F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > BMW F30 odometer VIN Erasing retrofit
ARMA SPEED
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-25-2021, 09:20 AM   #1
mhrzyn
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 328i XDrive
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation

Hi there!

I'm following this forum a long time and always finding my questions. This time I can't find the solution for my problem.

I'm retrofitting my cluster to 6WA. The 6WA was a used one and I need to delete the VIN and set the mileage to 0. I already set the mileage to 0 km but I don't know how the find the old VIN number on the BIN file.

I saw on the internet a couple of messages about finding it with HEX but I can't find how. I also don't know the old VIN number so it makes it a bit more difficult.

I'm using R270+ programmer with a SOIC clip.
Everything works well.
I got ESYS for coding the cluster (maybe you can also write something about coding this too).

I have attached the BIN file to this post.

Link to BIN file:
https://wetransfer.com/downloads/fe5...5151656/40fbb1



Edit:

Problem solved. The cluster was already on 0.. and you saw the vin number on the emulator.
Deleted the short vin.
Appreciate 0
      02-26-2021, 12:22 AM   #2
dbright03
Private
dbright03's Avatar
United_States
73
Rep
78
Posts

Drives: 2017 BMW 340i MPPSK 6MT RWD
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Irvine, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mhrzyn View Post
Hi there!

I'm following this forum a long time and always finding my questions. This time I can't find the solution for my problem.

I'm retrofitting my cluster to 6WA. The 6WA was a used one and I need to delete the VIN and set the mileage to 0. I already set the mileage to 0 km but I don't know how the find the old VIN number on the BIN file.

I saw on the internet a couple of messages about finding it with HEX but I can't find how. I also don't know the old VIN number so it makes it a bit more difficult.

I'm using R270+ programmer with a SOIC clip.
Everything works well.
I got ESYS for coding the cluster (maybe you can also write something about coding this too).

I have attached the BIN file to this post.

Link to BIN file:
https://wetransfer.com/downloads/fe5...5151656/40fbb1
Here's a pdf from another thread about doing a retrofit.
Attached Images
File Type: pdf 6wa-retrofit-guide.pdf (818.8 KB, 15 views)
Appreciate 0
      02-26-2021, 12:40 AM   #3
mhrzyn
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 328i XDrive
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

dbright03

Thank you for your respons. I saw this guide and have used it. But the writer of this guide refers to lines to set a value with FF.. Those are 30 or are 00 in my 160D0WQ.. How can I see what the VIN number is. I'm using EEPROM R270+.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bmw, cluster, f30, instrumentcluster, odometer, retrofit

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST