F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > ASD Flash after software update
Extreme Powerhouse
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-15-2020, 03:02 PM   #1
Ivan887
New Member
3
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320iX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Question ASD Flash after software update

Hello Guys,

A while ago I retrofitted ASD from G01 to my 2014 F30 320iX
It was flashed and coded to my the newest software and now I'm can not change the sounds, it only works with F030 and N20B20 engine coded.

If I want to code another one, for example F080 and S55B30 or F010 and S63B44 - it just getting off the ASD and the error occurs in Rheingold.

I read that it is because of the new software and I need to flash the ASD with older psdzdata.

Then I got psdzdata 3.55 and flashed the ASD.

The result was like that:


It seems to me that it did not flash it properly is I got the same problem with disabling ASD when different engine coded as well.



Could you please help what I did wrong? Is there any special procedure when you downgrade the software from newest, or it is the same as you just flash the ECU's?

Thanks!!
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 04:02 PM   #2
Ivan887
New Member
3
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320iX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Please help)
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 04:24 PM   #3
atzebmw
Major
Germany
346
Rep
1,493
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

The procedure of flashing downwards is the same like upwards.
You should only load the older psdzdata (before 07/2015 i think) and the program should find a different (older) software for the ASD.
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 04:54 PM   #4
Ivan887
New Member
3
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320iX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
The procedure of flashing downwards is the same like upwards.
You should only load the older psdzdata (before 07/2015 i think) and the program should find a different (older) software for the ASD.
I did the same procedure, but the swfl, btld and cafd files stays the same. No errors, but it seems to me that it has not been flashed
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 05:07 PM   #5
atzebmw
Major
Germany
346
Rep
1,493
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

It should look like this after KIS/SVT Target calculation..
I used E-Sys 3.26 and psdzdata 15_03_502 from march 2015 for this example.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by atzebmw; 03-19-2020 at 05:13 PM..
Appreciate 1
Poochie4573.50

      03-19-2020, 05:17 PM   #6
Ivan887
New Member
3
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320iX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

But mine is looking like that
What I did wrong?
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 05:26 PM   #7
atzebmw
Major
Germany
346
Rep
1,493
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

You didn't load the older psdzdata.
At your ACSM i see a red CAFD 911_003_001_020
and the blue CAFD 911_003_001_015.
The blue is always the current software and the red is the software after the update/flashing.
But because the numbers of the red CAFD are higher than the blue one you can see that the loaded psdzdata are newer than the ecu software.
For the ASD the programm didn't find newer/older/other software. That's why there is all blue.

You have to copy/move the older psdzdata to the folder C:/Data and it must be called psdzdata without numbers or letters after it.
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2020, 02:06 AM   #8
Ivan887
New Member
3
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320iX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

I already tried the older 3.55 full data as well as 2.54 full data that was placed in the D/Data without any letters or numbers

Could it be that there just no software files for ASD in this data? As you can see from my printscreen that it has data for ACSM
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2020, 04:41 AM   #9
atzebmw
Major
Germany
346
Rep
1,493
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Yes, it may also be that there is no newer/older/other software.
But i don't know why this should happen.
Maybe you can search in your psdzdata for the files like in my picture.
These files should be found somewhere in the folders.
Appreciate 0
      03-21-2020, 06:26 AM   #10
Ivan887
New Member
3
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320iX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Thank you atzebmw, will try to search for the separate files
Appreciate 0
      03-21-2020, 09:38 AM   #11
atzebmw
Major
Germany
346
Rep
1,493
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivan887 View Post
Thank you atzebmw, will try to search for the separate files
Here i uploaded some special Full/Lite psdzdata for you.
These psdzdata have been the full version 3.55 but i deleted every files you don't need.
I just left the files you need for flashing the ASD to an older software.
I only tested it on my home computer and not at my car.
So i can't give you a guarantee.


https://mega.nz/#!QTQEFI6J!TGaUlZ6-g...mpN3GXlcpL6w0U
Appreciate 0
      03-21-2020, 01:24 PM   #12
Ivan887
New Member
3
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320iX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Thank you! Will try tomorrow and let you know!
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2020, 11:30 AM   #13
Ivan887
New Member
3
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320iX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Resolved!
I changed svt_ist file and add 328i type in FA

Success!)
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2020, 03:16 AM   #14
daniyo27
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: '16 X3 28i
Join Date: May 2017
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
Here i uploaded some special Full/Lite psdzdata for you.
These psdzdata have been the full version 3.55 but i deleted every files you don't need.
I just left the files you need for flashing the ASD to an older software.
I only tested it on my home computer and not at my car.
So i can't give you a guarantee.


https://mega.nz/#!QTQEFI6J!TGaUlZ6-g...mpN3GXlcpL6w0U
Could you please reupload this? I am trying to downgrade my ASD on a 2018 435xi GC. I am particularly confused about how I can flash a single ECU and with old PSDZdata. Do I need the newer psdzdata currently on my car? and in the guide, do i still calculate for complete flash?? I assume I remove all the other columns except for ASD?

Many thanks in advance!
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2020, 11:41 AM   #15
atzebmw
Major
Germany
346
Rep
1,493
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniyo27 View Post
Could you please reupload this? I am trying to downgrade my ASD on a 2018 435xi GC. I am particularly confused about how I can flash a single ECU and with old PSDZdata. Do I need the newer psdzdata currently on my car? and in the guide, do i still calculate for complete flash?? I assume I remove all the other columns except for ASD?

Many thanks in advance!
Maybe you can download the complete psdzdata full 3.55 yourself from here, because i don't have this special stripped down version anymore.

https://mega.nz/folder/59YCiQgD#NRj_tYP06E_UFnHG9LKKfA
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2020, 12:39 PM   #16
Ivan887
New Member
3
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW F30 320iX
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniyo27 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
Here i uploaded some special Full/Lite psdzdata for you.
These psdzdata have been the full version 3.55 but i deleted every files you don't need.
I just left the files you need for flashing the ASD to an older software.
I only tested it on my home computer and not at my car.
So i can't give you a guarantee.


https://mega.nz/#!QTQEFI6J!TGaUlZ6-g...mpN3GXlcpL6w0U
Could you please reupload this? I am trying to downgrade my ASD on a 2018 435xi GC. I am particularly confused about how I can flash a single ECU and with old PSDZdata. Do I need the newer psdzdata currently on my car? and in the guide, do i still calculate for complete flash?? I assume I remove all the other columns except for ASD?

Many thanks in advance!
hey
You should only have older psdz 54 or 55 on your computer
Yes, select complete flash and put the marks only!! in ASD line
Appreciate 1
      05-08-2020, 05:51 PM   #17
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Hey just to let you know, you do not need to downgrade the ASD if you want to hear M3/M4 sounds. Its totally unnecessary!
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2020, 05:48 PM   #18
garytc78
Second Lieutenant
9
Rep
260
Posts

Drives: F31 330d M Sport
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: liverpool

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpro View Post
Hey just to let you know, you do not need to downgrade the ASD if you want to hear M3/M4 sounds. Its totally unnecessary!
Can you explain how please?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
active sound design, asd, coding 3 series, diy 3 series f30, esys, flash, psdzdata, software downgrade, software update

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST