F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Idiots guide to coding EBT
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-21-2019, 06:38 AM   #1167
teaston
Banned
No_Country
10601
Rep
32,897
Posts

Drives: X3 M40d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The High Seas

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bimleaf View Post
Hi everyone, I need some help.

I have searched and crawled through numerous threads and cannot find a definitive answer.

I tried to code EBT for my NBT Evo ID4 HU with the following (obtained from one of the threads) through Bimmercode. My car has 6NH from factory.

HU_NBT_EVO > AUDIO_TUNER_TRAFFIC 3002 > AUDIO_OFFSET = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > AUDIO_TUNER_TRAFFIC 3002 > DAB_JOURNALINE = nicht_aktiv [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > AUDIO_TUNER_TRAFFIC 3002 > MICROPHONE_NUMBER = wert_2
HU_NBT_EVO > EXBOX 3001 > USB_AVAILABLE = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > HMI 3000 > CDMM_AUX_SIMPLE_2 = nicht_aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > HMI 3000 > CDMM_USB_COMPOSER_MSD = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > HMI 3000 > CDMM_USB_PORTS = usb1
HU_NBT_EVO > HMI 3000 > CDMM_USB_PORTS = usb1_sia
HU_NBT_EVO > HMI 3000 > OFFICE_MENUS_ACTIVE = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > SYSTEM_EINSTELLUNGEN 3004 > SOFTWARE_UPDATE_ASSISTANT = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > ADRESSBOOK = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > API_CAR_TYPE_IPOD_LOGO = bmw
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > API_MP4_ON_OFF = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > API_MSD_EIN_AUS = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > API_USB_VIDEO = none [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > AUDIO_NOTES_EIN_AUS = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > AUDIO_PLAYER_ON_OFF = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > BLUETOOTH_2ND_HFP = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > BT_MODUL_ON_OFF = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > CALENDAR_EIN_AUS = nicht_aktiv [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > CE_DEVICE_SPEECH_RECOGNITION = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > CONTACT_BOOK_PICTURES = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > CONTACTS_EIN_AUS = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > EMAIL_EIN_AUS = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > ENT_BTAS_METADATA = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > MACRO_PIM = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > PHONE_CONFERENCE_CALL = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > PHONE_OBJPUSH_MENUE = nicht_aktiv [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > PHONE_RESPONSE_HOLD = nicht_aktiv [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > PHONE_TYPE = internal_phone
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > PIM_BILDER_EIN_AUS = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > PIM_NEW_ELEMENT_AUDIO_NOTE = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > PIM_NEW_ELEMENT_EMAIL = nicht_aktiv [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > PIM_NEW_ELEMENT_SMS = nicht_aktiv [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > PIM_NEW_ELEMENT_VOICE_EMAIL = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > REMINDER_EIN_AUS = nicht_aktiv [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > SINGLE_OR_MULTILINK = multilink
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > SMS_EIN_AUS = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > SWUP_SOURCE_USBMSCDD = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > TASK_EIN_AUS = nicht_aktiv [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > TEXT_NOTES_EIN_AUS = nicht_aktiv [Default]
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > TWO_PHONES_PARALLEL = aktiv
HU_NBT_EVO > TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE 3003 > WLAN_DIAGNOSE = nicht_aktiv [Default]

I am able to see the Office option and can pair my Phone via Bluetooth; however, I cannot get the Email or Text Message to work.

Any ideas?
Have you enabled them in your phones bt settings?
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2019, 03:31 PM   #1168
bimleaf
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: GVR

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
Have you enabled them in your phones bt settings?
Yes, I turned on notifications on phone and Office in BT settings?

I have also tried re-pairing, still don’t see text messages and email.

Last edited by bimleaf; 09-22-2019 at 02:12 AM..
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2019, 11:44 PM   #1169
Geniusdane
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: F30 328xi SportLine
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation FDL Coding

Anyone have seen this (snip from FEM-BODY CAF)...???

When i hit edit FDL after code reading ...

...No titles on all sub-folder ??



Thanks
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2019, 03:39 AM   #1170
teaston
Banned
No_Country
10601
Rep
32,897
Posts

Drives: X3 M40d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The High Seas

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geniusdane View Post
Anyone have seen this (snip from FEM-BODY CAF)...???

When i hit edit FDL after code reading ...

...No titles on all sub-folder ??



Thanks
They are trimmed cafd's, you need a newer psdzdata
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2019, 12:11 PM   #1171
Geniusdane
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: F30 328xi SportLine
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation FDL Coding

Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
They are trimmed cafd's, you need a newer psdzdata
Realy ... I'm using old version of E-sys 3.23.4 ..with old .est unlimited.
Because all other versions with e-sys launcher prenium not working on win10.
(Launcher 2 no more supported)

i will Try with new pszdata tonight....I will let you know !!

But if someone have a solution to run new Software with working launcher on Win10 ...

It would be appreciated..

Best regard,
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2019, 12:13 PM   #1172
teaston
Banned
No_Country
10601
Rep
32,897
Posts

Drives: X3 M40d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The High Seas

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geniusdane View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
They are trimmed cafd's, you need a newer psdzdata
Realy ... I'm using old version of E-sys 3.23.4 ..with old .est unlimited.
Because all other versions with e-sys launcher prenium not working on win10.
(Launcher 2 no more supported)

i will Try with new pszdata tonight....I will let you know !!

But if someone have a solution to run new Software with working launcher on Win10 ...

It would be appreciated..

Best regard,
As long as your esys version is compatible with the latest psdzdata, then there's no need to change your esys iirc.
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2019, 12:40 PM   #1173
Geniusdane
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: F30 328xi SportLine
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation FDL Coding

Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
As long as your esys version is compatible with the latest psdzdata, then there's no need to change your esys iirc.
oh OK...So probably i need to downgrade psdzdata..

regards
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2019, 12:53 PM   #1174
teaston
Banned
No_Country
10601
Rep
32,897
Posts

Drives: X3 M40d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The High Seas

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geniusdane View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
As long as your esys version is compatible with the latest psdzdata, then there's no need to change your esys iirc.
oh OK...So probably i need to downgrade psdzdata..

regards
I don't think so. Probably best to ask shawnsheridan
Appreciate 0
      10-17-2019, 01:12 AM   #1175
bimleaf
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: GVR

iTrader: (0)

Can use esys 3.28 with launcher pro 2.8.2. The launcher is free and available on TMís blog.

3.28 supports latest psdzdata.
Appreciate 0
      10-17-2019, 09:44 AM   #1176
Geniusdane
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: F30 328xi SportLine
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation FDL Coding

Quote:
Originally Posted by bimleaf View Post
Can use esys 3.28 with launcher pro 2.8.2. The launcher is free and available on TMís blog.

3.28 supports latest psdzdata.
Can someone help me to get that ..
Also, that still require activation code?

Regards,
Appreciate 0
      10-17-2019, 11:34 AM   #1177
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4572
Rep
24,509
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geniusdane View Post
Can someone help me to get that ..
Also, that still require activation code?

Regards,
I replied to your same PM.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      11-21-2019, 09:16 PM   #1178
PichaDis11
Colonel
PichaDis11's Avatar
United_States
249
Rep
2,104
Posts

Drives: E90 N52
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Hi teaston were you able to get Office and/or text messages functioning on BT2?
__________________
...
Appreciate 0
      11-22-2019, 03:38 AM   #1179
teaston
Banned
No_Country
10601
Rep
32,897
Posts

Drives: X3 M40d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The High Seas

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PichaDis11 View Post
Hi teaston were you able to get Office and/or text messages functioning on BT2?
Yes i did.
Appreciate 0
      11-22-2019, 04:18 AM   #1180
PichaDis11
Colonel
PichaDis11's Avatar
United_States
249
Rep
2,104
Posts

Drives: E90 N52
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
Yes i did.
So was it VO 6NW or 6NS that worked? I'm gonna attempt changing 6NH, but to any extent; Does this disable any active online services with connected drive, tele services etc?
__________________
...
Appreciate 0
      11-23-2019, 04:31 PM   #1181
teaston
Banned
No_Country
10601
Rep
32,897
Posts

Drives: X3 M40d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The High Seas

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PichaDis11 View Post
So was it VO 6NW or 6NS that worked? I'm gonna attempt changing 6NH, but to any extent; Does this disable any active online services with connected drive, tele services etc?
Pretty sure I went with 6NS. No it definitely doesnít change online services.
Appreciate 1
      11-24-2019, 12:53 PM   #1182
richardseldon
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 420D
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Bedfordshire

iTrader: (0)

pdc options missing

just purchased a 2014 420d m sport. there was an issue with the sat nav when i test drove it and in the end it needed a new head unit. it is an NBT.
The enhanced bluetooth was not enabled so i purchased a lead and downloaded e-sys 3.28.1 and followed a few guides and it said change 6NH to 6NS or add it if its not listed. 6NH was not listed so i added 6NS and it worked fine.
My issue is in doing it i have now lost some of the features on the parking distance control. The reversing sensors still work but i have lost the coloured lines that show up around the car on the screen and all the options on the idrive menu are not available to select.
anyone have any ideas please?
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2019, 01:27 PM   #1183
teaston
Banned
No_Country
10601
Rep
32,897
Posts

Drives: X3 M40d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The High Seas

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by richardseldon View Post
just purchased a 2014 420d m sport. there was an issue with the sat nav when i test drove it and in the end it needed a new head unit. it is an NBT.
The enhanced bluetooth was not enabled so i purchased a lead and downloaded e-sys 3.28.1 and followed a few guides and it said change 6NH to 6NS or add it if its not listed. 6NH was not listed so i added 6NS and it worked fine.
My issue is in doing it i have now lost some of the features on the parking distance control. The reversing sensors still work but i have lost the coloured lines that show up around the car on the screen and all the options on the idrive menu are not available to select.
anyone have any ideas please?
Did you write the new FA to the car, or did you just add 6NS to the FA and then code the HU like my instructions in the first post?

Also, I find it very unlikely that there wasn't already a 6N code in your FA, are you sure none of them started with 6N?
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2019, 08:36 PM   #1184
richardseldon
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 420D
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Bedfordshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
Did you write the new FA to the car, or did you just add 6NS to the FA and then code the HU like my instructions in the first post?

Also, I find it very unlikely that there wasn't already a 6N code in your FA, are you sure none of them started with 6N?
I just added 6NS to the list and followed all the instructions.
I cant remember off the top of my head if there were other 6N codes. I should be able to check the file it saved onto my pc shouldn't i?
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2019, 01:03 PM   #1185
richardseldon
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 420D
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Bedfordshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
Did you write the new FA to the car, or did you just add 6NS to the FA and then code the HU like my instructions in the first post?

Also, I find it very unlikely that there wasn't already a 6N code in your FA, are you sure none of them started with 6N?
Is it possible to reset it back to factory defaults so i can either try again or get someone else to?
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2019, 05:17 PM   #1186
teaston
Banned
No_Country
10601
Rep
32,897
Posts

Drives: X3 M40d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The High Seas

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by richardseldon View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
Did you write the new FA to the car, or did you just add 6NS to the FA and then code the HU like my instructions in the first post?

Also, I find it very unlikely that there wasn't already a 6N code in your FA, are you sure none of them started with 6N?
Is it possible to reset it back to factory defaults so i can either try again or get someone else to?
You shouldn't add 6NS to the list, you have to amend whatever your current 6N was.

Yes, if you didn't write the FA back to the car, then just do all the steps again without changing the FA before coding, but check the FA doesn't have your 6NS in it.
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2020, 10:54 AM   #1187
roundabouts
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: BMW F31 335D
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
PM sent.
I have a 2016 HU_NBT headunit without voice commands, could you please advise on where to get an FSC code to activate voice commands?
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2020, 10:56 AM   #1188
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4572
Rep
24,509
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by roundabouts View Post
I have a 2016 HU_NBT headunit without voice commands, could you please advise on where to get an FSC code to activate voice commands?
PM sent.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST