F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Coding Speed Limit Info
proTUNING Freaks
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-18-2019, 05:35 PM   #45
x5mad
Lieutenant Colonel
x5mad's Avatar
233
Rep
1,686
Posts

Drives: F30 340i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daMANiack View Post
Hi,

Yes, greatly depends on the build date of your car and country it was made for.

My 2016 F26 X4 35d for Australia was obviously flashed with firmware for the Kafas2 ECU before BMW had resolved SLI detection from our numerous speed signs so they didn't include it by default.

I had to add 8TH to the cars FA, then update the Kafas2 firmware to a later version, I used v.4.14.14_PSdZData_Full.

I then had to code the HU_NBT2, Kombi and ECU to inject SLI parameters.

Then inject the FSC SLI files using E-Sys.

I'm a novice and most things I do regarding coding is new so I don't remember details all that well, I have to research before I do something.

Cheerz


Quote:
Originally Posted by x5mad View Post
I am really keen to have SLI but am lazy and don't want to redo all of my coding for the ECUs which will be flashed.

Does anyone know the individual coding involved to get SLI working?

My wife's X3 has SLI and it is so handy, really want it on my 340i but don't want to recode all of my individual settings.
Sorry I should have been more clear.

What I meant was I wanted to avoid VO coding if possible. I have numerous FDL codings which would be affected. Not least CarPlay (I bought elsewhere not from Bmw) and video in motion etc etc.

I was looking for the FDL coding for SLI.

I'm sure my KAFAS2 is up to date, I had new iSTEP done by Bmw in 2018, would be at least the March 2018 iSTEP.
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2019, 11:39 PM   #46
1rb1ss
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: 428xi
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Azerbaijan

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by greb View Post
Yes, so if anyone needs any FSC codes please let me know!
Hi Greb,

Can you please advise, if i already have working SLI feature but for USA Road Signs - can I change it to EU road signs without additional FSC ?
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2019, 11:12 AM   #47
DMM2
New Member
DMM2's Avatar
Canada
3
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: '17 M2 (LBB, MT), '18 330i F31
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Victoria, B.C.

iTrader: (0)

SLI FSC

I was able to get an FSC code from Greb in less than 24 hours - so a big thanks to him! Also, thanks to baturbo for the instructions, and all those who have posted on the subject. Like Sean750, my notification at the end of the process in E-Sys was:

----------
AppID 126
UpgradeIndex 1
SWTType SWTclassic light
FSCStatus accepted
FSCCertStatus not available

And, as others have reported, this doesn't seem to have any impact on how the SLI functions.

One thing to note (for those who, like me, are E-Sys rookies), when using these instructions: http://www.bmwesys.com/guides/VO%20C...ep%20Guide.pdf, note that after 'Step 2', in the table of contents on the left, select 'Editors and Viewers' and press the 'FA-Editor' button. This step is necessary to bring up the 'SALAPA-List'.

Happy coding!

Quote:
Originally Posted by tigger_643 View Post
I also got the same result with the SWTType SWTclassic and FSCCertStatus values. And similar to you, it works fine. Thanks again greb for your help with getting the FSC code.
Appreciate 1
greb44.00

      02-02-2019, 12:29 AM   #48
mikofung9638
New Member
Australia
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW F23 228i
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Canberra

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by greb View Post
Well guys, lucky me today. Finally one of the dealers ordered the fsc code and sent it to me by e-mail. Just €40,-...

I directly coded it with E-Sys and it works!


Hi Greb,
My name is Fung. I m new to coding. I have been researching how to code the speed limit info on My F23 228. My car equipped hight beam assist and haedlight cornering, so i belive that i have already got all the required hardwire on board, all i need is to enable the software part. Would u be able to give me some instructions on what need to be coded ? since u have got it worked on your . I appreciate for that
Appreciate 0
      02-02-2019, 11:03 PM   #49
mikofung9638
New Member
Australia
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW F23 228i
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Canberra

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by greb View Post
Well guys, lucky me today. Finally one of the dealers ordered the fsc code and sent it to me by e-mail. Just €40,-...

I directly coded it with E-Sys and it works!

HI Gerb,

My name is Fung located in Australia, would u be able to help me getting a fsc code? I have tried few dealers but they don't want to give it out. I really appreciate for that.
Appreciate 0
      02-12-2019, 05:12 AM   #50
Bambazonke
Private First Class
Bambazonke's Avatar
Australia
31
Rep
140
Posts

Drives: 2016 X3 & 2017 X5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mackay Queensland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by x5mad View Post
I am really keen to have SLI but am lazy and don't want to redo all of my coding for the ECUs which will be flashed.

Does anyone know the individual coding involved to get SLI working?

My wife's X3 has SLI and it is so handy, really want it on my 340i but don't want to recode all of my individual settings.
Quote:
Originally Posted by x5mad View Post
I am really keen to have SLI but am lazy and don't want to redo all of my coding for the ECUs which will be flashed.

Does anyone know the individual coding involved to get SLI working?

My wife's X3 has SLI and it is so handy, really want it on my 340i but don't want to recode all of my individual settings.
yes i have the fdl code changes for both the kombi and the NBT unit as i have 8TH using the GPS emulator version that i fitted myself in my X3 and FSC coded one in my X5 retrofitted by a dealer that uses the camera and Gps database. i saved copies of the Caf files of before and after and used Tokenmaster's Tool to do a comparison
__________________
Current: MY 17 X5 2.5d sDrive & MY 16 X3 2.0d Motorsport
Previous: 2012 F30 320d, 2006 E90 320d, 1994 E36 318is, 1991 E30 318i, 1987 E30 318i
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2019, 04:22 AM   #51
mzex
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: BMW F06 640D
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Slovenia

iTrader: (0)

Succesfully coded on F06 2014, thanks everyone
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2019, 05:42 PM   #52
dotjonnL
Private First Class
Canada
16
Rep
155
Posts

Drives: 335iX M-Performance
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Victoria//Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by greb View Post
Well guys, lucky me today. Finally one of the dealers ordered the fsc code and sent it to me by e-mail. Just €40,-...
Is it still €40? Interested to get the FSC if you can point me in the right direction.
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2019, 07:01 AM   #53
lostbf
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: BMW F15
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by greb View Post
Yes, so if anyone needs any FSC codes please let me know!
Hi Greb, would you please let me know the contact for getting the FSC Code please? thanks a lot
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2019, 09:26 PM   #54
teja535d
Registered
Canada
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: BMW 535d M-Sport (F10)
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone know if this works for the F10? I have a 2015 535d with lane departure assist, automatic high beams. And is there a way to do it through bimmercode?
Appreciate 0
      03-25-2019, 03:59 AM   #55
Del1407
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: F16 X6 2015 30d M Sport
Join Date: May 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by greb View Post
Yes, so if anyone needs any FSC codes please let me know!
Hi greb any chance you are still able to get fsc codes? Thanks
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2019, 12:38 AM   #56
MingLu
New Member
Taiwan
5
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: 650i xDrive GC
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Taiwan

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by greb View Post
Yes, so if anyone needs any FSC codes please let me know!
YES, please PM me. Thanks a lot!!
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2019, 12:43 AM   #57
MingLu
New Member
Taiwan
5
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: 650i xDrive GC
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Taiwan

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by baturbo View Post
I have tweeked the instructions I received from Greb to get it working for me

Store the fsc files locally. You should have received 3 files:
e.g. xxxxxxx_007f1234.xml
e.g. xxxxxxx_007f1234.der (FSC Code Certificate)
e.g. xxxxxxx_007f1234.fsc (FSC Code)

1. Add '8TH' to FA and code related modules KOMBI, NBT and KAFAS2. Follow these instructions ( http://www.bmwesys.com/guides/VO%20C...ep%20Guide.pdf )
2. Load FSC Code Certificate - Options => Settings => FSC Tab => Certificate Field. Load FSC Code Certificate (e.g. xxxxxxx_007F1234.der)
3. In 'comfort' mode go to FSC and browse for the FSC file. (e.g. xxxxxxx_007F1234.fsc)
4. In the 'FA Field' select "Read FA" to use cars current VO.

Enter the following in the fields:

Diagnostic Address (hex) = 0x5D
Application Number (dec) = 0x7E
Base Variant = KAFAS2
Upgrade Index = 0x01

5. Select "Upgrade FSC" to Import and Activate FSC Code. NOTE: I clicked 'update' instead or 'upgrade'. Don’t do this.
6. Select "Check FSC Status", and you should see:

----------
AppID 126
UpgradeIndex 1
SWTType SWTclassic full
FSCStatus accepted
FSCCertStatus accepted
----------
Can't find the PDF file anymore....
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2019, 04:58 AM   #58
Morozdim
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: F46
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Belgie

iTrader: (0)

Hi Greb, would you please let me know the contact for getting the FSC Code please?
I’ m from Belgium
Thanks
Appreciate 0
      05-11-2019, 11:11 AM   #59
munic1234
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: F31 F46
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Aschheim

iTrader: (0)

Yes please. PM me
Appreciate 0
      05-11-2019, 04:50 PM   #60
Morozdim
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: F46
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Belgie

iTrader: (0)

Hi Greb
Please PM me. Thanks !!
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2019, 01:55 AM   #61
yuriy.nik
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Ukraine

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by greb View Post
Yes, so if anyone needs any FSC codes please let me know!
Hi greb, I'm also interested in FSC codes. Please PM for details.
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2019, 10:42 AM   #62
yuriy.nik
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Ukraine

iTrader: (0)

Can someone advice with contacts to get FSC SLI (7E) code?
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2019, 12:07 PM   #63
javi_es
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW X3 F25
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Spain

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by greb View Post
Yes, so if anyone needs any FSC codes please let me know!
HI @Greb can you help me to get the FSC Codes?
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2019, 12:21 PM   #64
javi_es
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW X3 F25
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Spain

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MingLu View Post
Can't find the PDF file anymore....
I join the request, can someone upload the guide to Add '8TH' to FA and code related modules KOMBI, NBT and KAFAS2?http://www.bmwesys.com/guides/VO%20C...ep%20Guide.pdf

Last edited by javi_es; 06-16-2019 at 12:30 PM..
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2019, 04:04 PM   #65
Court
Private
Court's Avatar
United Kingdom
2
Rep
68
Posts

Drives: F31 2016 335xD (Current)
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Salisbury

iTrader: (0)

Hi greb can you pm me for details and if it will work on my F31.

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      07-19-2019, 07:43 AM   #66
nosod
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: F34
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: asia

iTrader: (0)

This thread is very useful for some owner, thanks for the sharing!!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
coding, esys, kafas, speedlimitinfo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST