F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Coding cable and ESYS, psdzdata
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-15-2018, 01:22 PM   #2355
cyberninja
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: F31
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atzebmw View Post
oops.. thank you dude.
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 04:45 AM   #2356
jalami
Second Lieutenant
5
Rep
200
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: spain

iTrader: (0)

Hi .
to encode( VO and condig FDL) id5 and id6, it has to be through the connection OABR.??
or it can be done as NBT1?
Thanks advance
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 06:19 AM   #2357
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4044
Rep
21,773
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalami View Post
Hi .
to encode( VO and condig FDL) id5 and id6, it has to be through the connection OABR.??
or it can be done as NBT1?
Thanks advance
No. E-Sys and ENET Cable is all you need for Coding ID5 => ID6.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 10:45 AM   #2358
deneyer
Second Lieutenant
Belgium
16
Rep
200
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

A question im also running esys in vmware, i tried to code an bmw f30 from 2018 but i didn't get acces cause i didn't have the right cafd file. Is it possible to code 2018 cars when windows in vm is set on 2016
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 10:53 AM   #2359
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4044
Rep
21,773
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by deneyer View Post
A question im also running esys in vmware, i tried to code an bmw f30 from 2018 but i didn't get acces cause i didn't have the right cafd file. Is it possible to code 2018 cars when windows in vm is set on 2016
What is meaning of "vm is set on 2016"?

Latest E-Sys Launcher PREMIUM 2.8.2 will not run in VM. Older versions are expired. So, only VM option as far as I know is E-Sys Launcher PRO.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 11:15 AM   #2360
deneyer
Second Lieutenant
Belgium
16
Rep
200
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
What is meaning of "vm is set on 2016"?

Latest E-Sys Launcher PREMIUM 2.8.2 will not run in VM. Older versions are expired. So, only VM option as far as I know is E-Sys Launcher PRO.
Yes i still run the old free esys launcher with vm ware windows 10 set on year 2016 so.

But i think if i update the pszd data to latest version so i also have files for 2017 and 2018 it wil interupt esys cause it only works till 2016

You understand?
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 11:35 AM   #2361
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4044
Rep
21,773
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by deneyer View Post
Yes i still run the old free esys launcher with vm ware windows 10 set on year 2016 so.

But i think if i update the pszd data to latest version so i also have files for 2017 and 2018 it wil interupt esys cause it only works till 2016

You understand?
You can update your PSdZData in VM, and still use your time-hacked Launcher, but at some point, this will become useless as the CAFD Mapping Database in Old Launcher is Old, and not being updated.

Rather than using hacked Launcher PREMIUM you are far better off getting PRO version from Developer.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 11:40 AM   #2362
deneyer
Second Lieutenant
Belgium
16
Rep
200
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
You can update your PSdZData in VM, and still use your time-hacked Launcher, but at some point, this will become useless as the CAFD Mapping Database in Old Launcher is Old, and not being updated.

Rather than using hacked Launcher PREMIUM you are far better off getting PRO version from Developer.
I understand but im not going to pay for something that i only use for personal use. If i was doing it proffessional and had a lot of work i could think about paying for the pro version but to code my care if i do a retrofit. Don't see the point of it
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 11:56 AM   #2363
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4044
Rep
21,773
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by deneyer View Post
I understand but im not going to pay for something that i only use for personal use. If i was doing it proffessional and had a lot of work i could think about paying for the pro version but to code my care if i do a retrofit. Don't see the point of it
I don't get your point really. If something benefits you, whether you monetize it or not, it has value. Most everything one buys in life is not used for commercial benefit. But, suit yourself. Dodge Launcher PRO's $50 Charitable Donation requirement, but get stuck with old outdated Launcher PREMIUM. Good luck with it.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 12:04 PM   #2364
deneyer
Second Lieutenant
Belgium
16
Rep
200
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I don't get your point really. If something benefits you, whether you monetize it or not, it has value. Most everything one buys in life is not used for commercial benefit. But, suit yourself. Dodge Launcher PRO's $50 Charitable Donation requirement, but get stuck with old outdated Launcher PREMIUM. Good luck with it.

My car is from 2014 so i have no problem coding my car with my old outdate launcher as you call it

My friend has the 2018 f30 and was just to help him out but he will have to find another sollution then. Find a coder who has updated software and pay for it
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 12:13 PM   #2365
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4044
Rep
21,773
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by deneyer View Post
My car is from 2014 so i have no problem coding my car with my old outdate launcher as you call it

My friend has the 2018 f30 and was just to help him out but he will have to find another sollution then. Find a coder who has updated software and pay for it
Or just use latest E-Sys Launcher PREMIUM 2.8.2 on a Windows PC like most everyone else does, and then VM restriction is not an issue...

Incidentally, build date is irrelevant. Firmware version is what matters. A 2014 car with latest firmware depending on ECU List will have CAFD Mapping issues, same as a new car would. But if old outdated date-hacked VM version still works with your current firmware, then by all means keep using it.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 02:02 PM   #2366
deneyer
Second Lieutenant
Belgium
16
Rep
200
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Or just use latest E-Sys Launcher PREMIUM 2.8.2 on a Windows PC like most everyone else does, and then VM restriction is not an issue...

Incidentally, build date is irrelevant. Firmware version is what matters. A 2014 car with latest firmware depending on ECU List will have CAFD Mapping issues, same as a new car would. But if old outdated date-hacked VM version still works with your current firmware, then by all means keep using it.
Who knows maybe ill be forced to get the new software, cause im about to do a 6wb retrofit in my 2014 f34 so it can be that i will get issues when i will code the 6wb I will see
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 04:35 PM   #2367
Davey78
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: 2014 328i
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Jacksonville, FL

iTrader: (0)

E-sys

Hey Shawn, can I get a link to the updated E-sys and psdzdata?
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2018, 04:44 PM   #2368
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4044
Rep
21,773
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davey78 View Post
Hey Shawn, can I get a link to the updated E-sys and psdzdata?
PM sent.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      08-23-2018, 01:40 AM   #2369
jalami
Second Lieutenant
5
Rep
200
Posts

Drives: f30
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: spain

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No. E-Sys and ENET Cable is all you need for Coding ID5 => ID6.
Thanks shawns

if it is a retrofit evo id6. (ATM emulator) VO and FDL. I need to code it from OABR. or not??
You can send me the latest psdzdata?..please.
Thanks for advance.
Appreciate 0
      08-23-2018, 03:06 AM   #2370
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4044
Rep
21,773
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalami View Post
Thanks shawns

if it is a retrofit evo id6. (ATM emulator) VO and FDL. I need to code it from OABR. or not??
You can send me the latest psdzdata?..please.
Thanks for advance.
I think you can still code via OBD Port. PM sent..
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2018, 01:11 PM   #2371
carmania
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: F10 530d
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: INDIA

iTrader: (0)

esys not working on f56

Hey shawn,
unable to use the esys software for mini cooper F56 2015 model.
Though i used the same software for F10 last month, but its not working with F56.
Connection is successful. There after upon clicking on coding- READ vehicle order, FA list folder is shown, but when i click on read SVT, error message pops up. (service returned global negative response). Please refer attachment for error snapshot.
I also changed the model from f10 to f56 in esys launcher premium.
Any pointers will help.
As software was used for F10 previously, do i need to uninstall and reinstall the same with f56 configuration.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2018, 01:21 PM   #2372
atzebmw
Major
Germany
301
Rep
1,362
Posts

Drives: BMW 335XD F30 LCI
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by carmania View Post
Hey shawn,
unable to use the esys software for mini cooper F56 2015 model.
Choose F56 at the start of the Launcher.
At the connection window connect as F056.
No need to reinstall something.
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2018, 01:34 PM   #2373
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4044
Rep
21,773
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by carmania View Post
Hey shawn,
unable to use the esys software for mini cooper F56 2015 model.
Though i used the same software for F10 last month, but its not working with F56.
Connection is successful. There after upon clicking on coding- READ vehicle order, FA list folder is shown, but when i click on read SVT, error message pops up. (service returned global negative response). Please refer attachment for error snapshot.
I also changed the model from f10 to f56 in esys launcher premium.
Any pointers will help.
As software was used for F10 previously, do i need to uninstall and reinstall the same with f56 configuration.
You need to use Read ECU instead of Read SVT.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2018, 10:44 AM   #2374
merit
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Hey Shawn, can I get a link to the updated E-sys and psdzdata?

Thx
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2018, 11:19 AM   #2375
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4044
Rep
21,773
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by merit View Post
Hey Shawn, can I get a link to the updated E-sys and psdzdata?

Thx
PM sent.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 09-01-2018 at 06:54 AM..
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2018, 06:47 AM   #2376
cesaroctavio_80
Private First Class
cesaroctavio_80's Avatar
Mexico
3
Rep
100
Posts

Drives: 3 Series F30
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mexico

iTrader: (0)

Hi shawnsheridan.
Again in the F30 road Id like to add the cruise control to my 318 i bmw. So im going to buy this cable

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...3K69FZB4&psc=1

Also the steering wheel Ctrl

https://www.ecstuning.com/b-genuine-...s/61319261859/

Last missing part is coding SW.

Can you please help me?
Have a nice day
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST