F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > N55 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > bootmod3: Map Switching (DEMO) - Advanced End User/Tuning Features
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-13-2020, 11:23 AM   #23
thejeremyman9
Brigadier General
thejeremyman9's Avatar
1914
Rep
3,642
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW 335i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Cali

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eschmacher View Post
Just curious, where/how does the flex fuel sensor patch into the DME?
I have the same question.
Appreciate 0
      10-14-2020, 06:42 PM   #24
proTUNING Freaks
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
proTUNING Freaks's Avatar
3873
Rep
1,755
Posts


Drives: powered by bootmod3
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: www.protuningfreaks.com | www.bootmod3.com

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by thejeremyman9 View Post
I have the same question.
Sensor data is sent over PT-CAN to the DME which it then uses for blending/switching across various tables for torque, fueling, ignition timing.
Appreciate 0
      10-14-2020, 06:46 PM   #25
proTUNING Freaks
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
proTUNING Freaks's Avatar
3873
Rep
1,755
Posts


Drives: powered by bootmod3
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: www.protuningfreaks.com | www.bootmod3.com

iTrader: (0)

Another quick demo of map switching posted on our instagram feed, this time triggered through a new in-app screen:



Appreciate 0
      10-17-2020, 08:11 PM   #26
MTWO
Captain
344
Rep
609
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Innisfil

iTrader: (0)

So you can now do it from the app too? And using steering wheel? What if you do it with the steering wheel, does the app know you did it that way and vice versa? Crazy good stuff!
Appreciate 0
      10-17-2020, 08:28 PM   #27
Eschmacher
Car Hypochondriac
United_States
207
Rep
606
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i M-Sport Estoril Blue
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sterling, VA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by proTUNING Freaks View Post
Sensor data is sent over PT-CAN to the DME which it then uses for blending/switching across various tables for torque, fueling, ignition timing.
Cool, but I meant literally where do you plug the sensor in? Are there unused spots on the loom? Or do you have to run a wire all the way to the DME?
__________________
Power mods: VRSF CP/IC/Catted DP - AFE Cat-back - BM3 S2 93 - XHP S2
Handling mods: B6 damptronic - Eibach prokit - M Performance LSD - M3 brakes - EBC yellow
Exterior: Euro LCI tail lights - Shitty ECS CF spoiler - Chinese M performance diffuser
Interior: Bavsound stage 1 and subs - custom trunk sub by Mike1327
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bm3, bootmod3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST