F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > remote coder required!
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-18-2021, 12:13 PM   #1
Mrstauf
New Member
15
Rep
26
Posts

Drives: F31 330d xdrive
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: West Yorkshire

iTrader: (0)

remote coder required!

Hi

I have just retrofitted an NBT evo 5, with 8.8" screen, atm module and touch controller with module, and also a HK sound system, i have come from a basic no nav system so fitted a loom for the atm and most cable for amp, along with various antennas ect for the NBT

once fitted i was met with a blank screen, like there is no power, checked all connections and there fine, so assume its component locked,

Got a set of fsc codes that come with an installer that also removes component lock, which ran successfully and installed the FSC codes but still nothing works and screen is still black, so upon inspection with esys (using 100% of my little esys knowledge!) i found that there is no CAFD file in HU_NBT2,

spoke to the guy i got the fsc codes from and he was very helpful and gave me instructions on how to inject cafd file but its way over my head, and im worried i may do something irreversible!

Sooo, is there anybody out there who is willing to do a remote coding session to get my system up and running? i am aware there is also some coding to do to get my HK system up and running, and probably other things im not aware of, not as easy as i first thought this retro fitting business!!

cheers
Appreciate 0
      10-18-2021, 01:45 PM   #2
Mrstauf
New Member
15
Rep
26
Posts

Drives: F31 330d xdrive
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: West Yorkshire

iTrader: (0)

Just a quick update on this,
I followed the sellerís instructions and injected the cafd into the nbt successfully, but I still have a blank screen 🙁
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2021, 04:11 AM   #3
Siki78
Private First Class
Switzerland
30
Rep
155
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: ZŁrich

iTrader: (0)

Post picture of your CID and EVO label to avoid that you have wrong hardware.
__________________
Successfully retrofit on BMW F30 335xi 248,302,3AG,430,5AG,5AS,6NS,8TH and ASD
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2021, 04:52 AM   #4
Mrstauf
New Member
15
Rep
26
Posts

Drives: F31 330d xdrive
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: West Yorkshire

iTrader: (0)

Any way of getting this without taking it to bits again?

I have this info;

NBT2 Serial#: 0008163147
NBT2 software version: NBTevo P18362l
NET2 RAM: 4GB
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2021, 05:18 AM   #5
atzebmw
Colonel
Germany
544
Rep
2,303
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrstauf View Post
Just a quick update on this,
I followed the sellerís instructions and injected the cafd into the nbt successfully, but I still have a blank screen 🙁
Did you also change the time criteria (Zeitkriterium) in the FA?
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2021, 01:39 PM   #6
Mrstauf
New Member
15
Rep
26
Posts

Drives: F31 330d xdrive
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: West Yorkshire

iTrader: (0)

All sorted now, found I had missed a step in coding it all 😣
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST