F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 iDrive - NO SIGNAL
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-07-2021, 09:35 PM   #1
RajaXXX
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 335D
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Worcestershire

iTrader: (0)

BMW F30 iDrive - NO SIGNAL

Hi All,

Currently having issues with the 'No Signal' on display.

Car is a 2014 F30 originally equipped with the NBT professional Media.

This has now been retrofitted with an iDrive 4 NBT EVO Unit which has been flashed to iDrive 5 with Full Screen CarPlay.

I specifically went this route to retain the original GPS port on the rear of the HU.

The unit itself appears to work fine as the music and sat nav can still be heard playing using the voice commands etc.

Now unfortunately the issue is with the display - 'No Signal' which generally sorts itself out after multiple reboots using the rotary volume dial and this can vary between 3 to multiple attempts before the screen responds and comes back to life. This however only generally lasts up until the vehicle is switched off and modules go to sleep before I have to repeat the process.

Has anyone else had this issue?

I've tried multiple screens including the original NBT, NBT EVO iDrive 4, and also the NBT Evo Touch all of which produce the same issue.

I've tried all the usual screen coding options and multiple screen cables from the original to the Evo Cable -

CID_APIX_MODE -> apix2
CID_COLOR_DEPTH -> 24
CID_COM_MODE -> mii
CID_RESOLUTION -> 1280 x 480

Played around with the above coding and still repeat issues.

Is the HU at failure here?
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2021, 08:04 AM   #2
Ibo24
New BMW owner
Ibo24's Avatar
Belgium
103
Rep
571
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Try EVO ID5/6 screen cable.
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2021, 01:33 AM   #3
RuleNormaliai
Private
RuleNormaliai's Avatar
24
Rep
91
Posts

Drives: F31 320d EfficientDynamics
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Lithuania

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Which screen are you using right now? Id4(apix1) or id5/6(apix2) ?

Cables has nothing to do, they are all the same.

Which istep is your HU is flashed with?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST