F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > F30 Non Navigation Upgrade To Nbt Navigation
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-13-2016, 12:54 AM   #1
Am015674
New Member
0
Rep
15
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW 320I
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (0)

F30 Non Navigation Upgrade To Nbt Navigation

This is the first mod ill be making on my F30. I just purchased the NBT navigation module with the 8.8 screen and control module. I will be in need of guidance from my fellow bimmer fanatics who have done this already. Attached is the picture of the parts I purchased. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      02-14-2016, 10:44 AM   #2
Chris@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Chris@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
105
Rep
1,398
Posts


Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

That is a CIC unit.
Not NBT
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 Canada: +1(647)849-1003 (10:00am - 6:00pm) EST info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      02-14-2016, 02:09 PM   #3
//M
Lieutenant
United_States
227
Rep
474
Posts

Drives: M2 Comp
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Northeast

iTrader: (0)

+1 cic
Appreciate 0
      02-14-2016, 07:34 PM   #4
AlanYoro35i
Senior Troll
AlanYoro35i's Avatar
United Kingdom
185
Rep
3,376
Posts

Drives: Coming soon-718 Cayman S
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: South West

iTrader: (1)

LOL
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2016, 12:20 AM   #5
Am015674
New Member
0
Rep
15
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW 320I
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (0)

thank you, i had figured it out when i was trying to find out how to retrofit it. Anyhow does anyone have any guidance on installation?
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2016, 11:04 AM   #6
Bmwespendn
Enlisted Member
Bmwespendn's Avatar
5
Rep
42
Posts

Drives: Bmw 320DT E91 Msport 2011
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Norway

iTrader: (0)

Google it 😎 "Bmw f30 navi retrofit"
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2016, 04:48 AM   #7
BG139
New Member
Australia
0
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: F30 320D Havanna
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

you would still need a combox for it all work properly...might need to buy that aswell.
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2016, 12:05 PM   #8
peikko
Private First Class
United Kingdom
12
Rep
146
Posts

Drives: 320D Sport
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Dunfermline

iTrader: (0)

You can have mine for free if you remove it from the car and reroute all the cables to my NBT
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
f30, navigation help, retrofit navigation

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST