F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > XDelete- the answer to XDrive?
European Auto Source (EAS)
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-24-2019, 12:53 PM   #243
bimmer456
Major General
2033
Rep
5,410
Posts

Drives: 340i
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Pasadena, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinboyblue View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmer456 View Post
Can you do this on the fly while driving?
Our car pretty much already does this on the fly whiles driving.
I meant like in the M5 where you can turn it off completely.
Appreciate 0
      09-24-2019, 07:22 PM   #244
floridaorange
Major
floridaorange's Avatar
United_States
460
Rep
1,165
Posts

Drives: 2013 bmw 320i xdrive
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: orlando, fl

iTrader: (1)





So it is working on F30's now or no?
__________________
Stage 2 BM3
Appreciate 0
      09-24-2019, 07:51 PM   #245
Logicoeur
Major
Logicoeur's Avatar
387
Rep
1,037
Posts

Drives: F30 335i xDrive
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Boston

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by H4CK1NT05H View Post
I agree they can't be talking about the phone side, is it possible there's a bootloader for the car? Btw I was on the latest version of iOS 12 first attempt and last attempt was using iOS 13 on iPhone 11 pro max.

Edit: according to dev my "xdrive unit" needs bootloader update.
That makes much more sense. Cool stuff.
__________________
F30 335iX | Remus Axleback | 18X9 ET32 19lb TR-1 255/40/18 | MPerf LSD
Appreciate 0
      09-24-2019, 09:01 PM   #246
Rodbearings
Major
Rodbearings's Avatar
United_States
647
Rep
1,440
Posts

Drives: Too many to list
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: NC

iTrader: (23)

Quote:
Originally Posted by floridaorange View Post



So it is working on F30's now or no?
Appreciate 0
      09-24-2019, 10:20 PM   #247
chaungo
=D
chaungo's Avatar
Canada
1066
Rep
1,850
Posts

Drives: 13' 335ix
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Quebec

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by floridaorange View Post




So it is working on F30's now or no?
Yes, works fine after the updates they released.
__________________
2013 335i xDrive
Bootmod3, Pure Stage 2, Pure Inlet, GFB DV+, AFE Pro Dry S Drop-in Filter, ER CP/TIC CP, ER Catless DP, ATM FMIC, Borla ATAK, Dinan Springs, Dinan Shockware, XHP ZF8AT Stage 3, xDelete
Appreciate 1
      09-25-2019, 09:48 AM   #248
floridaorange
Major
floridaorange's Avatar
United_States
460
Rep
1,165
Posts

Drives: 2013 bmw 320i xdrive
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: orlando, fl

iTrader: (1)

Alright great to know thank you!
__________________
Stage 2 BM3
Appreciate 0
      09-25-2019, 11:17 AM   #249
H4CK1NT05H
Private
23
Rep
95
Posts

Drives: Aw f30 n55
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Ny

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by floridaorange View Post




So it is working on F30's now or no?
I have an early 2013 model f30 and my xdrive bootloader needs to be updated to work with xDelete, dev said xDelete app will do this automatically after next update and a 2-3 day eta as of yesterday. It seems to be working for everyone else so if u have a later model f30 you should be fine.
Appreciate 1
      09-26-2019, 07:48 AM   #250
nickf30
Private First Class
57
Rep
124
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i xDrive
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Not able to connect with my 2014 (2014/02 build, SA) F30 335ix. Galaxy S10 / Latest version software 2.1.15 / Ethernet connected on static IP 169.254.250.250 per connection guide / seat belt on / ignition on. Maybe bootloader need to be updated? How can I do that?

"Connection failed! Sorry xdelete can not connect to your car. Please make sure the ignition is on."
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 09:17 AM   #251
H4CK1NT05H
Private
23
Rep
95
Posts

Drives: Aw f30 n55
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Ny

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickf30 View Post
Not able to connect with my 2014 (2014/02 build, SA) F30 335ix. Galaxy S10 / Latest version software 2.1.15 / Ethernet connected on static IP 169.254.250.250 per connection guide / seat belt on / ignition on. Maybe bootloader need to be updated? How can I do that?

"Connection failed! Sorry xdelete can not connect to your car. Please make sure the ignition is on."
Connection failed is different than my vehicle not supported message. I don't think your app is connecting to the car at all, I would check your wiring and make sure you read all the instructions and don't skip any steps. If u still get the same message I would contact dev. Also very important that you must be connected to internet when you open xDelete app (can't start in airplane mode).
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 10:41 AM   #252
ali820
Second Lieutenant
ali820's Avatar
223
Rep
283
Posts

Drives: '15 335i MPE 6sp Suzuka Grey
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

New instructional video from Brian.


Appreciate 4
      09-26-2019, 11:30 AM   #253
smartsteve
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XI
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Laval, Canada

iTrader: (0)

X-Delete and MHD with JB4

Can X-Delete be used in conjunction with MHD and JB4?
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 11:32 AM   #254
Rodbearings
Major
Rodbearings's Avatar
United_States
647
Rep
1,440
Posts

Drives: Too many to list
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: NC

iTrader: (23)

Quote:
Originally Posted by smartsteve View Post
Can X-Delete be used in conjunction with MHD and JB4?
Yes.
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 02:14 PM   #255
smuttana
Second Lieutenant
smuttana's Avatar
United_States
73
Rep
249
Posts

Drives: 16' F80 M3 AW
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Philadelphia, PA

iTrader: (2)

Just flashed my 2013 328ix N26 (April 2013 Build Date) with an iPhone 11 Pro/iOS 13.1
- I initially got Connection Failed, then Closed out of everything, and followed the steps again and then got the Success Message, so I would advise trying that once if you face the same issue
- Also, yes Internet must be Connected initially while opening the app and connecting to the car, until you redeem the code
- Then before flashing is when you would switch to Airplane Mode and turn off Wi-Fi/Bluetooth

Didn't get a chance to really drive it yet, will get back by this weekend with more of a review
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 03:22 PM   #256
smartsteve
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XI
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Laval, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProjectBoost View Post
Yes.
Can you also have xhp flash tool as well on top of x-delete and MHD?
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 05:16 PM   #257
opinion914
Private
9
Rep
97
Posts

Drives: F31 N47
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Orange County NY

iTrader: (0)

Now what the heck am I doing wrong? Get this while trying to log on...

Whitelabel Error Page

This application has no explicit mapping for /error, so you are seeing this as a fallback.

Thu Sep 26 21:13:34 UTC 2019

There was an unexpected error (type=Internal Server Error, status=500).

Error in execution; nested exception is io.lettuce.core.RedisCommandExecutionException: OOM command not allowed when used memory > 'maxmemory'.
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 06:18 PM   #258
nickf30
Private First Class
57
Rep
124
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i xDrive
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by opinion914 View Post
Now what the heck am I doing wrong? Get this while trying to log on...

Whitelabel Error Page

This application has no explicit mapping for /error, so you are seeing this as a fallback.

Thu Sep 26 21:13:34 UTC 2019

There was an unexpected error (type=Internal Server Error, status=500).

Error in execution; nested exception is io.lettuce.core.RedisCommandExecutionException: OOM command not allowed when used memory > 'maxmemory'.
It's server error most likely session token
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 06:34 PM   #259
opinion914
Private
9
Rep
97
Posts

Drives: F31 N47
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Orange County NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickf30 View Post
It's server error most likely session token
Thx. Nick. Is that on me or something on the App's end?
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 06:36 PM   #260
deviantspeed
moew
183
Rep
534
Posts

Drives: 2017 F31 330 and a WP0AA
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: I live in a tent

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickf30 View Post
It's server error most likely session token
It's a server error in lettuce (redis), and basically the app is out of memory on the server. Surprised they are using something like this for remote app management, but to each their own.


Basically, it appears to be on their end.

What's the support phone number?
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 06:47 PM   #261
opinion914
Private
9
Rep
97
Posts

Drives: F31 N47
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Orange County NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by deviantspeed View Post
It's a server error in lettuce (redis), and basically the app is out of memory on the server. Surprised they are using something like this for remote app management, but to each their own.


Basically, it appears to be on their end.

What's the support phone number?
I envy you guys for being able to decipher that gobbledygook.
I undersrood lettuce
Appreciate 2
ali820222.50

      09-26-2019, 06:50 PM   #262
deviantspeed
moew
183
Rep
534
Posts

Drives: 2017 F31 330 and a WP0AA
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: I live in a tent

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by opinion914 View Post
I envy you guys for being able to decipher that gobbledygook.
I undersrood lettuce
LOL! They are applications that work on the web on their stuff, aka a server. Your app apparently needs to interface with them.

Call their customer service number or try again later.

I'm kinda interested since I have an F31 and no RWD option, but worried about the reflash counter and voiding warranty, etc.
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2019, 07:24 PM   #263
ali820
Second Lieutenant
ali820's Avatar
223
Rep
283
Posts

Drives: '15 335i MPE 6sp Suzuka Grey
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by opinion914 View Post
Now what the heck am I doing wrong? Get this while trying to log on...

Whitelabel Error Page

This application has no explicit mapping for /error, so you are seeing this as a fallback.

Thu Sep 26 21:13:34 UTC 2019

There was an unexpected error (type=Internal Server Error, status=500).

Error in execution; nested exception is io.lettuce.core.RedisCommandExecutionException: OOM command not allowed when used memory > 'maxmemory'.
Same here.

Just got the cables, ready to flash, and now have to wait for them to cntl-alt-del that mofo!
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2019, 04:37 AM   #264
turas
Enlisted Member
turas's Avatar
20
Rep
48
Posts

Drives: 440ix
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

In google play there is no info about baying any license. I don't connect it yet but the app starts normaly. After buying license i get some code to put in the app?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST