F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Enhanced Bluetooth Activation Question
VIBE Motorsports
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-21-2018, 02:03 PM   #1
codinge90
Captain
codinge90's Avatar
200
Rep
646
Posts

Drives: e92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (1)

Enhanced Bluetooth Activation Question

Hi everyone, a friend of mine has a 2015 X5 that I want to try to activate Enhanced Bluetooth with Bimmercode app. I have seen a lot of success with that app and honestly ESYS with their new token system I'd rather use the app as I do not do a lot of F series coding to begin with. My question is if I go to bimmer-tech's website it shows that you need to decode your VIN and have 3 options or 2 options listed there.

6AC, 6AE, 6NH (all three)
or
6NH and 609 (both)

When I decode the VIN the car is missing "6NH". I emailed Bimmer-tech out of curiosity and sent them the VIN and they confirmed that they can enable it via USB stick. Does this mean I can still use bimmercode to code this in? All the tutorials and threads I've seen of people enabling it on their car did not specify what options their car had prior so I do not know if I can just go into bimmercode and enable the lines that I have seen floating around to activate Enhanced Bluetooth. Any help would be appreciated.
Appreciate 0
      09-22-2018, 01:51 PM   #2
codinge90
Captain
codinge90's Avatar
200
Rep
646
Posts

Drives: e92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (1)

Bump
Appreciate 0
      09-23-2018, 04:38 AM   #3
Mikesmith2939
Private First Class
25
Rep
119
Posts

Drives: 2013 320i xdrive
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Mine had 6AC, 6AE, 6NH.

6NH is handsfree with USB interface.

Mine is a 2013 with combos in the boot.

I think later models had the combos built in to the head unit.

Using BimmerCode give it a try, you can always restore the back up if it doesn't work.
Appreciate 0
      09-23-2018, 02:32 PM   #4
codinge90
Captain
codinge90's Avatar
200
Rep
646
Posts

Drives: e92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikesmith2939 View Post
Mine had 6AC, 6AE, 6NH.

6NH is handsfree with USB interface.

Mine is a 2013 with combos in the boot.

I think later models had the combos built in to the head unit.

Using BimmerCode give it a try, you can always restore the back up if it doesn't work.
Yeah it's worth a shot, I'll try it out later today hopefully and report back
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST