
273
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i F30
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Texas

iTrader: (0)

Successively and sport plus bit i do not have S selector it still shows DS
Appreciate 0
      05-24-2016, 03:40 PM   #168
Alan_Tan
Enlisted Member
Malaysia
13
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 330E
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Kuala Lumpur

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via MSN to Alan_Tan
SOLVED

Last edited by Alan_Tan; 05-25-2016 at 11:38 AM..
Appreciate 0
      06-14-2016, 07:26 PM   #169
matteis
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: bmw 118i f20 sport gp
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: brazil

iTrader: (0)

I tried to code a F30 2014 320i GP to enable Sport+.

I fdl coded:

KOMBI:

FDS_MENUE_TEXT 1,2,3 and 4 = menue 3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL 1,2,3 and 4 = menue 3

ICM:

ICMKOD_B_SPORTLENKUNG = Verbaut

It did enable Sport+ mode, but I can't see "Sport+ Image" in dash (just on iDrive Screen).

Am I missing something?

I didn't change FA. The car has 205 auto transmission.
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2016, 01:13 PM   #170
aenima4six2
New Member
aenima4six2's Avatar
4
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i & 2011 Corvette GS
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Jacksonville

iTrader: (0)

Update.

If you are running the latest BMW software you will also want to code the following, or you will be missing the "SPORT+ DCT OFF" menu in the dash.

KOMBI [60] [NS64828] > CAFD_000009C8_006_003_023 > 300C ECO_FDS, 3C > Funktionen > FDS_MENUE > Ausgelesen > menue_3 (Werte=03)
Appreciate 0
      10-20-2016, 08:20 PM   #171
nemobanks
Nemo banks
nemobanks's Avatar
United_States
56
Rep
250
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW F30 328i
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Miami Fl

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ardyer View Post
As someone new to all this, would the presence of xdrive matter for this? I wouldn't think so, but I would like know sure.
Same happen to me any luck?
Appreciate 0
      10-21-2016, 01:15 AM   #172
nemobanks
Nemo banks
nemobanks's Avatar
United_States
56
Rep
250
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW F30 328i
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Miami Fl

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timur View Post
It is possible . I have done on on my 320i.
Do the following:

Kombi => 300C ECO_FDS =>Function

FDS_MENUE_TEXT_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_4=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_4=> menue_3

ICM Module/ 3000 Daten/ IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung/ verbaut

EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter_alt -> aktiv
EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter -> aktiv

ICM/IcmKod_B_S2TBA -> verbaut

It will activate sport+ and sport transmission )))
Or you also could add 2TB option and delete 205 in salapa element
Help me please i have an CEl after i coded. What to do?
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2017, 11:21 AM   #173
RideInBimmer
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Norcal

iTrader: (0)

Hi, i took apart everything to see how the gear selector switch is plugged into the interior. I am planning on purchasing a new gear selector switch because my current one is scratched. If i am using a Used gear selector switch, are there going to be errors? The company that sold it to me said that it is a "plug and play", that means no error codes right? Thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-08-2017, 09:06 AM   #174
skanderbeg
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timur View Post
It is possible . I have done on on my 320i.
Do the following:

Kombi => 300C ECO_FDS =>Function

FDS_MENUE_TEXT_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_4=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_4=> menue_3

ICM Module/ 3000 Daten/ IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung/ verbaut

EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter_alt -> aktiv
EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter -> aktiv

ICM/IcmKod_B_S2TBA -> verbaut

It will activate sport+ and sport transmission )))
Or you also could add 2TB option and delete 205 in salapa element
Just to clarify, because I am a little confused with what FA (VO) coding does versus just changing the variables in CAFD (FDL coding).

If I change just the CAFD variables listed above and don't mess with changing 205 to 2TB under the FA, I can have sport automatic transmission (SAT) and sport+ option in my car? If this is the case, what is the purpose of the 2TB option, besides for paddle shifters?

Last edited by skanderbeg; 03-08-2017 at 12:35 PM..
Appreciate 0
      03-10-2017, 02:31 AM   #175
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1990
Rep
7,829
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by skanderbeg View Post
Just to clarify, because I am a little confused with what FA (VO) coding does versus just changing the variables in CAFD (FDL coding).

If I change just the CAFD variables listed above and don't mess with changing 205 to 2TB under the FA, I can have sport automatic transmission (SAT) and sport+ option in my car? If this is the case, what is the purpose of the 2TB option, besides for paddle shifters?
VO coding takes the guesswork out and tedious changing of 1+ FDL's by coding 100% of an ECU to factory values.

If your vehicle does not have paddle shifters, you follow-up with FDL coding to set parameter to nicht_aktiv to avoid errors.
Appreciate 0
      09-14-2017, 04:49 PM   #176
Dzhedaj
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Lithuania

iTrader: (0)

A question on coding SAT (I know this one's an old topic, but it has loads of useful info):
The instructions here say to code ICM Module/ 3000 Daten/ IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung/ verbaut
If I do 2TB VO coding, this one is not enabled, it seems to be steering wheel, not gearbox related if we translate it from German...(I do have the M sport steering wheel and paddles). So is this one really necessary to enable and what does it actually do?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST