F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > M Performance side skirt decals
ARMA SPEED

04-18-2020, 11:48 AM   #1
Ron435d
Private
Rep
Drives: 435dx

M Performance side skirt decals

Evening chaps,

I have ordered a set of replica m performance side skirt decals. After some research I found this guy https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/233541714151 after a few emails were exchanged he sent them next day delivery and assured me there exactly the same as oem. With the m sport curve etc.

I mean I'm no vinyl expert but how different can they be?

Has anybody experienced fitting these themselves?
I have the m performance side skirts which I will take off first and follow the wet instalation method but anybody got any first hand experience be great to here how you got on?

Also got this for application https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/261487378773
Which was really fast delivery came next day and feels great quality ill post a pic.
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      04-18-2020, 03:15 PM   #2
JLX.
Enlisted Member
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: BMW 320D M Sport 2017

Hi,

I fitted a pair myself and they turned out great, they look amazing once finished but the fitting can be fiddly! Mine were carbon, it was basically one huge sticker.

The hardest thing I found was keeping it straight as you need to keep it in line with the curvature in the skirt. The vinyl is within curvature as well if you look closely at the OEM skirts.