F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Alpina Flash for F30 F3x 335XD
European Auto Source (EAS)
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-30-2020, 08:14 AM   #1
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Hi,

Im going to start this thread with hope that someone will be able to chime and help to get Alpina flash going..

I have tried all steps for Alpina EGS flash on my 2016 335D with no success.

Istep Shipment F20-16-11-502
Istep Target F20-20-03-524

Changed TypeSchlussel to 3E51, and write VO 920 & 9XA.

Read SVT, Calculate KIS/SVT Target, Complete Flash, & TAL calculation

All my ECU entries are blue color and no requering any flash.

The Flash only gives HWdeinstall, so something is wrong.

Is it the PSZData that its too fresh for Alpina or can someone please give a better method.

The link I used for reference is below:


https://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh....php?t=1628967

Also see the screenshot of where my problem is:

Many Thanks
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2020, 09:07 AM   #2
atzebmw
Lieutenant Colonel
Germany
347
Rep
1,502
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

You have Full psdzdata installed?
The Link is great, i often recommend these instructions.
Your psdzdata are OK, but you need the Full.
If the calculation is right you should see the swfl_0000210b at the EGS ecu.
Then you can Start the flash.
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2020, 12:53 PM   #3
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
You have Full psdzdata installed?
The Link is great, i often recommend these instructions.
Your psdzdata are OK, but you need the Full.
If the calculation is right you should see the swfl_0000210b at the EGS ecu.
Then you can Start the flash.
Hi,

Yes using full pszdata.

I just flashed my NBT, FEM & ZGW using the same data, and then straight after editing FA and put Alpina codes and all I get is blue icons.

Even tried esys 3.27 but that wont even load the new pszdata. Probably too new.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2020, 03:57 PM   #4
atzebmw
Lieutenant Colonel
Germany
347
Rep
1,502
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Hmmmm...

What happens when you make the calculation with the original VO?
Are then any updates found?
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2020, 04:01 PM   #5
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
Hmmmm...

What happens when you make the calculation with the original VO?
Are then any updates found?
Yes they are. Thats the strange thing.

As soonest I add 3E51 and Alpina vo, it gives me only HWdeinstall option..

I will try again tomorrow first with VO codes only 920 & 9XA and then with 3E51 and see what happens.

Im starting to think it might the PSZData being too new, but Im not sure.

And I dont have any older pszdatas to try
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2020, 04:25 PM   #6
atzebmw
Lieutenant Colonel
Germany
347
Rep
1,502
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

No, i don't think the psdzdata are too new.
I just made some tests with the newest psdzdata and my Alpina VO and it works without problems.
If you want, you can also send me your VO and SVT_IST and I'll test it.
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2020, 06:02 PM   #7
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
No, i don't think the psdzdata are too new.
I just made some tests with the newest psdzdata and my Alpina VO and it works without problems.
If you want, you can also send me your VO and SVT_IST and I'll test it.
Great, I will do that. Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2020, 11:23 AM   #8
Ibo24
New BMW owner
Ibo24's Avatar
Belgium
91
Rep
523
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
To bad it doesn't work on 316d.
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2020, 11:34 AM   #9
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibo24 View Post
To bad it doesn't work on 316d.
I think its not really suitable for anything other then 3.0 twin turbo

My friend had it done some time ago on a 330D F30 and it was nice to drive. The car surges in lower rpm bands.
Where in a 335d the low rpm band is eliminated by using the small turbo.
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2020, 12:35 PM   #10
Ibo24
New BMW owner
Ibo24's Avatar
Belgium
91
Rep
523
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Yes I know.
But I wanted it to show the gears in D. For eg. D1, D2, D3, ...
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2020, 06:56 AM   #11
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
No, i don't think the psdzdata are too new.
I just made some tests with the newest psdzdata and my Alpina VO and it works without problems.
If you want, you can also send me your VO and SVT_IST and I'll test it.
I just realised that my SVT_soll.xml file was empty? Would that be correct?

I just pm'ed my ist.xml file
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2020, 07:25 AM   #12
anielsen71
Major
Denmark
157
Rep
1,104
Posts

Drives: F36 435xd
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Naestved, Denmark

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibo24 View Post
Yes I know.
But I wanted it to show the gears in D. For eg. D1, D2, D3, ...
Use xHP instead.
That gives you the gear indicator
__________________
Brgds
Allan
Ď15 F36 435xd Gran Coupť

Ex: E46 330d, E91 330dA
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2020, 08:40 AM   #13
Ibo24
New BMW owner
Ibo24's Avatar
Belgium
91
Rep
523
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
That's 159€, find it quiet to much though for just showing D1/2/3 etc.
If it was available with Esys I would've done it right away!
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2020, 01:06 PM   #14
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Right, Im getting closer!

The problem I think is that the previous Alpina guide is based on Esys 3.27.

I am using V3.34 as new psdzdata isn't compatible with V3.27.

Take a look at the photos.

1.In my step I first read SVT in top window and save as SVT_ist.xml

2.Select shipment istep and complete flash then calculate.

3. This part is different! In the 3rd window ( SVT update, the file is immediately created after I calculate the complete flash.

I can save it as _soll.xml but this file is blank!

So I can press Read (V..( SVT as actual target)
Then save the SVT_soll.xml again, and this time the file is created and I can now see the ECU is blue and red!

4. Tal calculation and save

And now to flash process.

I get a warning message.

EGS flash is available this time, but missing blflash.

So I cannot flash the alpina again.

If someone please did this flash using esys v3.34 be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Attached Images
   
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2020, 02:28 PM   #15
atzebmw
Lieutenant Colonel
Germany
347
Rep
1,502
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpro View Post
EGS flash is available this time, but missing blflash.
Try it without blFlash.
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2020, 04:36 AM   #16
Saroo
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
43
Posts

Drives: BMW 335D
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Leeds

iTrader: (0)

Hi did you get this sorted? Iíve been having the same issue
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2020, 04:37 AM   #17
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saroo View Post
Hi did you get this sorted?
Not yet.

I will try to flash today
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2020, 04:45 AM   #18
Saroo
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
43
Posts

Drives: BMW 335D
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Leeds

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpro View Post
Not yet.

I will try to flash today
Please let me know how you get on thank you
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2020, 05:18 AM   #19
xpro
Lieutenant
114
Rep
406
Posts

Drives: 335XD
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Emerald

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saroo View Post
Please let me know how you get on thank you
will do
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2020, 01:45 PM   #20
Saroo
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
43
Posts

Drives: BMW 335D
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Leeds

iTrader: (0)

Hi Iíve been messing with this again today and realised If I set my i-step to the same as in the screenshot f020-14-11-502 and then follow all the steps I can get to the end and it shows the EGS module to flash in the last step and I can select swdeploy and cdDeploy but not biflash.

My actual I-step is f020-17-07-502. Would flashing the vehicle like this brick it or would it work please unsure.
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2020, 03:01 PM   #21
atzebmw
Lieutenant Colonel
Germany
347
Rep
1,502
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saroo View Post
Hi Iíve been messing with this again today and realised If I set my i-step to the same as in the screenshot f020-14-11-502 and then follow all the steps I can get to the end and it shows the EGS module to flash in the last step and I can select swdeploy and cdDeploy but not biflash.

My actual I-step is f020-17-07-502. Would flashing the vehicle like this brick it or would it work please unsure.
https://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh...6&postcount=15
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2020, 01:11 PM   #22
Saroo
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
43
Posts

Drives: BMW 335D
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Leeds

iTrader: (0)

Hi still no success Iíve uploaded my FA file to the link below would appreciate is someone would edit it saving the files needed so I could flash it on my car using my pc please really would appreciate that my I-step version is f020-17-07-502 thank you.

https://mega.nz/file/bckwRCRQ#Q1F0xd...Wp_rRy_UJFonfY

Last edited by Saroo; 04-03-2020 at 01:50 PM..
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST