F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Andream MMI Box - Wireless CarPlay & Android Auto
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      Today, 01:51 AM   #4775
Kyokushin
Private
Kyokushin's Avatar
Poland
8
Rep
59
Posts

Drives: F32 428i, E92 325Xi
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Warsaw

iTrader: (0)

Try more outdated, from the date youre sure it was ok.
Maybe car config/firmware?
Appreciate 0
      Today, 02:07 AM   #4776
ClarkDBx
New Member
Slovenia
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: BMW 520d xDrive / F11
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Slovenia, EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyokushin View Post
Try more outdated, from the date youre sure it was ok.
Maybe car config/firmware?
Cannot go back because AA is now with Android 10 build in firmware. Yesterday I tried to go back to original Andream firmware and back to custom, no changes... still no split-screen... I don't know what to do... Could it be that the deep switch changed to smaller screen?
Appreciate 0
      Today, 03:26 AM   #4777
xDHC
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
88
Rep
287
Posts

Drives: F20 116i
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClarkDBx View Post
Cannot go back because AA is now with Android 10 build in firmware. Yesterday I tried to go back to original Andream firmware and back to custom, no changes... still no split-screen... I don't know what to do... Could it be that the deep switch changed to smaller screen?
This is android auto cache (clear it and clear setting and reconfigure AA) and change to 1080p in AA developer settings.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 03:57 AM   #4778
ClarkDBx
New Member
Slovenia
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: BMW 520d xDrive / F11
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Slovenia, EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xDHC View Post
This is android auto cache (clear it and clear setting and reconfigure AA) and change to 1080p in AA developer settings.
Sadly, I did that already, but still no change... Will try again... this is so strange. Because it just started, didn't change anything. But picture and everything else works without any issues.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 06:25 AM   #4779
jaypayne05
Private First Class
United_States
21
Rep
149
Posts

Drives: 435i Gran Coupe M Package
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Orlando

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClarkDBx View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by xDHC View Post
This is android auto cache (clear it and clear setting and reconfigure AA) and change to 1080p in AA developer settings.
Sadly, I did that already, but still no change... Will try again... this is so strange. Because it just started, didn't change anything. But picture and everything else works without any issues.
Just get an iPhone and you won't have that problem anymore
__________________
435i M Package, VRSF FMIC, VRSF CP, MHD stage 2+, stock cat
Appreciate 1
x-m4n134.00

      Today, 06:30 AM   #4780
ClarkDBx
New Member
Slovenia
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: BMW 520d xDrive / F11
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Slovenia, EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaypayne05 View Post
Just get an iPhone and you won't have that problem anymore
Yes, but no... I would never use iPhone, not my stile...
Appreciate 0
      Today, 06:31 AM   #4781
IyadUK
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Andream and IOS 14

Hello,

I want to add to the list of IOS14 snags with Andream NBT_B:
- Instead of 4G/3G/LTE logo, I have unidentified Wifi logo.
- Everything else seems to be working fine. I use CarPlay Aux audio which is working perfectly with OEM Harman.
my devices are:
- Andream NBT B edition
- NBT HU
- iPhone XS max
- IOS 14

If I were a SW developer in Andream, and my core business is 3rd party CarPlay, I would have installed IOS 14, Beta and done extensive testing and released an update as soon as IOS14 is launched. Anyhow, this is what a proper SW company would do.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 10:05 AM   #4782
BimmerLuv1
New Member
Germany
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: BMW E81
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kraftwerk AG View Post
Disconnecting the battery won't help. Did you use the mic tap/2 way splitter? If so, plug it in just like it came originally. Good luck
Yes I use the 2 way splitter cable because in most of the video install guides for BMWs before 2010 I see the people using this. My E81 is 2009 and I doubt that the mic will work without the 2 way splitter cable and only the OEM cable.

Do you really think that would work? Even Bimmertech recommends this for CIC cars and also the manufacturer of my box RoadTop.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 12:21 PM   #4783
Kraftwerk AG
Captain
Kraftwerk AG's Avatar
No_Country
406
Rep
989
Posts

Drives: Mein F Fünfundachtzig Einhorn
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: RIP Florian Schneider-Esleben

iTrader: (8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerLuv1 View Post
Yes I use the 2 way splitter cable because in most of the video install guides for BMWs before 2010 I see the people using this. My E81 is 2009 and I doubt that the mic will work without the 2 way splitter cable and only the OEM cable.

Do you really think that would work? Even Bimmertech recommends this for CIC cars and also the manufacturer of my box RoadTop.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerLuv1 View Post
My microphone stopped working after it functioned 10 days with no problem! Has anyone experienced this before? Because Siri isn't working anymore. Tried iPhone restarts but still the doesn't work.

It's not broken because when rewire the MMI off the micrphone it works with the CIC iDrive.

This RoadTop MMI drives me nuts
Here's a suggestion: go back to the previous firmware installed before you had this problem.
__________________
Quote:
“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.”
― Jeremy Clarkson

Last edited by Kraftwerk AG; Today at 12:30 PM..
Appreciate 0
      Today, 12:24 PM   #4784
Eziii
Registered
United Kingdom
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: BMW F10 LCI
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: LONDON

iTrader: (0)

Originally Posted by Firefly1337 View Post
Thought I'd share it publicly too:

New version B_V1.0.4 for the Andream B-Units is now available on the 1st page as well (thx liam77).

Initial post by liam77 here: https://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh...4#post26667454

Code:
created: 2020-08-21 02:34:56
It has the same version number as the previous V1.0.4 but features the AA widescreen fix with proper DPI and according to user feedback has improved call routing (for AA) through the OEM/iDrive BT connection.

As some of you already noticed, the file is smaller than the previous versions because it is missing most of the partitions. This is not a problem though, the GEMINI_PACK.BIN for B-Units is a partial update anyway. Existing partitions will be left intact.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eziii View Post
Hey I would like to update to this but when I try to update via USB I get image burning failure. I do have NBT too...current version is cust version: b_v1.0.2, mcu version: 20.6.2.0

Any ideas ?

Just to add I have formatted usb to fat32 and also extracted the update file so the gemini_pack.bin file is on the root of the usb stick.
Any ideas anyone ?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
andream, android, android auto, apple, carplay, mmi, retrofit

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST