F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Bimmercode - what am I doing wrong?
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-19-2019, 11:44 AM   #1
JD6
Major General
2328
Rep
5,095
Posts

Drives: F30 335d MS+ ACS springs MPS4S
Join Date: May 2014
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Bimmercode - what am I doing wrong?

A couple of years ago I bought the Bimmercode app and a Vgate iCar II and used it to code a few things on my F30 (remember auto stop start position / allow folding mirrors at higher speed / door lights on in reverse etc...)

A friend asked me to code a few of these things on his 2016 F31 335d. I just connected it as usual, chose the options, but when I pressed 'Code' it thought for a minute and then said in app purchases not available. I checked and confirmed that the coding had not worked.

How can I solve this?
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2019, 11:56 AM   #2
t5pilot
Major
t5pilot's Avatar
United Kingdom
525
Rep
1,179
Posts

Drives: M4 CP
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Yorkshire - UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JD6 View Post
A couple of years ago I bought the Bimmercode app and a Vgate iCar II and used it to code a few things on my F30 (remember auto stop start position / allow folding mirrors at higher speed / door lights on in reverse etc...)

A friend asked me to code a few of these things on his 2016 F31 335d. I just connected it as usual, chose the options, but when I pressed 'Code' it thought for a minute and then said in app purchases not available. I checked and confirmed that the coding had not worked.

How can I solve this?
I had this when I changed my phone. There's an option within the app to "restore purchases".
Choose that & everything's re-enabled.
__________________
/// M-Power ///
Appreciate 1
JD62328.00

      10-19-2019, 12:14 PM   #3
JD6
Major General
2328
Rep
5,095
Posts

Drives: F30 335d MS+ ACS springs MPS4S
Join Date: May 2014
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by t5pilot View Post
I had this when I changed my phone. There's an option within the app to "restore purchases".
Choose that & everything's re-enabled.
That's it. Cheers
Appreciate 1
t5pilot524.50

Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST