F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > E-Sys Launcher & Tokenmaster
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-17-2019, 04:50 PM   #89
BimaExtremeRetro
Private First Class
86
Rep
198
Posts

Drives: e91
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: sydney

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by splteko View Post
You may not want to use the 2.8.2 that TM has just released, at least not on a computer that has access to your passwords or data. 2.8.2 installs a trusted root CA certificate that allows TM to decrypt all your network traffic and more.
sorry, but this is simply not true and actually impossible with or without a root certificate.
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2019, 01:51 PM   #90
justa3bmw
Private
3
Rep
61
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: ny

iTrader: (0)

hey splteko any update on newer versions of tokenBuster.
Appreciate 0
      05-21-2019, 09:38 PM   #91
Eschmacher
Car Hypochondriac
113
Rep
416
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i M-Sport Estoril Blue
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Windows 1903 is out, can someone update and let us know if the launcher issue is resolved? I'm traveling atm.
Appreciate 0
      05-24-2019, 09:00 PM   #92
Eschmacher
Car Hypochondriac
113
Rep
416
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i M-Sport Estoril Blue
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Just got back to my laptop, updated to 1903. It works again!!
__________________
Power mods: VRSF CP/IC/Catted DP - AFE Cat-back - BM3 S2 93 - XHP S2
Handling mods: B6 damptronic - Eibach prokit - M Performance LSD - M3 brakes - EBC yellow
Exterior: Euro LCI tail lights - Shitty ECS CF spoiler - Chinese M performance diffuser
Interior: Bavsound stage 1 and subs - aftermarket amp setup for underseat subs
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2019, 11:19 AM   #93
Eschmacher
Car Hypochondriac
113
Rep
416
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i M-Sport Estoril Blue
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW 335i  [0.00]
New problem: I can't activate my FA... It just sits there loading indefinitely.
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2019, 03:29 PM   #94
ian332isport
Lieutenant
ian332isport's Avatar
United Kingdom
281
Rep
553
Posts

Drives: F31 340i Shadow Edition
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eschmacher View Post
New problem: I can't activate my FA... It just sits there loading indefinitely.
I had this with E-Sys 3.27. Upgrading to 3.30.1 fixed the problem for me.
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2019, 04:23 PM   #95
Eschmacher
Car Hypochondriac
113
Rep
416
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i M-Sport Estoril Blue
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ian332isport View Post
I had this with E-Sys 3.27. Upgrading to 3.30.1 fixed the problem for me.
I actually did that as part of my troubleshooting, went from 3.28.1 to 3.30.1, not sure if this is still related to Windows problems or what...
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2019, 05:52 PM   #96
ian332isport
Lieutenant
ian332isport's Avatar
United Kingdom
281
Rep
553
Posts

Drives: F31 340i Shadow Edition
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eschmacher View Post
not sure if this is still related to Windows problems or what...
I donít think it will be Windows related. I was running fine on the insider preview versions, and I actually updated to the latest full release (1903) today, and everything still works fine.
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2019, 07:01 PM   #97
Ibo24
New BMW owner
Ibo24's Avatar
Belgium
60
Rep
407
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ian332isport View Post
I had this with E-Sys 3.27. Upgrading to 3.30.1 fixed the problem for me.
Is it worth it upgrading ESYS to 3.30.1?
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2019, 07:07 PM   #98
ian332isport
Lieutenant
ian332isport's Avatar
United Kingdom
281
Rep
553
Posts

Drives: F31 340i Shadow Edition
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibo24 View Post
Is it worth it upgrading ESYS to 3.30.1?
Probably not if the older versions work for you. Canít say Iíve noticed any difference, but Iím hardly a power user

I only upgraded because I had the problem where the FA wouldnít activate. I donít know why the later version fixed it for me, but happy it did.
Appreciate 1
derbo1047.00

      05-27-2019, 07:02 AM   #99
doctor80
Private
14
Rep
54
Posts

Drives: F30, 328 Xdrive
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

ok. I updated to 1903, did complete uninstall with Revo uninstaller. Removed both ESys and Launcher.
Installed from scratch.
for now I just started the ESys from launcher, and it worked.
not sure if it was bad installation or Windows version.

I have a question.
For next time, do I need to run tokenbuster again if I want to start ESys? Or starting Launcher alone will be enough?
Appreciate 0
      05-27-2019, 07:23 AM   #100
cjn
Private First Class
36
Rep
157
Posts

Drives: 2014 F30 330DX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by doctor80 View Post
ok. I updated to 1903, did complete uninstall with Revo uninstaller. Removed both ESys and Launcher.
Installed from scratch.
for now I just started the ESys from launcher, and it worked.
not sure if it was bad installation or Windows version.

I have a question.
For next time, do I need to run tokenbuster again if I want to start ESys? Or starting Launcher alone will be enough?
Good news!

If you haven't messed around with the .EST token file, or reinstalled the Launcher, it shouldn't be necessary to rerun the ToklenBuster.
Appreciate 1
      06-03-2019, 07:44 AM   #101
justa3bmw
Private
3
Rep
61
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: ny

iTrader: (0)

@splteko you still there?
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2019, 05:18 AM   #102
lion87
Registered
2
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 335d e92
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Burundi

iTrader: (0)

it's work whit esys 3.30 ..thanks
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2019, 07:36 PM   #103
Samu_f21
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: BMW 1 Serie
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

can anyone help me?
always get two medlings. If I remove the message, the program will start. see image



&



thanks
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2019, 01:50 AM   #104
Ibo24
New BMW owner
Ibo24's Avatar
Belgium
60
Rep
407
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samu_f21 View Post
can anyone help me?
always get two medlings. If I remove the message, the program will start. see image



&



thanks
Probably Windows10 issue.
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2019, 10:53 AM   #105
Samu_f21
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: BMW 1 Serie
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibo24 View Post
Probably Windows10 issue.
whats can i do ?
Appreciate 0
      06-13-2019, 06:24 AM   #106
pzayats
New Member
Russia
0
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 2.0D
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Moscow

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ian332isport View Post
You can run esys without any sort of token solution. What you canít do is FDL coding. This requires launcher to handle the required token.

Try opening the FDL editor, and it will request a PIN.
Guys, can somebody please help me with my problem? Yesterday I tried launching Esys using TokenBuster and LauncherPro_2.8.1 and ultimately it launched, but I faced two problems:

1) when Esys launches the following error appears "Connection to E-Sys launcher failed. Restart launcher and try again" - once you hit OK the message disappears and E-sys is working.
2) when I tried to code FDL, E-sys won't accept my PIN, although I am 100% sure I was entering it correctly - the one I set in the TokenBuster tool - 1234.

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      06-13-2019, 09:30 AM   #107
Eschmacher
Car Hypochondriac
113
Rep
416
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i M-Sport Estoril Blue
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Both of you need to update windows to version 1903.
Appreciate 0
      06-14-2019, 07:23 AM   #108
pzayats
New Member
Russia
0
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 2.0D
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Moscow

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eschmacher View Post
Both of you need to update windows to version 1903.
Thanks! After following your advice and updating Windows to 1903 everything works fine!
Appreciate 0
      06-19-2019, 02:46 PM   #109
Samu_f21
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: BMW 1 Serie
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eschmacher View Post
Both of you need to update windows to version 1903.
After following your advice. everything works fine!

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2019, 12:21 PM   #110
alex-xs
New Member
3
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: BMW f31, BMW f25
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Amsterdam

iTrader: (0)

it works fine with 1903,
but cannot see anything to code, in the past I coded a lot, now it seems like scrambled after reading out svt
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:47 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST